kspaans/nntp-to-dot
10 years agoworking new users per day work-in-progress
Kyle Spaans [Mon, 20 Apr 2009 19:36:48 +0000 (15:36 -0400)]
working new users per day

Simple extra function added to the end of userstats.ss
that will printed properly formatted data that counts the number
of "first posts" per day.

10 years agoworking avgppd calculated live and saved into ustats struct
Kyle Spaans [Mon, 20 Apr 2009 17:43:34 +0000 (13:43 -0400)]
working avgppd calculated live and saved into ustats struct

10 years agoworking AvgPPD
Kyle Spaans [Mon, 20 Apr 2009 15:42:37 +0000 (11:42 -0400)]
working AvgPPD

10 years agofixed small big in date-get used from ppd, refactored date-get into helper func
Kyle Spaans [Mon, 20 Apr 2009 14:21:17 +0000 (10:21 -0400)]
fixed small big in date-get used from ppd, refactored date-get into helper func

10 years agoworking towards refactored get-date func
Kyle Spaans [Mon, 20 Apr 2009 13:50:42 +0000 (09:50 -0400)]
working towards refactored get-date func

10 years agolooks like count-users is working
Kyle Spaans [Sun, 19 Apr 2009 16:45:24 +0000 (12:45 -0400)]
looks like count-users is working

Need to add those other stats calculations that I want.

10 years agoforgot to change copypasta'd code to use newsd instead of uwnews
Kyle Spaans [Sun, 19 Apr 2009 16:26:34 +0000 (12:26 -0400)]
forgot to change copypasta'd code to use newsd instead of uwnews

10 years agoforgot to add require to main file
Kyle Spaans [Sun, 19 Apr 2009 16:26:00 +0000 (12:26 -0400)]
forgot to add require to main file

10 years agoready to test user stats
Kyle Spaans [Sun, 19 Apr 2009 16:24:53 +0000 (12:24 -0400)]
ready to test user stats

10 years agofirst steps of user stats functions
Kyle Spaans [Sun, 19 Apr 2009 16:15:04 +0000 (12:15 -0400)]
first steps of user stats functions

10 years agoCleanup: moved major functions into their own modules cleanup
Kyle Spaans [Fri, 17 Apr 2009 18:10:58 +0000 (14:10 -0400)]
Cleanup: moved major functions into their own modules

Major functions can now sit nicely in their own files/modules. Also
renamed connect.ss to nntp-to-dot.ss

10 years agoposts-per-day plus .gitignore cleanup
Kyle Spaans [Fri, 17 Apr 2009 15:27:25 +0000 (11:27 -0400)]
posts-per-day plus .gitignore cleanup

Finished ppd function using SRFI-19, and moved all data and generated files
into a "data" directory, which is ignored.

10 years agoposts-per-day function, plus minor cleanups
Kyle Spaans [Wed, 15 Apr 2009 20:16:05 +0000 (16:16 -0400)]
posts-per-day function, plus minor cleanups

Using SRFI-19 for dates. It does the parson for me, then I can
count the number of posts per dar, and print this for gnuplot
to plot.

10 years agoprep for pushing to github
Kyle Spaans [Mon, 13 Apr 2009 16:00:20 +0000 (12:00 -0400)]
prep for pushing to github

Added license, and minor cleanups

10 years agoideas for next steps
Kyle Spaans [Sat, 11 Apr 2009 00:57:08 +0000 (20:57 -0400)]
ideas for next steps

10 years agoprettier DOT graphs
Kyle Spaans [Fri, 10 Apr 2009 21:46:18 +0000 (17:46 -0400)]
prettier DOT graphs

10 years agofixed bug with new posts from existing users
Kyle Spaans [Fri, 10 Apr 2009 21:19:42 +0000 (17:19 -0400)]
fixed bug with new posts from existing users

10 years agofixed "ref to user that DNE" bug
Kyle Spaans [Fri, 10 Apr 2009 19:24:45 +0000 (15:24 -0400)]
fixed "ref to user that DNE" bug

could probably use some refactoring though

10 years agomoved helper into ref-helper.ss and pretty printing for easy debugging
Kyle Spaans [Fri, 10 Apr 2009 19:12:26 +0000 (15:12 -0400)]
moved helper into ref-helper.ss and pretty printing for easy debugging

10 years agoworking output using twopi
Kyle Spaans [Thu, 9 Apr 2009 17:02:31 +0000 (13:02 -0400)]
working output using twopi

Still a couple issues, like extra nodes being made when they shouldn't
if there are references. Lots of ironing and verification still left.

Also, how to make twopi put more space between nodes?

10 years agoWorking user post-count
Kyle Spaans [Thu, 9 Apr 2009 02:41:32 +0000 (22:41 -0400)]
Working user post-count

Need to figure out more things though, see line 175

10 years agoprettier printing for thread-hash
Kyle Spaans [Wed, 8 Apr 2009 21:53:57 +0000 (17:53 -0400)]
prettier printing for thread-hash

10 years agoThreading works, make-dot-id is fixed, but starts at "B"?
Kyle Spaans [Wed, 8 Apr 2009 19:11:41 +0000 (15:11 -0400)]
Threading works, make-dot-id is fixed, but starts at "B"?

10 years agoworking dot output, with gitignore for dot output file
Kyle Spaans [Wed, 8 Apr 2009 17:49:06 +0000 (13:49 -0400)]
working dot output, with gitignore for dot output file

Have error when make-dot-id rolls over to "AA".

10 years agoproperly correlating references with message IDs
Kyle Spaans [Mon, 6 Apr 2009 22:17:45 +0000 (18:17 -0400)]
properly correlating references with message IDs

10 years agoHelper function to generate unique IDs for DOT code generation
Kyle Spaans [Sun, 5 Apr 2009 18:48:41 +0000 (14:48 -0400)]
Helper function to generate unique IDs for DOT code generation

10 years agoready to start putting reference headers into a hash table
Kyle Spaans [Sun, 5 Apr 2009 04:51:23 +0000 (00:51 -0400)]
ready to start putting reference headers into a hash table

10 years agohelper function for finding references
Kyle Spaans [Sun, 5 Apr 2009 03:39:31 +0000 (23:39 -0400)]
helper function for finding references

10 years agoquick try at an "nntp-map" function. no go though
Kyle Spaans [Sat, 4 Apr 2009 20:28:49 +0000 (16:28 -0400)]
quick try at an "nntp-map" function. no go though

10 years agorefactored message retreival into a helper function
Kyle Spaans [Tue, 31 Mar 2009 02:13:58 +0000 (22:13 -0400)]
refactored message retreival into a helper function

10 years agoKeep post count for each user in hash table
Kyle Spaans [Fri, 20 Mar 2009 02:55:42 +0000 (22:55 -0400)]
Keep post count for each user in hash table

10 years agoreading FROM headers into a hash table
Kyle Spaans [Fri, 20 Mar 2009 02:24:32 +0000 (22:24 -0400)]
reading FROM headers into a hash table

10 years agogood ideas for hash table to store users and their relationship data
Kyle Spaans [Mon, 16 Mar 2009 01:41:44 +0000 (21:41 -0400)]
good ideas for hash table to store users and their relationship data

10 years agoWorking read from every newsgroup post
Kyle Spaans [Sat, 14 Mar 2009 17:48:54 +0000 (13:48 -0400)]
Working read from every newsgroup post

10 years agoSome small line length cleanups and a first attempt at catching exceptions.
Kyle Spaans [Sat, 14 Mar 2009 17:15:38 +0000 (13:15 -0400)]
Some small line length cleanups and a first attempt at catching exceptions.

Turns out call-with-exception-handler isn't the right choice.
Perhaps with-handler, or something else.

10 years agoprototype for touching each message in the group
Kyle Spaans [Thu, 12 Mar 2009 02:10:34 +0000 (22:10 -0400)]
prototype for touching each message in the group

10 years agoworking file for initial connections and header reading.
Kyle Spaans [Sat, 7 Mar 2009 20:19:43 +0000 (15:19 -0500)]
working file for initial connections and header reading.

Now need to figure out how to loop over all messages and an
appropriate structure to put them all in, so that dot code
can be generated.

10 years agoPurpose of this repo/project
Kyle Spaans [Sat, 7 Mar 2009 18:19:19 +0000 (13:19 -0500)]
Purpose of this repo/project