Add mirror.csclub on ResNet news
authorDavid Bartley <dtbartle@csclub.uwaterloo.ca>
Tue, 8 Jan 2008 22:31:01 +0000 (17:31 -0500)
committerDavid Bartley <dtbartle@csclub.uwaterloo.ca>
Tue, 8 Jan 2008 22:36:25 +0000 (17:36 -0500)
news.xml

index 8fee8e1..49972eb 100644 (file)
--- a/news.xml
+++ b/news.xml
@@ -2,6 +2,13 @@
 
 <!DOCTYPE newdefs SYSTEM "csc.dtd">
 <newsdefs>
+ <newsitem author="dtbartle" date="2008-01-08">
+  The CSClub mirror (<a href="http://mirror.csclub.uwaterloo.ca/">mirror.csclub.uwaterloo.ca</a>)
+  is now on the ResNet "don't count" list. This means that downloading
+  software from our mirror will not count against your quota.
+  <a href="http://wiki.csclub.uwaterloo.ca/Mirror">Click here</a> for a list
+  of Linux distributions and open-source software that we mirror.
+ </newsitem>
  <newsitem author="dtbartle" date="2007-09-09">
   The Fall 2007 election has been scheduled for Sept 20 at 4:30 pm in the
   comfy lounge.