Work on data, threading and printing of threads master
authorKyle Spaans <kspaans@student.math.uwaterloo.ca>
Tue, 21 Apr 2009 13:19:27 +0000 (09:19 -0400)
committerKyle Spaans <kspaans@student.math.uwaterloo.ca>
Tue, 28 Apr 2009 01:52:21 +0000 (21:52 -0400)
commit4caaf4158b3962fc2bd32d42cfa214ea71fac9fb
tree207e2bfaa8f3030166c8679c6bddca488e114fdf
parent7431ffc3653a07a32ff346942129bef835eb4982
Work on data, threading and printing of threads

Refactored code in various places. Started to move data collection into a single
data structure that can be processed by multiple functions. Lots of cleanup of
the cleaned up code, so that everything works from nntp-to-dot.ss. For
threading, printing and DOT code generation is now done with some simple helper
functions in thread.ss. Some extra stats are also generated in userstats.ss
using the new data structure.

The data struct lets threads be stored as a tree-like structure in memory, which
is easy to play with. Threading appears to be working, but needs more careful
testing with larger input (read: longer threads) to make sure everything jives
since I no longer trust what SLRN shows me.
nntp-to-dot.ss
thread.ss
userrel.ss
userstats.ss