mspang/pyceo.git
11 years agoBroken
Michael Gregson [Thu, 15 Jan 2009 00:38:15 +0000 (19:38 -0500)]
Broken

11 years agoForgot this last time
Michael Gregson [Thu, 15 Jan 2009 00:35:38 +0000 (19:35 -0500)]
Forgot this last time

11 years agoThings should work.
Michael Gregson [Wed, 14 Jan 2009 23:57:31 +0000 (18:57 -0500)]
Things should work.

11 years agoFixed config path
Michael Gregson [Sun, 11 Jan 2009 00:42:10 +0000 (19:42 -0500)]
Fixed config path

11 years agoCheckout and check-in works!
Michael Gregson [Sun, 11 Jan 2009 00:41:09 +0000 (19:41 -0500)]
Checkout and check-in works!

11 years agoconnect_sasl no longer causes entire program to die on error condition.
Michael Gregson [Sat, 20 Dec 2008 23:49:02 +0000 (18:49 -0500)]
connect_sasl no longer causes entire program to die on error condition.
However, accessing LDAP beyond this point is probably a really bad idea
as we certainly do not do anything sane to handle the error.

11 years agoSort term list
Michael Spang [Wed, 10 Sep 2008 21:21:16 +0000 (17:21 -0400)]
Sort term list

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' of caffeine:/srv/git/public/pyceo
Michael Spang [Wed, 10 Sep 2008 21:13:04 +0000 (17:13 -0400)]
Merge branch 'master' of caffeine:/srv/git/public/pyceo

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh+git://caffeine.uwaterloo.ca/srv/git/public/pyceo
Michael Gregson [Fri, 25 Jul 2008 04:08:58 +0000 (22:08 -0600)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh+git://caffeine.uwaterloo.ca/srv/git/public/pyceo

11 years agoFixing bookpage of checked out books
Michael Gregson [Fri, 25 Jul 2008 04:05:55 +0000 (22:05 -0600)]
Fixing bookpage of checked out books

11 years agoPretty sure I fixed the check-in bug.
Michael Gregson [Fri, 25 Jul 2008 03:43:52 +0000 (21:43 -0600)]
Pretty sure I fixed the check-in bug.

11 years agoFix build on Solaris
Michael Spang [Sat, 29 Mar 2008 12:12:20 +0000 (08:12 -0400)]
Fix build on Solaris

11 years agoRun as root:root not root:$LOGNAME
Michael Spang [Sun, 8 Jun 2008 05:41:29 +0000 (01:41 -0400)]
Run as root:root not root:$LOGNAME

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' of /users/git/public/pyceo
David Bartley [Tue, 10 Jun 2008 03:45:04 +0000 (23:45 -0400)]
Merge branch 'master' of /users/git/public/pyceo

11 years agoAdd database stubs
David Bartley [Tue, 10 Jun 2008 03:45:01 +0000 (23:45 -0400)]
Add database stubs

11 years agoSet $MAINTAINER to Systems Committee
Michael Spang [Sat, 7 Jun 2008 03:32:47 +0000 (23:32 -0400)]
Set $MAINTAINER to Systems Committee

11 years agoMade configuring slightly saner (it's now called directly from main, instead of surpr...
Nick Guenther [Thu, 5 Jun 2008 13:03:45 +0000 (09:03 -0400)]
Made configuring slightly saner (it's now called directly from main, instead of surprisingly via connect())

11 years agoabstracting BookPage -> BookPageBase
Nick Guenther [Wed, 4 Jun 2008 09:24:00 +0000 (05:24 -0400)]
abstracting BookPage -> BookPageBase

11 years agoAppearently I committed a bytecode file by accident. oops.
Nick Guenther [Wed, 4 Jun 2008 07:18:12 +0000 (03:18 -0400)]
Appearently I committed a bytecode file by accident. oops.

11 years agoRelease 0.4.11 v0.4.11
David Bartley [Tue, 3 Jun 2008 03:49:32 +0000 (23:49 -0400)]
Release 0.4.11

11 years agoAdd library path to config
David Bartley [Tue, 3 Jun 2008 03:43:13 +0000 (23:43 -0400)]
Add library path to config

11 years agoWe've gone from not having a library, to having a basic library that almost works...
Nick Guenther [Tue, 3 Jun 2008 03:21:25 +0000 (23:21 -0400)]
We've gone from not having a library, to having a basic library that almost works! There's kinks and the code could be cleaner in places, but it's a really decent start for only a day's work. yayyyy python

11 years agoSearch works whoooo
Nick Guenther [Tue, 3 Jun 2008 00:40:25 +0000 (20:40 -0400)]
Search works whoooo

11 years agoCEO notifies of it's connect attempt (since if LDAP is being sad then CEO hangs witho...
Nick Guenther [Tue, 3 Jun 2008 00:17:27 +0000 (20:17 -0400)]
CEO notifies of it's connect attempt (since if LDAP is being sad then CEO hangs without any indication of why)

11 years agoLibrary GUI is coming, but awkwardsadface
Nick Guenther [Mon, 2 Jun 2008 22:32:24 +0000 (18:32 -0400)]
Library GUI is coming, but awkwardsadface

11 years agolibrary backend, initial version
Nick Guenther [Mon, 2 Jun 2008 15:32:33 +0000 (11:32 -0400)]
library backend, initial version

11 years agoRelease v0.4.10 v0.4.10
David Bartley [Wed, 28 May 2008 06:02:59 +0000 (02:02 -0400)]
Release v0.4.10

11 years agoAdd configurable refquota support
David Bartley [Wed, 28 May 2008 06:01:24 +0000 (02:01 -0400)]
Add configurable refquota support

11 years agoAlways call deauth
David Bartley [Tue, 20 May 2008 22:59:05 +0000 (18:59 -0400)]
Always call deauth

11 years agoAuth as ceo/admin for zfsaddhomedir
Michael Spang [Tue, 20 May 2008 22:49:51 +0000 (18:49 -0400)]
Auth as ceo/admin for zfsaddhomedir

11 years agoRelease 0.4.9 v0.4.9
David Bartley [Fri, 16 May 2008 02:15:04 +0000 (22:15 -0400)]
Release 0.4.9

11 years agoUse refquota instead of quota
David Bartley [Fri, 16 May 2008 02:14:24 +0000 (22:14 -0400)]
Use refquota instead of quota

11 years agoFix help text
David Bartley [Wed, 14 May 2008 03:51:27 +0000 (23:51 -0400)]
Fix help text

11 years agoImport sys
David Bartley [Wed, 14 May 2008 03:20:52 +0000 (23:20 -0400)]
Import sys

11 years agoMove mathsoc regex and exception userid's into config
David Bartley [Sat, 10 May 2008 20:57:46 +0000 (16:57 -0400)]
Move mathsoc regex and exception userid's into config

11 years agoRelease 0.4.8 v0.4.8
David Bartley [Thu, 24 Apr 2008 23:57:35 +0000 (19:57 -0400)]
Release 0.4.8

11 years agoAdd term argument to mathsoclist
David Bartley [Tue, 8 Apr 2008 23:02:00 +0000 (19:02 -0400)]
Add term argument to mathsoclist

11 years agoAdd mathsoclist command
David Bartley [Wed, 2 Apr 2008 02:12:00 +0000 (22:12 -0400)]
Add mathsoclist command

11 years agoImprove help message
David Bartley [Wed, 2 Apr 2008 02:11:17 +0000 (22:11 -0400)]
Improve help message

11 years agoSimplify help
David Bartley [Wed, 2 Apr 2008 02:09:03 +0000 (22:09 -0400)]
Simplify help

11 years agoDrop memberUid support; all groups use uniqueMember now
David Bartley [Wed, 2 Apr 2008 01:30:58 +0000 (21:30 -0400)]
Drop memberUid support; all groups use uniqueMember now

11 years agoAdd help for command-line ceo
David Bartley [Fri, 28 Mar 2008 19:46:32 +0000 (15:46 -0400)]
Add help for command-line ceo

11 years agoNo point in recommending quota anymore
David Bartley [Tue, 25 Mar 2008 18:16:43 +0000 (14:16 -0400)]
No point in recommending quota anymore

11 years agoRelease 0.4.7 v0.4.7
David Bartley [Tue, 25 Mar 2008 18:13:59 +0000 (14:13 -0400)]
Release 0.4.7

11 years agoWhitespace fix
Michael Spang [Sun, 16 Mar 2008 09:51:56 +0000 (05:51 -0400)]
Whitespace fix

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' of caffeine:/srv/git/public/pyceo
Michael Spang [Sun, 16 Mar 2008 09:51:01 +0000 (05:51 -0400)]
Merge branch 'master' of caffeine:/srv/git/public/pyceo

11 years agoAdd zfsaddhomedir
David Bartley [Sat, 15 Mar 2008 06:22:08 +0000 (02:22 -0400)]
Add zfsaddhomedir

11 years agoRelease 0.4.6 v0.4.6
David Bartley [Sat, 15 Mar 2008 06:14:30 +0000 (02:14 -0400)]
Release 0.4.6

11 years agoSearch menu bug fix
David Bartley [Sat, 15 Mar 2008 06:12:54 +0000 (02:12 -0400)]
Search menu bug fix

11 years agoInitialize program name in openlog
Michael Spang [Sat, 15 Mar 2008 05:52:16 +0000 (01:52 -0400)]
Initialize program name in openlog

11 years agoFix off-by-one error
David Bartley [Mon, 10 Mar 2008 04:44:39 +0000 (00:44 -0400)]
Fix off-by-one error

11 years agoRelease 0.4.5 v0.4.5
David Bartley [Mon, 10 Mar 2008 04:35:38 +0000 (00:35 -0400)]
Release 0.4.5

11 years agoAdd inactive command
David Bartley [Mon, 10 Mar 2008 04:25:08 +0000 (00:25 -0400)]
Add inactive command

12 years agoAdd library stubs and refactor menu creation
David Bartley [Sat, 16 Feb 2008 00:30:43 +0000 (19:30 -0500)]
Add library stubs and refactor menu creation

12 years agoIt's doubtful that a user would need to mount a floppy disk
David Bartley [Wed, 30 Jan 2008 05:01:14 +0000 (00:01 -0500)]
It's doubtful that a user would need to mount a floppy disk

12 years agoDon't offer to update to an empty program
David Bartley [Wed, 30 Jan 2008 04:43:36 +0000 (23:43 -0500)]
Don't offer to update to an empty program

12 years agoUpdate changelog for 0.4.4 v0.4.4
Michael Spang [Sat, 26 Jan 2008 01:37:18 +0000 (20:37 -0500)]
Update changelog for 0.4.4

12 years agoFix use of member UID range in addclub
Michael Spang [Sat, 26 Jan 2008 01:30:56 +0000 (20:30 -0500)]
Fix use of member UID range in addclub

12 years agoRefactor console code
David Bartley [Sat, 26 Jan 2008 01:24:00 +0000 (20:24 -0500)]
Refactor console code

12 years agoFix bug in group management
David Bartley [Sat, 26 Jan 2008 01:23:04 +0000 (20:23 -0500)]
Fix bug in group management

12 years agoSend to both uwdir email and csclub email
David Bartley [Wed, 23 Jan 2008 21:39:40 +0000 (16:39 -0500)]
Send to both uwdir email and csclub email

* We were getting lots of bounces from uwdir emails (perhaps grads?)
* In the worse case, someone will get the email twice

12 years agoMerge branch 'master' of /users/git/public/pyceo
David Bartley [Wed, 23 Jan 2008 07:13:31 +0000 (02:13 -0500)]
Merge branch 'master' of /users/git/public/pyceo

12 years agoAdd expired-account and notify-hook to git
David Bartley [Wed, 23 Jan 2008 07:13:21 +0000 (02:13 -0500)]
Add expired-account and notify-hook to git

12 years agoImplement expired account emails
David Bartley [Wed, 23 Jan 2008 07:11:43 +0000 (02:11 -0500)]
Implement expired account emails

12 years agoRefactor uwldap constants
David Bartley [Wed, 23 Jan 2008 02:49:27 +0000 (21:49 -0500)]
Refactor uwldap constants

12 years agoAdd office staff to floppy group
David Bartley [Wed, 23 Jan 2008 02:49:14 +0000 (21:49 -0500)]
Add office staff to floppy group

12 years agoFix use of club settings in addmember
Michael Spang [Sat, 19 Jan 2008 04:29:12 +0000 (23:29 -0500)]
Fix use of club settings in addmember

12 years agoActually do magic, tested this time
Michael Spang [Tue, 15 Jan 2008 23:20:33 +0000 (18:20 -0500)]
Actually do magic, tested this time

12 years agoFix magic, really
Michael Spang [Tue, 15 Jan 2008 22:52:49 +0000 (17:52 -0500)]
Fix magic, really

12 years agoFix magic
Michael Spang [Tue, 15 Jan 2008 22:49:13 +0000 (17:49 -0500)]
Fix magic

12 years agoSort memberlist
David Bartley [Tue, 15 Jan 2008 22:45:30 +0000 (17:45 -0500)]
Sort memberlist

12 years agoImplement updateprogram (interactively updates program from uwldap)
David Bartley [Mon, 14 Jan 2008 02:14:38 +0000 (21:14 -0500)]
Implement updateprogram (interactively updates program from uwldap)

12 years agoAdd list_all and uid2dn; make list_* return {dn:...} instead of {uid:...}
David Bartley [Mon, 14 Jan 2008 02:13:08 +0000 (21:13 -0500)]
Add list_all and uid2dn; make list_* return {dn:...} instead of {uid:...}

12 years agoSet params=[] by default in ldapi.search
David Bartley [Mon, 14 Jan 2008 02:12:13 +0000 (21:12 -0500)]
Set params=[] by default in ldapi.search

12 years agoInstall ceo.console
David Bartley [Fri, 11 Jan 2008 05:11:16 +0000 (00:11 -0500)]
Install ceo.console

12 years agoAdded console app
David Bartley [Fri, 11 Jan 2008 04:59:25 +0000 (23:59 -0500)]
Added console app
* Added 'ceo --help' stub
* Added 'ceo memberlist' command

12 years agoRelease 0.4.3 v0.4.3
David Bartley [Wed, 9 Jan 2008 00:59:29 +0000 (19:59 -0500)]
Release 0.4.3

12 years agoFix group modification code
David Bartley [Mon, 7 Jan 2008 18:55:47 +0000 (13:55 -0500)]
Fix group modification code

12 years agoFix typo
David Bartley [Mon, 7 Jan 2008 18:45:21 +0000 (13:45 -0500)]
Fix typo

12 years agoAdd cro to positions
David Bartley [Mon, 7 Jan 2008 03:16:40 +0000 (22:16 -0500)]
Add cro to positions

12 years agoRelease 0.4.2 v0.4.2
Michael Spang [Mon, 24 Dec 2007 18:42:22 +0000 (13:42 -0500)]
Release 0.4.2

12 years agoAdd git-buildpackage configuration
Michael Spang [Mon, 24 Dec 2007 18:19:56 +0000 (13:19 -0500)]
Add git-buildpackage configuration

12 years agoConditionally shows terms
Michael Spang [Mon, 24 Dec 2007 00:56:20 +0000 (19:56 -0500)]
Conditionally shows terms

12 years agoShow "Rep Terms" when displaying member
Michael Spang [Thu, 20 Dec 2007 22:06:01 +0000 (17:06 -0500)]
Show "Rep Terms" when displaying member

12 years agoAdd club representative support
Michael Spang [Thu, 20 Dec 2007 21:43:33 +0000 (16:43 -0500)]
Add club representative support

The only difference between a club representative account and a member account
is how they are registered for terms.  If you are already a representative for
the current term, you need only go through the membership renewal process to
become a full fledged member.

12 years agoPOSIX ACL support in addhomedir and addclub
Michael Spang [Thu, 20 Dec 2007 07:25:29 +0000 (02:25 -0500)]
POSIX ACL support in addhomedir and addclub

12 years agoRemove obsolete function ceo_add_club()
Michael Spang [Thu, 20 Dec 2007 05:35:36 +0000 (00:35 -0500)]
Remove obsolete function ceo_add_club()

12 years agoAdd sudo entry to ldap when creating clubs
David Bartley [Thu, 20 Dec 2007 02:51:20 +0000 (21:51 -0500)]
Add sudo entry to ldap when creating clubs

12 years agoImproved tab-completion
David Bartley [Tue, 18 Dec 2007 20:50:41 +0000 (15:50 -0500)]
Improved tab-completion

12 years agoImprove exception handling
David Bartley [Tue, 18 Dec 2007 06:49:13 +0000 (01:49 -0500)]
Improve exception handling

12 years agoClarify group failure
David Bartley [Tue, 18 Dec 2007 06:37:44 +0000 (01:37 -0500)]
Clarify group failure

12 years agoAdd tab completion for userid fields
David Bartley [Tue, 18 Dec 2007 06:24:58 +0000 (01:24 -0500)]
Add tab completion for userid fields

12 years agoRemove extraneous whitespace
David Bartley [Tue, 18 Dec 2007 06:22:09 +0000 (01:22 -0500)]
Remove extraneous whitespace

12 years agoAllow init of MemberException with no arguments
Michael Spang [Mon, 17 Dec 2007 23:44:55 +0000 (18:44 -0500)]
Allow init of MemberException with no arguments

12 years agoMerge branch 'master' of /users/git/public/pyceo
David Bartley [Sun, 16 Dec 2007 23:34:44 +0000 (18:34 -0500)]
Merge branch 'master' of /users/git/public/pyceo

12 years agoOnly allow 3 password attempts
David Bartley [Sun, 16 Dec 2007 23:34:42 +0000 (18:34 -0500)]
Only allow 3 password attempts

12 years agoMerge branch 'master' of caffeine:/srv/git/public/pyceo
Michael Spang [Sun, 16 Dec 2007 23:32:26 +0000 (18:32 -0500)]
Merge branch 'master' of caffeine:/srv/git/public/pyceo

12 years agoAdd manpages and remove TODO
Michael Spang [Sun, 16 Dec 2007 23:26:18 +0000 (18:26 -0500)]
Add manpages and remove TODO

12 years agoRemove ceoquery
Michael Spang [Sun, 16 Dec 2007 23:11:16 +0000 (18:11 -0500)]
Remove ceoquery

Just use the GUI's search feature or ldapsearch directly.

12 years agoAdd password prompt
David Bartley [Sun, 16 Dec 2007 23:06:09 +0000 (18:06 -0500)]
Add password prompt