dtbartle/www.git
8 years agoMike Terry Abstract
Matthew McPherrin [Thu, 9 Jun 2011 18:58:33 +0000 (14:58 -0400)]
Mike Terry Abstract

8 years agoAdded yomna's talk on steganography
Matthew McPherrin [Tue, 7 Jun 2011 04:25:46 +0000 (00:25 -0400)]
Added yomna's talk on steganography

8 years agoWe really should typecheck and refuse pushes when I break things.
Matthew McPherrin [Wed, 1 Jun 2011 14:10:13 +0000 (10:10 -0400)]
We really should typecheck and refuse pushes when I break things.

8 years agoPlaceholder for upcoming talk
Matthew McPherrin [Wed, 1 Jun 2011 14:07:41 +0000 (10:07 -0400)]
Placeholder for upcoming talk

8 years agoAdded room for GPGPU talk
Matthew McPherrin [Tue, 31 May 2011 14:20:49 +0000 (10:20 -0400)]
Added room for GPGPU talk

8 years agoA bit more on the abstract and some <p> formatting
Matthew McPherrin [Tue, 31 May 2011 02:05:33 +0000 (22:05 -0400)]
A bit more on the abstract and some <p> formatting

8 years agoMore specific location than just TBA.
Matthew McPherrin [Tue, 31 May 2011 01:58:46 +0000 (21:58 -0400)]
More specific location than just TBA.

8 years agoAdded more description
Matthew McPherrin [Tue, 31 May 2011 01:57:36 +0000 (21:57 -0400)]
Added more description

8 years agoAdded kshyatt's member talk
Matthew McPherrin [Tue, 31 May 2011 01:55:40 +0000 (21:55 -0400)]
Added kshyatt's member talk

8 years agoAdded initial timing of the CSC picnic and campfire
Matthew McPherrin [Mon, 30 May 2011 17:27:40 +0000 (13:27 -0400)]
Added initial timing of the CSC picnic and campfire

8 years agoAnd add abstracts too
Matthew McPherrin [Mon, 30 May 2011 17:20:32 +0000 (13:20 -0400)]
And add abstracts too

8 years agoAdded 2nd and 3rd code parties
Matthew McPherrin [Mon, 30 May 2011 17:19:30 +0000 (13:19 -0400)]
Added 2nd and 3rd code parties

8 years agoFirst code party
Matthew McPherrin [Mon, 30 May 2011 16:35:40 +0000 (12:35 -0400)]
First code party

8 years agoElection results are not an event. Moving to news
Matthew McPherrin [Mon, 30 May 2011 16:22:21 +0000 (12:22 -0400)]
Election results are not an event. Moving to news

8 years agoelection results
Kyle Spaans [Tue, 10 May 2011 18:55:39 +0000 (14:55 -0400)]
election results

8 years agoOops, the events were duplicated
Kyle Spaans [Mon, 9 May 2011 20:47:39 +0000 (16:47 -0400)]
Oops, the events were duplicated

8 years agoclarify elections nomination list wording
Kyle Spaans [Mon, 9 May 2011 20:46:43 +0000 (16:46 -0400)]
clarify elections nomination list wording

8 years agofinal nominees list
Kyle Spaans [Mon, 9 May 2011 20:44:35 +0000 (16:44 -0400)]
final nominees list

8 years agoI mixed up what an abstract and a short is.
Kyle Spaans [Tue, 3 May 2011 16:31:41 +0000 (12:31 -0400)]
I mixed up what an abstract and a short is.

8 years agoAn abstract would be useful
Kyle Spaans [Tue, 3 May 2011 16:30:38 +0000 (12:30 -0400)]
An abstract would be useful

8 years agotrivial permutation of style so that I can try pushing again...
Kyle Spaans [Tue, 3 May 2011 16:28:29 +0000 (12:28 -0400)]
trivial permutation of style so that I can try pushing again...

8 years agoSpring 2011 elections notice
Kyle Spaans [Tue, 3 May 2011 16:23:28 +0000 (12:23 -0400)]
Spring 2011 elections notice

8 years agoFixing merge conflict text in xml file.
Brennan Taylor [Wed, 13 Apr 2011 04:15:47 +0000 (00:15 -0400)]
Fixing merge conflict text in xml file.

8 years agoFixing aspect ratio.
Brennan Taylor [Wed, 13 Apr 2011 04:12:30 +0000 (00:12 -0400)]
Fixing aspect ratio.

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://csclub.uwaterloo.ca/users/git/www/www
Jennifer Yeelam Wong [Wed, 16 Mar 2011 20:10:08 +0000 (16:10 -0400)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://csclub.uwaterloo.ca/users/git/www/www

Conflicts:
events.xml

8 years agoAdded event for software patents talk.
Marc Burns [Wed, 16 Mar 2011 19:55:46 +0000 (15:55 -0400)]
Added event for software patents talk.

8 years agoadded Stanley Khaing's Software Patents talk W2011
Jennifer Yeelam Wong [Wed, 16 Mar 2011 18:45:32 +0000 (14:45 -0400)]
added Stanley Khaing's Software Patents talk W2011

8 years agoAdded event for KW Perl Mongers talk, W2011
Marc Burns [Mon, 14 Feb 2011 16:10:42 +0000 (11:10 -0500)]
Added event for KW Perl Mongers talk, W2011

8 years agoAdded event for UNIX 103.
Marc Burns [Fri, 4 Feb 2011 16:47:31 +0000 (11:47 -0500)]
Added event for UNIX 103.

8 years agoAdded event for Code Party this Friday.
Marc Burns [Thu, 3 Feb 2011 18:20:41 +0000 (13:20 -0500)]
Added event for Code Party this Friday.

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of caffeine:/users/www/www
Matthew McPherrin [Fri, 28 Jan 2011 08:05:24 +0000 (03:05 -0500)]
Merge branch 'master' of caffeine:/users/www/www

8 years agoAdded missing spaces/period
Matthew McPherrin [Fri, 28 Jan 2011 08:04:56 +0000 (03:04 -0500)]
Added missing spaces/period

8 years agoFixed translation of event URLs to strip single quote. This, in turn, fixed generatio...
Marc Burns [Fri, 28 Jan 2011 06:13:46 +0000 (01:13 -0500)]
Fixed translation of event URLs to strip single quote. This, in turn, fixed generation of events/index.html.

8 years agoFixed date for Unix 102 event
Elana Hashman [Fri, 28 Jan 2011 01:39:34 +0000 (20:39 -0500)]
Fixed date for Unix 102 event

8 years agoAdded event entry for Unix 102 W2011.
Marc Burns [Thu, 27 Jan 2011 00:04:34 +0000 (19:04 -0500)]
Added event entry for Unix 102 W2011.

8 years agoReverted all changes regarding eduroam/. Sorry!
Marc Burns [Mon, 24 Jan 2011 17:20:31 +0000 (12:20 -0500)]
Reverted all changes regarding eduroam/. Sorry!

8 years agoAdded subdirectory eduroam/ to root Makefile. Work...
Marc Burns [Mon, 24 Jan 2011 17:09:20 +0000 (12:09 -0500)]
Added subdirectory eduroam/ to root Makefile. Work...

8 years agoAdded Makefile for eduroam/
Marc Burns [Mon, 24 Jan 2011 17:07:53 +0000 (12:07 -0500)]
Added Makefile for eduroam/

8 years agoAdded eduroam fix files under /eduroam.
Marc Burns [Mon, 24 Jan 2011 16:59:05 +0000 (11:59 -0500)]
Added eduroam fix files under /eduroam.

8 years agoRemoved redundant news item introduced last commit.
Marc Burns [Mon, 24 Jan 2011 16:40:44 +0000 (11:40 -0500)]
Removed redundant news item introduced last commit.

8 years agoAdded event 'Unix 101' for Winter 2011.
Marc Burns [Mon, 24 Jan 2011 16:32:05 +0000 (11:32 -0500)]
Added event 'Unix 101' for Winter 2011.

8 years agoReconfigured webcam url for bit-shifter to denote software change for providing the...
Peter Barfuss [Sat, 15 Jan 2011 16:05:04 +0000 (11:05 -0500)]
Reconfigured webcam url for bit-shifter to denote software change for providing the actual webcam stream.

8 years agoelections are ended
Sean Hunt [Wed, 12 Jan 2011 21:53:58 +0000 (16:53 -0500)]
elections are ended

8 years agofuckup
Sean Hunt [Wed, 12 Jan 2011 16:29:40 +0000 (11:29 -0500)]
fuckup

8 years agoNomination results!
Sean Hunt [Wed, 12 Jan 2011 03:26:24 +0000 (22:26 -0500)]
Nomination results!

8 years agoRevert "Revert "I did not get the time wrong" (not run on caffeine)"
Sean Hunt [Thu, 6 Jan 2011 16:46:43 +0000 (11:46 -0500)]
Revert "Revert "I did not get the time wrong" (not run on caffeine)"

This reverts commit 57ebcd21c75b82f42da5122f4677948fda2b7ba4.

8 years agoRevert "I did not get the time wrong" (not run on caffeine)
Sean Hunt [Thu, 6 Jan 2011 16:46:22 +0000 (11:46 -0500)]
Revert "I did not get the time wrong" (not run on caffeine)

This reverts commit 42dad60a5f81bbc7f7ac1f204c7d23ee434331e7.

8 years agoI did not get the time wrong
Sean Hunt [Thu, 6 Jan 2011 16:43:29 +0000 (11:43 -0500)]
I did not get the time wrong

8 years agoAdded W11 election announcement
Sean Hunt [Tue, 4 Jan 2011 22:25:59 +0000 (17:25 -0500)]
Added W11 election announcement

9 years agoUse protocol relative link to wiki (so we don't change http -> https or vice versa...
Matthew McPherrin [Mon, 13 Dec 2010 18:39:50 +0000 (13:39 -0500)]
Use protocol relative link to wiki (so we don't change http -> https or vice versa on the user)

9 years agoCSS does not support C++-style // comments. See http://www.w3.org/TR/CSS2/syndata...
Jeremy Roman [Mon, 6 Dec 2010 01:08:10 +0000 (20:08 -0500)]
CSS does not support C++-style // comments. See w3.org/TR/CSS2/syndata.html#comments

9 years agomagik off
Michael Ellis [Sun, 5 Dec 2010 23:32:54 +0000 (18:32 -0500)]
magik off

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://csclub.uwaterloo.ca/users/git/www/www
Edgar Bering [Tue, 16 Nov 2010 00:32:14 +0000 (19:32 -0500)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://csclub.uwaterloo.ca/users/git/www/www

Conflicts:
events.xml

9 years agocraig kaplan talk
Edgar Bering [Tue, 16 Nov 2010 00:31:31 +0000 (19:31 -0500)]
craig kaplan talk

9 years agoCorrected time (according to email). Ammended description
Michael Ellis [Thu, 11 Nov 2010 00:25:41 +0000 (19:25 -0500)]
Corrected time (according to email). Ammended description

9 years agomathsoc cockandball
Edgar Bering [Wed, 3 Nov 2010 19:37:58 +0000 (15:37 -0400)]
mathsoc cockandball

9 years agohow do I XML
Edgar Bering [Wed, 3 Nov 2010 19:34:12 +0000 (15:34 -0400)]
how do I XML

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://csclub.uwaterloo.ca/users/git/www/www
Edgar Bering [Wed, 3 Nov 2010 19:33:40 +0000 (15:33 -0400)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://csclub.uwaterloo.ca/users/git/www/www

9 years agotoronto and hackathon
Edgar Bering [Wed, 3 Nov 2010 19:33:37 +0000 (15:33 -0400)]
toronto and hackathon

9 years agoFlip the angry bit.
Michael Ellis [Mon, 1 Nov 2010 17:24:08 +0000 (13:24 -0400)]
Flip the angry bit.

9 years agoelyot talk
Edgar Bering [Mon, 25 Oct 2010 17:21:43 +0000 (13:21 -0400)]
elyot talk

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://csclub.uwaterloo.ca/users/git/www/www
Edgar Bering [Thu, 14 Oct 2010 16:04:37 +0000 (12:04 -0400)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://csclub.uwaterloo.ca/users/git/www/www

9 years agoshai talk
Edgar Bering [Thu, 14 Oct 2010 16:04:34 +0000 (12:04 -0400)]
shai talk

9 years agoAddress and phone on office page
Matthew McPherrin [Thu, 7 Oct 2010 00:02:16 +0000 (20:02 -0400)]
Address and phone on office page

9 years agounix 102
Edgar Bering [Wed, 6 Oct 2010 02:24:23 +0000 (22:24 -0400)]
unix 102

9 years agoevent unix103
Edgar Bering [Wed, 6 Oct 2010 02:06:27 +0000 (22:06 -0400)]
event unix103

9 years agospeaker names
Edgar Bering [Wed, 29 Sep 2010 19:42:36 +0000 (15:42 -0400)]
speaker names

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://csclub.uwaterloo.ca/users/git/www/www
Edgar Bering [Wed, 29 Sep 2010 19:39:21 +0000 (15:39 -0400)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://csclub.uwaterloo.ca/users/git/www/www

9 years agonext 2 weeks events
Edgar Bering [Wed, 29 Sep 2010 19:39:14 +0000 (15:39 -0400)]
next 2 weeks events

9 years agospelling
Jeremy Roman [Tue, 28 Sep 2010 16:04:09 +0000 (12:04 -0400)]
spelling

9 years agopbarfuss talk
Edgar Bering [Mon, 27 Sep 2010 17:14:32 +0000 (13:14 -0400)]
pbarfuss talk

9 years agonote about syscom
Matthew McPherrin [Sat, 25 Sep 2010 20:16:41 +0000 (16:16 -0400)]
note about syscom

9 years agoOverzealous deletion
Matthew McPherrin [Sat, 25 Sep 2010 20:14:37 +0000 (16:14 -0400)]
Overzealous deletion

9 years agoStupid word
Matthew McPherrin [Sat, 25 Sep 2010 19:12:45 +0000 (15:12 -0400)]
Stupid word

9 years agonew certificate from GlobalSign
Michael Ellis [Wed, 22 Sep 2010 20:54:46 +0000 (16:54 -0400)]
new certificate from GlobalSign

9 years agonews about mirror sadness
Michael Ellis [Wed, 22 Sep 2010 17:34:34 +0000 (13:34 -0400)]
news about mirror sadness

9 years agofrosh welcome
Edgar Bering [Wed, 22 Sep 2010 16:14:35 +0000 (12:14 -0400)]
frosh welcome

9 years agof10 unix101
Edgar Bering [Wed, 22 Sep 2010 15:53:09 +0000 (11:53 -0400)]
f10 unix101

9 years agofix typos/cooking for geeks
Edgar Bering [Sat, 18 Sep 2010 16:45:25 +0000 (12:45 -0400)]
fix typos/cooking for geeks

9 years agoplragde adding presenter name
Edgar Bering [Fri, 17 Sep 2010 17:33:53 +0000 (13:33 -0400)]
plragde adding presenter name

9 years agoplragde talk
Edgar Bering [Thu, 16 Sep 2010 23:23:16 +0000 (19:23 -0400)]
plragde talk

9 years agoresults
Michael Ellis [Tue, 14 Sep 2010 21:34:29 +0000 (17:34 -0400)]
results

9 years agomissed one
Michael Ellis [Mon, 13 Sep 2010 16:37:52 +0000 (12:37 -0400)]
missed one

9 years agoclosing f2010 nominations
Michael Ellis [Mon, 13 Sep 2010 02:42:42 +0000 (22:42 -0400)]
closing f2010 nominations

9 years agoElection time decided
Michael Ellis [Fri, 10 Sep 2010 20:59:12 +0000 (16:59 -0400)]
Election time decided

9 years agonominations open for fall
Michael Ellis [Sun, 5 Sep 2010 00:40:56 +0000 (20:40 -0400)]
nominations open for fall

9 years agowe shouldn't list services we no longer provide
Jeremy Roman [Wed, 25 Aug 2010 22:14:09 +0000 (18:14 -0400)]
we shouldn't list services we no longer provide

9 years agofuuuuck forgot to make URLs absolute
Michael Ellis [Sat, 7 Aug 2010 18:31:28 +0000 (14:31 -0400)]
fuuuuck forgot to make URLs absolute

9 years agoApplied sorting transform
Michael Ellis [Sat, 7 Aug 2010 18:29:42 +0000 (14:29 -0400)]
Applied sorting transform

9 years agoUpdated hosted clubs list
Michael Ellis [Sat, 7 Aug 2010 18:19:12 +0000 (14:19 -0400)]
Updated hosted clubs list

9 years agofixed webcam page, acek->bit-shifter.
Jacob Parker [Wed, 28 Jul 2010 00:11:34 +0000 (20:11 -0400)]
fixed webcam page, acek->bit-shifter.

9 years agoAdding Elyot talk
Brennan Taylor [Sat, 17 Jul 2010 16:34:34 +0000 (12:34 -0400)]
Adding Elyot talk

9 years agoFixing spelling
Brennan Taylor [Tue, 13 Jul 2010 02:05:11 +0000 (22:05 -0400)]
Fixing spelling

9 years agoFixing tag
Brennan Taylor [Tue, 13 Jul 2010 02:01:34 +0000 (22:01 -0400)]
Fixing tag

9 years agoAdding Edgar talk.
Brennan Taylor [Mon, 12 Jul 2010 16:29:24 +0000 (12:29 -0400)]
Adding Edgar talk.

9 years agoSwitch mirror traffic/requests graphs.
David Bartley [Sun, 11 Jul 2010 16:12:21 +0000 (12:12 -0400)]
Switch mirror traffic/requests graphs.

9 years agoFix stats page.
David Bartley [Sun, 11 Jul 2010 16:00:47 +0000 (12:00 -0400)]
Fix stats page.

9 years agoAdding code party
Brennan Taylor [Thu, 8 Jul 2010 16:46:27 +0000 (12:46 -0400)]
Adding code party

9 years agoAdding Nomair talk.
Brennan Taylor [Sat, 3 Jul 2010 17:54:27 +0000 (13:54 -0400)]
Adding Nomair talk.

9 years agominor tweak
Jeremy Brandon Roman [Fri, 25 Jun 2010 23:42:48 +0000 (19:42 -0400)]
minor tweak