Add some reminders
authorMichael Spang <mspang@csclub.uwaterloo.ca>
Thu, 6 Aug 2009 06:32:51 +0000 (02:32 -0400)
committerMichael Spang <mspang@csclub.uwaterloo.ca>
Thu, 6 Aug 2009 06:35:45 +0000 (02:35 -0400)
Note that the list of members we send to MathSoc to determine our
budget uses data from UW ldap. Thus we should be doubly sure people
sign up using their UW userid.

ceo/urwid/main.py
ceo/urwid/newmember.py

index aa8d35a..8528a91 100644 (file)
@@ -59,7 +59,7 @@ def new_member(*args, **kwargs):
         newmember.SignPage,
         newmember.PassPage,
         newmember.EndPage,
-    ])
+    ], (60, 15))
 
 def new_club(*args, **kwargs):
     push_wizard("New Club Account", [
index c41d808..7c5e20e 100644 (file)
@@ -52,13 +52,17 @@ class InfoPage(WizardPanel):
         self.name = SingleEdit("Full name: ")
         self.program = SingleEdit("Program of Study: ")
         self.userid = LdapFilterWordEdit(uwldap.uri(), uwldap.base(), 'uid',
-            {'cn':self.name, 'ou':self.program}, "UWuserid: ")
+            {'cn':self.name, 'ou':self.program}, "Username: ")
         self.widgets = [
-            urwid.Text( "Member Information - Please Check ID" ),
+            urwid.Text( "Member Information" ),
             urwid.Divider(),
             self.userid,
             self.name,
             self.program,
+            urwid.Divider(),
+            urwid.Text("Notes:"),
+            urwid.Text("- Make sure to check ID (watcard, drivers license)"),
+            urwid.Text("- Make sure to use UW userids for current students\n  (we check uwldap to see if you are a full member)"),
         ]
     def check(self):
         self.state['userid'] = self.userid.get_edit_text()