mspang/inapt.git
9 years agoStop building the DFA image automatically
Michael Spang [Wed, 9 Dec 2009 04:07:50 +0000 (23:07 -0500)]
Stop building the DFA image automatically

Signed-off-by: Michael Spang <mspang@csclub.uwaterloo.ca>
9 years agoPreliminary parser support for nested blocks
Michael Spang [Wed, 9 Dec 2009 03:10:19 +0000 (22:10 -0500)]
Preliminary parser support for nested blocks

Signed-off-by: Michael Spang <mspang@csclub.uwaterloo.ca>
9 years agoAdd support for simple conditionals
Michael Spang [Tue, 8 Dec 2009 02:09:06 +0000 (21:09 -0500)]
Add support for simple conditionals

Signed-off-by: Michael Spang <mspang@csclub.uwaterloo.ca>
9 years agoOptimize installation
Michael Spang [Fri, 4 Dec 2009 23:43:11 +0000 (18:43 -0500)]
Optimize installation

We don't need to mark already-installed packages for installation.

Signed-off-by: Michael Spang <mspang@csclub.uwaterloo.ca>
9 years agoTake input filename on the command line
Michael Spang [Fri, 4 Dec 2009 23:00:46 +0000 (18:00 -0500)]
Take input filename on the command line

Signed-off-by: Michael Spang <mspang@csclub.uwaterloo.ca>
9 years agoCache a PkgIterator for each package to install
Michael Spang [Fri, 4 Dec 2009 00:42:14 +0000 (19:42 -0500)]
Cache a PkgIterator for each package to install

Signed-off-by: Michael Spang <mspang@csclub.uwaterloo.ca>
9 years agoFail when given invalid package names
Michael Spang [Fri, 4 Dec 2009 00:20:03 +0000 (19:20 -0500)]
Fail when given invalid package names

Signed-off-by: Michael Spang <mspang@csclub.uwaterloo.ca>
9 years agoFail loudly on invalid parser output
Michael Spang [Thu, 3 Dec 2009 23:47:37 +0000 (18:47 -0500)]
Fail loudly on invalid parser output

Signed-off-by: Michael Spang <mspang@csclub.uwaterloo.ca>
9 years agoMake the parser output include line numbers
Michael Spang [Thu, 3 Dec 2009 23:19:07 +0000 (18:19 -0500)]
Make the parser output include line numbers

Signed-off-by: Michael Spang <mspang@csclub.uwaterloo.ca>
9 years agoAdd parser.cc to the clean target
Michael Spang [Sun, 29 Nov 2009 04:49:38 +0000 (23:49 -0500)]
Add parser.cc to the clean target

Signed-off-by: Michael Spang <mspang@csclub.uwaterloo.ca>
9 years agoAdd COPYING
Michael Spang [Sun, 29 Nov 2009 04:48:42 +0000 (23:48 -0500)]
Add COPYING

We've stolen code from APT so steal their copyright notice.

Signed-off-by: Michael Spang <mspang@csclub.uwaterloo.ca>
9 years agoUse proper names for source files
Michael Spang [Sun, 29 Nov 2009 04:46:17 +0000 (23:46 -0500)]
Use proper names for source files

Signed-off-by: Michael Spang <mspang@csclub.uwaterloo.ca>
9 years agoDisplay syntax errors using an error action
Michael Spang [Sun, 29 Nov 2009 04:39:10 +0000 (23:39 -0500)]
Display syntax errors using an error action

Signed-off-by: Michael Spang <mspang@csclub.uwaterloo.ca>
9 years agoAllow shell-style comments in the input file
Michael Spang [Fri, 20 Nov 2009 05:35:51 +0000 (00:35 -0500)]
Allow shell-style comments in the input file

Signed-off-by: Michael Spang <mspang@csclub.uwaterloo.ca>
9 years agoAdd ragel output to .gitignore
Michael Spang [Fri, 20 Nov 2009 03:15:34 +0000 (22:15 -0500)]
Add ragel output to .gitignore

Signed-off-by: Michael Spang <mspang@csclub.uwaterloo.ca>
9 years agoHandle end-of-file error properly in the parser
Michael Spang [Thu, 19 Nov 2009 07:28:23 +0000 (02:28 -0500)]
Handle end-of-file error properly in the parser

Signed-off-by: Michael Spang <mspang@csclub.uwaterloo.ca>
9 years agoRemove hard-coded packages to install
Michael Spang [Thu, 19 Nov 2009 07:22:36 +0000 (02:22 -0500)]
Remove hard-coded packages to install

Signed-off-by: Michael Spang <mspang@csclub.uwaterloo.ca>
9 years agoInstall packages based on parser input
Michael Spang [Thu, 19 Nov 2009 07:20:12 +0000 (02:20 -0500)]
Install packages based on parser input

Signed-off-by: Michael Spang <mspang@csclub.uwaterloo.ca>
9 years agoAdd support for parsing install and remove commands
Michael Spang [Thu, 19 Nov 2009 06:46:06 +0000 (01:46 -0500)]
Add support for parsing install and remove commands

Signed-off-by: Michael Spang <mspang@csclub.uwaterloo.ca>
9 years agoCopy code from apt-get to display download progress
Michael Spang [Thu, 19 Nov 2009 05:33:18 +0000 (00:33 -0500)]
Copy code from apt-get to display download progress

Signed-off-by: Michael Spang <mspang@csclub.uwaterloo.ca>
9 years agoAdd ragel parser for the input file
Michael Spang [Thu, 19 Nov 2009 05:18:31 +0000 (00:18 -0500)]
Add ragel parser for the input file

Signed-off-by: Michael Spang <mspang@csclub.uwaterloo.ca>
9 years agoCopy code from apt-get to perform the installation
Michael Spang [Mon, 16 Nov 2009 04:39:38 +0000 (23:39 -0500)]
Copy code from apt-get to perform the installation

Signed-off-by: Michael Spang <mspang@csclub.uwaterloo.ca>
9 years agoUse pkgProblemResolver to resolve conflicts
Michael Spang [Sun, 15 Nov 2009 00:44:43 +0000 (19:44 -0500)]
Use pkgProblemResolver to resolve conflicts

Signed-off-by: Michael Spang <mspang@csclub.uwaterloo.ca>
9 years agoInitial commit of inapt, declarative DSL for apt
Michael Spang [Sat, 7 Nov 2009 21:36:23 +0000 (16:36 -0500)]
Initial commit of inapt, declarative DSL for apt

Signed-off-by: Michael Spang <mspang@csclub.uwaterloo.ca>