kspaans/UnixTutorial
10 years agoUNIX 103: more progress on document
Kyle Spaans [Mon, 29 Jun 2009 20:54:28 +0000 (16:54 -0400)]
UNIX 103: more progress on document

Added some more definitions, and fleshed out the existing ones a little
more. Still need to come up with the more advanced part of the body.
Perhaps I'll consult some online docs.

10 years agoUNIX 103: version control -- initial document
Kyle Spaans [Sun, 28 Jun 2009 01:19:11 +0000 (21:19 -0400)]
UNIX 103: version control -- initial document

Starting out thoughts about what could go into this tutorial, as well
as some of the meat of it. Git and SVN will be used in the tutorial,
hopefully this is a smart choice. Someone will have to help me with the svn
side of things. I also hope it's reasonable to expect that this tutorial can be
at least a little tool-agnostic, and not just a ripoff of one of the many VCS
tutorials out there.

11 years agoChanging document-editing-etc. to fit with format of previous in LaTeX form.
Edgar Bering [Thu, 9 Oct 2008 20:18:39 +0000 (16:18 -0400)]
Changing document-editing-etc. to fit with format of previous in LaTeX form.

11 years agoMerge commit 'm3lawren/master' into m3lawren
Edgar Bering [Tue, 7 Oct 2008 16:27:09 +0000 (12:27 -0400)]
Merge commit 'm3lawren/master' into m3lawren

11 years agoAdding minor tweaks to 101 and documents-editing as well as find stuff
Edgar Bering [Tue, 7 Oct 2008 16:21:32 +0000 (12:21 -0400)]
Adding minor tweaks to 101 and documents-editing as well as find stuff

11 years agoAdding a makefile.
Matt Lawrence [Tue, 7 Oct 2008 15:33:58 +0000 (11:33 -0400)]
Adding a makefile.

Signed-off-by: Matt Lawrence <m3lawren@uwaterloo.ca>
11 years agoAdding the LaTeX section.
Matt Lawrence [Mon, 29 Sep 2008 05:28:27 +0000 (01:28 -0400)]
Adding the LaTeX section.

Signed-off-by: Matt Lawrence <m3lawren@uwaterloo.ca>
11 years agoadding the documents and editing tutorial
Edgar Bering [Tue, 9 Sep 2008 21:16:59 +0000 (17:16 -0400)]
adding the documents and editing tutorial

11 years agomerging mgregson's patch to the ssh section and minor typos
Edgar Bering [Tue, 9 Sep 2008 21:09:05 +0000 (17:09 -0400)]
merging mgregson's patch to the ssh section and minor typos

11 years agotut patches
Kyle Spaans [Mon, 25 Aug 2008 12:51:34 +0000 (08:51 -0400)]
tut patches

Here you go, I haven't checked them against your latest stuff, so hopefully the conflicts won't be too big.

11 years agoadding a section
Edgar Bering [Fri, 15 Aug 2008 02:42:49 +0000 (22:42 -0400)]
adding a section

11 years agofinishing first draft, deciding on artistic2.0 for liscence
Edgar Bering [Fri, 15 Aug 2008 02:42:37 +0000 (22:42 -0400)]
finishing first draft, deciding on artistic2.0 for liscence

11 years agoAdded io redirection and variables sections
Edgar Bering [Wed, 6 Aug 2008 04:28:52 +0000 (00:28 -0400)]
Added io redirection and variables sections

11 years agoadded job control section
Edgar Bering [Mon, 4 Aug 2008 16:45:33 +0000 (12:45 -0400)]
added job control section

11 years agoinitial checkin
Edgar Bering [Fri, 1 Aug 2008 03:49:50 +0000 (23:49 -0400)]
initial checkin