kopensolaris-gnu/glibc.git
11 years agoActually fix i386/Implies
David Bartley [Wed, 20 Aug 2008 10:35:09 +0000 (06:35 -0400)]
Actually fix i386/Implies

11 years agoFix i386/Implies in nptl
David Bartley [Wed, 20 Aug 2008 10:33:02 +0000 (06:33 -0400)]
Fix i386/Implies in nptl

11 years agoMore x86 Implies magic
David Bartley [Wed, 20 Aug 2008 10:30:38 +0000 (06:30 -0400)]
More x86 Implies magic

11 years agoMove some shared 32/64-bit stuff into x86
David Bartley [Wed, 20 Aug 2008 10:10:59 +0000 (06:10 -0400)]
Move some shared 32/64-bit stuff into x86

11 years agoFix __prmask and __prword
David Bartley [Wed, 20 Aug 2008 09:47:08 +0000 (05:47 -0400)]
Fix __prmask and __prword

11 years agoAdd x86 directory for common x86 32-bit and 64-bit code
David Bartley [Wed, 20 Aug 2008 08:55:01 +0000 (04:55 -0400)]
Add x86 directory for common x86 32-bit and 64-bit code

11 years agoopensolaris to kopensolaris in nptl/shlib-versions
David Bartley [Wed, 20 Aug 2008 04:02:13 +0000 (00:02 -0400)]
opensolaris to kopensolaris in nptl/shlib-versions

11 years agoApply make-install-lib-all.patch
David Bartley [Wed, 20 Aug 2008 03:56:16 +0000 (23:56 -0400)]
Apply make-install-lib-all.patch

* http://svn.exactcode.de/t2/trunk/package/base/glibc32/make-install-lib-all.patch

11 years agoopensolaris -> kopensolaris in shlib-versions
David Bartley [Wed, 20 Aug 2008 03:25:38 +0000 (23:25 -0400)]
opensolaris -> kopensolaris in shlib-versions

11 years agoopensolaris -> kopensolaris in sigprocmask.c
David Bartley [Wed, 20 Aug 2008 03:16:32 +0000 (23:16 -0400)]
opensolaris -> kopensolaris in sigprocmask.c

11 years agoFix abi-tags
David Bartley [Wed, 20 Aug 2008 03:12:11 +0000 (23:12 -0400)]
Fix abi-tags

11 years agoUpdate config.guess/.sub
David Bartley [Wed, 20 Aug 2008 03:10:24 +0000 (23:10 -0400)]
Update config.guess/.sub

11 years agoMove opensolaris-gnu to kopensolaris-gnu
David Bartley [Wed, 20 Aug 2008 03:05:14 +0000 (23:05 -0400)]
Move opensolaris-gnu to kopensolaris-gnu

11 years agoMake uname return GNU/kOpenSolaris
David Bartley [Wed, 20 Aug 2008 03:02:29 +0000 (23:02 -0400)]
Make uname return GNU/kOpenSolaris

11 years agoUpdate nptl/configure to use kopensolaris
David Bartley [Wed, 20 Aug 2008 03:01:59 +0000 (23:01 -0400)]
Update nptl/configure to use kopensolaris

11 years agoImplement opensolaris-specific system hooks
David Bartley [Wed, 20 Aug 2008 01:11:05 +0000 (21:11 -0400)]
Implement opensolaris-specific system hooks

11 years agoAdd sys/reg.h (just includes sys/regset.h)
David Bartley [Wed, 20 Aug 2008 01:10:40 +0000 (21:10 -0400)]
Add sys/reg.h (just includes sys/regset.h)

11 years agoDefine more stuff in sys/fault.h and sys/procfs.h
David Bartley [Wed, 20 Aug 2008 01:09:54 +0000 (21:09 -0400)]
Define more stuff in sys/fault.h and sys/procfs.h

11 years agoFix lowlevel locks
David Bartley [Wed, 20 Aug 2008 01:04:25 +0000 (21:04 -0400)]
Fix lowlevel locks

11 years agoFix typo in bits/siginfo.h
David Bartley [Wed, 20 Aug 2008 01:09:34 +0000 (21:09 -0400)]
Fix typo in bits/siginfo.h

11 years agoStatic rwlock initializer needs extra 3 fields initialized
David Bartley [Wed, 20 Aug 2008 01:06:26 +0000 (21:06 -0400)]
Static rwlock initializer needs extra 3 fields initialized

11 years agoonce_control should be a recursive lock
David Bartley [Wed, 20 Aug 2008 01:06:06 +0000 (21:06 -0400)]
once_control should be a recursive lock

11 years agoRe-use solaris abi tag
David Bartley [Wed, 20 Aug 2008 01:04:51 +0000 (21:04 -0400)]
Re-use solaris abi tag

11 years agoFix typo in bits/fcntl.h
David Bartley [Mon, 18 Aug 2008 10:11:20 +0000 (06:11 -0400)]
Fix typo in bits/fcntl.h

11 years agoFix lwp_sigmask in Makefile
David Bartley [Mon, 18 Aug 2008 10:10:59 +0000 (06:10 -0400)]
Fix lwp_sigmask in Makefile

11 years agoGet scheduling params in pthread_create
David Bartley [Mon, 18 Aug 2008 09:24:08 +0000 (05:24 -0400)]
Get scheduling params in pthread_create

11 years agoAdd internal sched_* functions
David Bartley [Mon, 18 Aug 2008 09:23:28 +0000 (05:23 -0400)]
Add internal sched_* functions

11 years agonptl needs sys_lwp_sigmask
David Bartley [Mon, 18 Aug 2008 09:23:15 +0000 (05:23 -0400)]
nptl needs sys_lwp_sigmask

11 years agoAdd cfi magic
David Bartley [Mon, 18 Aug 2008 09:23:05 +0000 (05:23 -0400)]
Add cfi magic

11 years agoSome syscalls should be cancellation points
David Bartley [Mon, 18 Aug 2008 09:22:43 +0000 (05:22 -0400)]
Some syscalls should be cancellation points

11 years agoUse lwp_sigmask to block signals (this blocks SIGCANCEL as well)
David Bartley [Mon, 18 Aug 2008 09:22:17 +0000 (05:22 -0400)]
Use lwp_sigmask to block signals (this blocks SIGCANCEL as well)

11 years agoImplement cancellable PSEUDO_SUBCALL
David Bartley [Mon, 18 Aug 2008 09:21:36 +0000 (05:21 -0400)]
Implement cancellable PSEUDO_SUBCALL

11 years agoRefactor rval_t
David Bartley [Mon, 18 Aug 2008 09:20:18 +0000 (05:20 -0400)]
Refactor rval_t

11 years agoAlways define __resp
David Bartley [Mon, 18 Aug 2008 09:19:00 +0000 (05:19 -0400)]
Always define __resp

11 years agoAdd better invalid abstime checks and fix bug in rwlock_init
David Bartley [Mon, 18 Aug 2008 06:14:06 +0000 (02:14 -0400)]
Add better invalid abstime checks and fix bug in rwlock_init

11 years agolll_wait_tid should not return EINTR
David Bartley [Sun, 17 Aug 2008 20:30:57 +0000 (16:30 -0400)]
lll_wait_tid should not return EINTR

11 years agoFix FREE_P
David Bartley [Sun, 17 Aug 2008 20:30:35 +0000 (16:30 -0400)]
Fix FREE_P

11 years agoRemove sunlwp from Depend files
David Bartley [Sun, 17 Aug 2008 12:08:48 +0000 (08:08 -0400)]
Remove sunlwp from Depend files

11 years agoSemaphore fixes
David Bartley [Sun, 17 Aug 2008 11:59:07 +0000 (07:59 -0400)]
Semaphore fixes

11 years agoMisc. fixes
David Bartley [Sun, 17 Aug 2008 10:59:42 +0000 (06:59 -0400)]
Misc. fixes

11 years agoMinor fixes
David Bartley [Sun, 17 Aug 2008 10:56:58 +0000 (06:56 -0400)]
Minor fixes

11 years agoImplement sema_*
David Bartley [Sun, 17 Aug 2008 10:54:36 +0000 (06:54 -0400)]
Implement sema_*

11 years agoImplement rwlock_*/rw_*
David Bartley [Sun, 17 Aug 2008 10:54:17 +0000 (06:54 -0400)]
Implement rwlock_*/rw_*

11 years agoFix barriers so that ptread_barrier_destroy is consistent
David Bartley [Sun, 17 Aug 2008 10:52:30 +0000 (06:52 -0400)]
Fix barriers so that ptread_barrier_destroy is consistent

11 years agoFix up struct sizes
David Bartley [Sun, 17 Aug 2008 10:51:51 +0000 (06:51 -0400)]
Fix up struct sizes

11 years agoAdd priority protect checks to pthread_setsched*
David Bartley [Sat, 16 Aug 2008 18:36:40 +0000 (14:36 -0400)]
Add priority protect checks to pthread_setsched*

11 years agoFix rwlock static initializers
David Bartley [Sat, 16 Aug 2008 18:35:44 +0000 (14:35 -0400)]
Fix rwlock static initializers

11 years agoDon't return EINTR and don't check invalid abstime right away
David Bartley [Sat, 16 Aug 2008 18:35:04 +0000 (14:35 -0400)]
Don't return EINTR and don't check invalid abstime right away

11 years agoCheck for EOWNERDEAD in cond_reltimedwait
David Bartley [Sat, 16 Aug 2008 18:32:45 +0000 (14:32 -0400)]
Check for EOWNERDEAD in cond_reltimedwait

11 years agopthread_rwlockattr_setkind_np is now implemented
David Bartley [Sat, 16 Aug 2008 09:21:13 +0000 (05:21 -0400)]
pthread_rwlockattr_setkind_np is now implemented

11 years agoImplement cond_*, mutex_* (lots of refactoring)
David Bartley [Sat, 16 Aug 2008 06:59:03 +0000 (02:59 -0400)]
Implement cond_*, mutex_* (lots of refactoring)

11 years agoNo need for OpenSolaris-specific pthread_mutexattr_setprioceiling.c
David Bartley [Sat, 16 Aug 2008 06:56:08 +0000 (02:56 -0400)]
No need for OpenSolaris-specific pthread_mutexattr_setprioceiling.c

11 years agoImplement priority inherit mutexes and partial robust mutexes
David Bartley [Fri, 15 Aug 2008 23:02:44 +0000 (19:02 -0400)]
Implement priority inherit mutexes and partial robust mutexes

11 years agoCleanup getpriority/setpriority
David Bartley [Fri, 15 Aug 2008 10:54:52 +0000 (06:54 -0400)]
Cleanup getpriority/setpriority

11 years agoRemove useless atomic_write_barrier's
David Bartley [Fri, 15 Aug 2008 10:25:37 +0000 (06:25 -0400)]
Remove useless atomic_write_barrier's

11 years agoNo need for opensolaris-specific bits/stdio-lock.h
David Bartley [Fri, 15 Aug 2008 10:07:52 +0000 (06:07 -0400)]
No need for opensolaris-specific bits/stdio-lock.h

11 years agoSwap order of broadcast and unlock around
David Bartley [Fri, 15 Aug 2008 09:08:58 +0000 (05:08 -0400)]
Swap order of broadcast and unlock around

11 years agoAlways hit the kernel for priority inheritance locks
David Bartley [Fri, 15 Aug 2008 09:07:48 +0000 (05:07 -0400)]
Always hit the kernel for priority inheritance locks

11 years agoAdd EOWNERDEAD and ENOTRECOVERABLE to errno.h
David Bartley [Thu, 14 Aug 2008 21:58:40 +0000 (17:58 -0400)]
Add EOWNERDEAD and ENOTRECOVERABLE to errno.h

11 years agoUse lll style locks in pthread_once.c
David Bartley [Thu, 14 Aug 2008 21:57:36 +0000 (17:57 -0400)]
Use lll style locks in pthread_once.c

11 years agoAdd cancellation support in pthread_cond_*wait
David Bartley [Thu, 14 Aug 2008 21:24:42 +0000 (17:24 -0400)]
Add cancellation support in pthread_cond_*wait

11 years agoCleanup send*.c
David Bartley [Thu, 14 Aug 2008 20:24:39 +0000 (16:24 -0400)]
Cleanup send*.c

11 years agoFix up some attr_* usage
David Bartley [Thu, 14 Aug 2008 19:49:14 +0000 (15:49 -0400)]
Fix up some attr_* usage

11 years agoWe support the default wrlock type for now
David Bartley [Thu, 14 Aug 2008 19:44:56 +0000 (15:44 -0400)]
We support the default wrlock type for now

11 years agoMove __thread check out of pthreaddef.h
David Bartley [Thu, 14 Aug 2008 19:44:32 +0000 (15:44 -0400)]
Move __thread check out of pthreaddef.h

11 years agoFix up some attr_* definitions
David Bartley [Thu, 14 Aug 2008 19:44:10 +0000 (15:44 -0400)]
Fix up some attr_* definitions

11 years agoFix up some define's and move __thread check back to tls.h
David Bartley [Thu, 14 Aug 2008 19:43:50 +0000 (15:43 -0400)]
Fix up some define's and move __thread check back to tls.h

11 years agoMove 'SUPPORT' defines into pthreaddef.h (#include "pthreadP.h" now works)
David Bartley [Thu, 14 Aug 2008 19:05:38 +0000 (15:05 -0400)]
Move 'SUPPORT' defines into pthreaddef.h (#include "pthreadP.h" now works)

11 years agoMerge some *attr_ code back into base code (remove OpenSolaris version)
David Bartley [Thu, 14 Aug 2008 19:04:40 +0000 (15:04 -0400)]
Merge some *attr_ code back into base code (remove OpenSolaris version)

11 years agoRevert "nptl files should #include <pthreadP.h> instead of "pthreadP.h""
David Bartley [Thu, 14 Aug 2008 18:42:57 +0000 (14:42 -0400)]
Revert "nptl files should #include <pthreadP.h> instead of "pthreadP.h""

This reverts commit 20bc2bfed231ac7620fe2a963d4d6755835e2673.

11 years agoRevert "More "pthreadP.h" to <pthreadP.h> occurences"
David Bartley [Thu, 14 Aug 2008 18:41:13 +0000 (14:41 -0400)]
Revert "More "pthreadP.h" to <pthreadP.h> occurences"

This reverts commit 02c3c69e5de31083fb57f76b6cbadce783930e63.

11 years agoRevert "Add temporary #error to detect when nptl/pthreadP.h is included directly"
David Bartley [Thu, 14 Aug 2008 09:29:39 +0000 (05:29 -0400)]
Revert "Add temporary #error to detect when nptl/pthreadP.h is included directly"

This reverts commit f84060808192bc89049fff2bd1be164901e6785e.

11 years agoMore "pthreadP.h" to <pthreadP.h> occurences
David Bartley [Thu, 14 Aug 2008 09:29:16 +0000 (05:29 -0400)]
More "pthreadP.h" to <pthreadP.h> occurences

11 years agoAdd temporary #error to detect when nptl/pthreadP.h is included directly
David Bartley [Thu, 14 Aug 2008 08:14:16 +0000 (04:14 -0400)]
Add temporary #error to detect when nptl/pthreadP.h is included directly

11 years agoImplement a bunch of sched_* calls
David Bartley [Thu, 14 Aug 2008 07:29:49 +0000 (03:29 -0400)]
Implement a bunch of sched_* calls

11 years agoRemove debug code from nptl/init.c
David Bartley [Thu, 14 Aug 2008 07:02:05 +0000 (03:02 -0400)]
Remove debug code from nptl/init.c

11 years agoRemove unused cleanup function from pthread_timedjoin.c
David Bartley [Thu, 14 Aug 2008 07:00:15 +0000 (03:00 -0400)]
Remove unused cleanup function from pthread_timedjoin.c

11 years agoWrap __resp in USE___THREAD check in nptl/pthread_create.c
David Bartley [Thu, 14 Aug 2008 06:59:22 +0000 (02:59 -0400)]
Wrap __resp in USE___THREAD check in nptl/pthread_create.c

11 years agoUse PLATFORM_DESCR_FIELDS in descr.h
David Bartley [Thu, 14 Aug 2008 06:59:08 +0000 (02:59 -0400)]
Use PLATFORM_DESCR_FIELDS in descr.h

11 years agonptl files should #include <pthreadP.h> instead of "pthreadP.h"
David Bartley [Thu, 14 Aug 2008 06:56:30 +0000 (02:56 -0400)]
nptl files should #include <pthreadP.h> instead of "pthreadP.h"

11 years agoRewrite MSG_NOSIGNAL emulation to be simpler and more efficient
David Bartley [Thu, 14 Aug 2008 03:29:36 +0000 (23:29 -0400)]
Rewrite MSG_NOSIGNAL emulation to be simpler and more efficient

11 years ago__thread is not supported on statically-linked executables
David Bartley [Thu, 14 Aug 2008 03:28:10 +0000 (23:28 -0400)]
__thread is not supported on statically-linked executables

11 years agoAdd __pthread_cond_timedwait_internal to pthreadP.h
David Bartley [Thu, 14 Aug 2008 02:02:43 +0000 (22:02 -0400)]
Add __pthread_cond_timedwait_internal to pthreadP.h

11 years agoFix CANCEL_RESTMASK when SIGSETXID is not defined
David Bartley [Thu, 14 Aug 2008 01:23:53 +0000 (21:23 -0400)]
Fix CANCEL_RESTMASK when SIGSETXID is not defined

11 years agoUse non-cancellable pthread_cond_timedwait in barrier/rwlock code
David Bartley [Thu, 14 Aug 2008 00:48:00 +0000 (20:48 -0400)]
Use non-cancellable pthread_cond_timedwait in barrier/rwlock code

11 years agoIf NAME_MAX is not defined in posix/tst-dir.c define it to something big
David Bartley [Thu, 14 Aug 2008 00:46:38 +0000 (20:46 -0400)]
If NAME_MAX is not defined in posix/tst-dir.c define it to something big

11 years agoposix_fallocate64 should use flock64
David Bartley [Thu, 14 Aug 2008 00:45:50 +0000 (20:45 -0400)]
posix_fallocate64 should use flock64

11 years agoDon't initialize result to 0 in sigaction.c
David Bartley [Thu, 14 Aug 2008 00:45:00 +0000 (20:45 -0400)]
Don't initialize result to 0 in sigaction.c

The code is ok, despite gcc warnings to the contrary.

11 years agoRemove old debug code in nptl/init.c
David Bartley [Thu, 14 Aug 2008 00:44:41 +0000 (20:44 -0400)]
Remove old debug code in nptl/init.c

11 years agoMake nptl/res.c work when __thread is not supported
David Bartley [Thu, 14 Aug 2008 00:44:04 +0000 (20:44 -0400)]
Make nptl/res.c work when __thread is not supported

11 years agoDefine O_NOATIME to 0 in tst-fdopendir.c if not defined
David Bartley [Thu, 14 Aug 2008 00:42:57 +0000 (20:42 -0400)]
Define O_NOATIME to 0 in tst-fdopendir.c if not defined

11 years agoImplement pset_* and swapctl
David Bartley [Wed, 13 Aug 2008 21:03:24 +0000 (17:03 -0400)]
Implement pset_* and swapctl

11 years agoIncrement copyright date in ldsodefs.h
David Bartley [Wed, 13 Aug 2008 21:02:45 +0000 (17:02 -0400)]
Increment copyright date in ldsodefs.h

11 years agoFix return in getloadavg
David Bartley [Wed, 13 Aug 2008 21:02:18 +0000 (17:02 -0400)]
Fix return in getloadavg

11 years agoInclude <sys/time.h> in nptl/tst-mutex9.c
David Bartley [Wed, 13 Aug 2008 20:13:21 +0000 (16:13 -0400)]
Include <sys/time.h> in nptl/tst-mutex9.c

11 years agoDon't test RLIMIT_RSS and RLIMIT_NPROC if not supported
David Bartley [Wed, 13 Aug 2008 18:43:58 +0000 (14:43 -0400)]
Don't test RLIMIT_RSS and RLIMIT_NPROC if not supported

11 years agoFix some values in bits/fcntl.h
David Bartley [Wed, 13 Aug 2008 09:44:14 +0000 (05:44 -0400)]
Fix some values in bits/fcntl.h

11 years agoAdd notes on auxv_t and statically-linked executables
David Bartley [Wed, 13 Aug 2008 07:45:37 +0000 (03:45 -0400)]
Add notes on auxv_t and statically-linked executables

11 years agoAdd include guard to sys/acl.h
David Bartley [Wed, 13 Aug 2008 00:12:07 +0000 (20:12 -0400)]
Add include guard to sys/acl.h

11 years agoFix lseek64 return
David Bartley [Tue, 12 Aug 2008 19:06:43 +0000 (15:06 -0400)]
Fix lseek64 return