Fix euidaccess (test -x)
authorDavid Bartley <dtbartle@maltodextrin.csclub.uwaterloo.ca>
Sun, 11 Jan 2009 10:58:17 +0000 (05:58 -0500)
committerDavid Bartley <dtbartle@maltodextrin.csclub.uwaterloo.ca>
Sun, 11 Jan 2009 11:03:13 +0000 (06:03 -0500)
sysdeps/unix/sysv/solaris2/kopensolaris-gnu/euidaccess.c [new file with mode: 0644]

diff --git a/sysdeps/unix/sysv/solaris2/kopensolaris-gnu/euidaccess.c b/sysdeps/unix/sysv/solaris2/kopensolaris-gnu/euidaccess.c
new file mode 100644 (file)
index 0000000..586e9b6
--- /dev/null
@@ -0,0 +1,37 @@
+/* Test for access to FILE using effective UID and GID. OpenSolaris version.
+   Copyright (C) 1991, 1995, 1997, 2006, 2009 Free Software Foundation, Inc.
+   This file is part of the GNU C Library.
+   OpenSolaris bits contributed by David Bartley
+    <dtbartle@csclub.uwaterloo.ca>, 2008.
+
+   The GNU C Library is free software; you can redistribute it and/or
+   modify it under the terms of the GNU Lesser General Public
+   License as published by the Free Software Foundation; either
+   version 2.1 of the License, or (at your option) any later version.
+
+   The GNU C Library is distributed in the hope that it will be useful,
+   but WITHOUT ANY WARRANTY; without even the implied warranty of
+   MERCHANTABILITY or FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE.  See the GNU
+   Lesser General Public License for more details.
+
+   You should have received a copy of the GNU Lesser General Public
+   License along with the GNU C Library; if not, write to the Free
+   Software Foundation, Inc., 59 Temple Place, Suite 330, Boston, MA
+   02111-1307 USA.  */
+
+#include <errno.h>
+#include <stddef.h>
+#include <unistd.h>
+#include <fcntl.h>
+
+#define E_OK   010
+
+int
+__euidaccess (file, type)
+     const char *file;
+     int type;
+{
+  return __access (file, type | E_OK);
+}
+weak_alias (__euidaccess, euidaccess)
+weak_alias (__euidaccess, eaccess)