mspang/pyceo.git
11 years agoLog Kerberos errors consistently
Michael Spang [Sat, 31 Jan 2009 05:11:42 +0000 (00:11 -0500)]
Log Kerberos errors consistently

11 years agoDisable logging to stderr if it is not a tty
Michael Spang [Sat, 31 Jan 2009 04:40:22 +0000 (23:40 -0500)]
Disable logging to stderr if it is not a tty

11 years agoRejigger the Makefile
Michael Spang [Sat, 31 Jan 2009 03:38:02 +0000 (22:38 -0500)]
Rejigger the Makefile

It just wasn't complicated enough.

11 years agoFix build on Solaris
Michael Spang [Sat, 31 Jan 2009 03:14:48 +0000 (22:14 -0500)]
Fix build on Solaris

11 years agoUse different CFLAGS for debug & package builds
Michael Spang [Sat, 31 Jan 2009 03:14:48 +0000 (22:14 -0500)]
Use different CFLAGS for debug & package builds

11 years agoSet configuration directory from the environment
Michael Spang [Sat, 31 Jan 2009 03:24:07 +0000 (22:24 -0500)]
Set configuration directory from the environment

11 years agoIgnore swap files and deleted NFS files
Michael Spang [Sat, 31 Jan 2009 03:12:26 +0000 (22:12 -0500)]
Ignore swap files and deleted NFS files

11 years agoForbid adding users who have a group's name
Michael Spang [Sat, 31 Jan 2009 03:11:38 +0000 (22:11 -0500)]
Forbid adding users who have a group's name

11 years agoUpdate notify-hook from /etc
Michael Spang [Sat, 31 Jan 2009 03:02:23 +0000 (22:02 -0500)]
Update notify-hook from /etc

11 years agoI bet this speeds up the compilation
David Bartley [Fri, 30 Jan 2009 06:44:54 +0000 (01:44 -0500)]
I bet this speeds up the compilation

11 years agoMake mspang happy
David Bartley [Fri, 30 Jan 2009 06:38:53 +0000 (01:38 -0500)]
Make mspang happy

11 years agoUse rsync in zfsaddhomedir
David Bartley [Fri, 30 Jan 2009 06:20:32 +0000 (01:20 -0500)]
Use rsync in zfsaddhomedir

11 years agoPatching
Michael Gregson [Wed, 28 Jan 2009 06:07:58 +0000 (01:07 -0500)]
Patching

11 years agoReleasing changes.
Michael Gregson [Wed, 28 Jan 2009 06:04:51 +0000 (01:04 -0500)]
Releasing changes.

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' of caffeine.uwaterloo.ca:/srv/git/public/pyceo
Michael Gregson [Wed, 28 Jan 2009 05:48:18 +0000 (00:48 -0500)]
Merge branch 'master' of caffeine.uwaterloo.ca:/srv/git/public/pyceo

11 years agoAdded search for books that are signed out.
Michael Gregson [Wed, 28 Jan 2009 05:47:45 +0000 (00:47 -0500)]
Added search for books that are signed out.
Book signouts now display due dates.

11 years agoOne of those LdapWordEdit was not meant to be
David Bartley [Fri, 23 Jan 2009 05:53:28 +0000 (00:53 -0500)]
One of those LdapWordEdit was not meant to be

11 years agoAdd username autocomplete to library
David Bartley [Fri, 23 Jan 2009 05:47:36 +0000 (00:47 -0500)]
Add username autocomplete to library

11 years agoMake C configuration even more insane
Michael Spang [Sun, 18 Jan 2009 01:23:44 +0000 (20:23 -0500)]
Make C configuration even more insane

David thought we weren't using enough void pointers.

11 years agoRemove unused vars
Michael Spang [Sun, 18 Jan 2009 01:06:47 +0000 (20:06 -0500)]
Remove unused vars

11 years agoUpdate config.o deps
Michael Spang [Sun, 18 Jan 2009 01:08:10 +0000 (20:08 -0500)]
Update config.o deps

11 years agoMake C configuration more insane
Michael Spang [Sun, 18 Jan 2009 00:14:52 +0000 (19:14 -0500)]
Make C configuration more insane

11 years agoPushing out new version.
Michael Gregson [Fri, 16 Jan 2009 04:43:13 +0000 (23:43 -0500)]
Pushing out new version.

11 years agoBackporting to older sqlobject
Michael Gregson [Fri, 16 Jan 2009 04:28:13 +0000 (23:28 -0500)]
Backporting to older sqlobject

11 years agoUpdating install process.
Michael Gregson [Fri, 16 Jan 2009 03:47:47 +0000 (22:47 -0500)]
Updating install process.

11 years agoPushing working version.
Michael Gregson [Fri, 16 Jan 2009 03:43:32 +0000 (22:43 -0500)]
Pushing working version.

11 years agoDebugging
Michael Gregson [Fri, 16 Jan 2009 00:18:04 +0000 (19:18 -0500)]
Debugging

11 years agoReleasing with working library code and required changes to members code.
Michael Gregson [Fri, 16 Jan 2009 00:10:21 +0000 (19:10 -0500)]
Releasing with working library code and required changes to members code.

11 years agoReleasing with working library code and required changes to members code.
Michael Gregson [Fri, 16 Jan 2009 00:01:00 +0000 (19:01 -0500)]
Releasing with working library code and required changes to members code.

11 years agoReleasing with working library code and required changes to members code.
Michael Gregson [Thu, 15 Jan 2009 23:44:19 +0000 (18:44 -0500)]
Releasing with working library code and required changes to members code.

11 years agoReleasing with working library code and required changes to members code.
Michael Gregson [Thu, 15 Jan 2009 23:43:38 +0000 (18:43 -0500)]
Releasing with working library code and required changes to members code.

11 years agoReleasing with working library code and required changes to members code.
Michael Gregson [Thu, 15 Jan 2009 23:41:16 +0000 (18:41 -0500)]
Releasing with working library code and required changes to members code.

11 years agoDebugging
Michael Gregson [Thu, 15 Jan 2009 23:37:19 +0000 (18:37 -0500)]
Debugging

11 years agoDebugging
Michael Gregson [Thu, 15 Jan 2009 23:34:23 +0000 (18:34 -0500)]
Debugging

11 years agoAdded sig thingy.
Michael Gregson [Thu, 15 Jan 2009 22:02:44 +0000 (17:02 -0500)]
Added sig thingy.

11 years agoAdded sig thingy.
Michael Gregson [Thu, 15 Jan 2009 22:02:20 +0000 (17:02 -0500)]
Added sig thingy.

11 years agoAdded sig thingy.
Michael Gregson [Thu, 15 Jan 2009 22:01:26 +0000 (17:01 -0500)]
Added sig thingy.

11 years agoTesting version for validation and overdue checks.
Michael Gregson [Thu, 15 Jan 2009 21:55:21 +0000 (16:55 -0500)]
Testing version for validation and overdue checks.

11 years agoAdding user validation and overdue search.
Michael Gregson [Thu, 15 Jan 2009 21:43:26 +0000 (16:43 -0500)]
Adding user validation and overdue search.

11 years agoFixed
Michael Gregson [Thu, 15 Jan 2009 00:39:59 +0000 (19:39 -0500)]
Fixed

11 years agoBroken
Michael Gregson [Thu, 15 Jan 2009 00:38:50 +0000 (19:38 -0500)]
Broken

11 years agoBroken
Michael Gregson [Thu, 15 Jan 2009 00:38:15 +0000 (19:38 -0500)]
Broken

11 years agoForgot this last time
Michael Gregson [Thu, 15 Jan 2009 00:35:38 +0000 (19:35 -0500)]
Forgot this last time

11 years agoThings should work.
Michael Gregson [Wed, 14 Jan 2009 23:57:31 +0000 (18:57 -0500)]
Things should work.

11 years agoFixed config path
Michael Gregson [Sun, 11 Jan 2009 00:42:10 +0000 (19:42 -0500)]
Fixed config path

11 years agoCheckout and check-in works!
Michael Gregson [Sun, 11 Jan 2009 00:41:09 +0000 (19:41 -0500)]
Checkout and check-in works!

11 years agoconnect_sasl no longer causes entire program to die on error condition.
Michael Gregson [Sat, 20 Dec 2008 23:49:02 +0000 (18:49 -0500)]
connect_sasl no longer causes entire program to die on error condition.
However, accessing LDAP beyond this point is probably a really bad idea
as we certainly do not do anything sane to handle the error.

11 years agoSort term list
Michael Spang [Wed, 10 Sep 2008 21:21:16 +0000 (17:21 -0400)]
Sort term list

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' of caffeine:/srv/git/public/pyceo
Michael Spang [Wed, 10 Sep 2008 21:13:04 +0000 (17:13 -0400)]
Merge branch 'master' of caffeine:/srv/git/public/pyceo

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh+git://caffeine.uwaterloo.ca/srv/git/public/pyceo
Michael Gregson [Fri, 25 Jul 2008 04:08:58 +0000 (22:08 -0600)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh+git://caffeine.uwaterloo.ca/srv/git/public/pyceo

11 years agoFixing bookpage of checked out books
Michael Gregson [Fri, 25 Jul 2008 04:05:55 +0000 (22:05 -0600)]
Fixing bookpage of checked out books

11 years agoPretty sure I fixed the check-in bug.
Michael Gregson [Fri, 25 Jul 2008 03:43:52 +0000 (21:43 -0600)]
Pretty sure I fixed the check-in bug.

11 years agoFix build on Solaris
Michael Spang [Sat, 29 Mar 2008 12:12:20 +0000 (08:12 -0400)]
Fix build on Solaris

11 years agoRun as root:root not root:$LOGNAME
Michael Spang [Sun, 8 Jun 2008 05:41:29 +0000 (01:41 -0400)]
Run as root:root not root:$LOGNAME

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' of /users/git/public/pyceo
David Bartley [Tue, 10 Jun 2008 03:45:04 +0000 (23:45 -0400)]
Merge branch 'master' of /users/git/public/pyceo

11 years agoAdd database stubs
David Bartley [Tue, 10 Jun 2008 03:45:01 +0000 (23:45 -0400)]
Add database stubs

11 years agoSet $MAINTAINER to Systems Committee
Michael Spang [Sat, 7 Jun 2008 03:32:47 +0000 (23:32 -0400)]
Set $MAINTAINER to Systems Committee

11 years agoMade configuring slightly saner (it's now called directly from main, instead of surpr...
Nick Guenther [Thu, 5 Jun 2008 13:03:45 +0000 (09:03 -0400)]
Made configuring slightly saner (it's now called directly from main, instead of surprisingly via connect())

11 years agoabstracting BookPage -> BookPageBase
Nick Guenther [Wed, 4 Jun 2008 09:24:00 +0000 (05:24 -0400)]
abstracting BookPage -> BookPageBase

11 years agoAppearently I committed a bytecode file by accident. oops.
Nick Guenther [Wed, 4 Jun 2008 07:18:12 +0000 (03:18 -0400)]
Appearently I committed a bytecode file by accident. oops.

11 years agoRelease 0.4.11 v0.4.11
David Bartley [Tue, 3 Jun 2008 03:49:32 +0000 (23:49 -0400)]
Release 0.4.11

11 years agoAdd library path to config
David Bartley [Tue, 3 Jun 2008 03:43:13 +0000 (23:43 -0400)]
Add library path to config

11 years agoWe've gone from not having a library, to having a basic library that almost works...
Nick Guenther [Tue, 3 Jun 2008 03:21:25 +0000 (23:21 -0400)]
We've gone from not having a library, to having a basic library that almost works! There's kinks and the code could be cleaner in places, but it's a really decent start for only a day's work. yayyyy python

11 years agoSearch works whoooo
Nick Guenther [Tue, 3 Jun 2008 00:40:25 +0000 (20:40 -0400)]
Search works whoooo

11 years agoCEO notifies of it's connect attempt (since if LDAP is being sad then CEO hangs witho...
Nick Guenther [Tue, 3 Jun 2008 00:17:27 +0000 (20:17 -0400)]
CEO notifies of it's connect attempt (since if LDAP is being sad then CEO hangs without any indication of why)

11 years agoLibrary GUI is coming, but awkwardsadface
Nick Guenther [Mon, 2 Jun 2008 22:32:24 +0000 (18:32 -0400)]
Library GUI is coming, but awkwardsadface

11 years agolibrary backend, initial version
Nick Guenther [Mon, 2 Jun 2008 15:32:33 +0000 (11:32 -0400)]
library backend, initial version

11 years agoRelease v0.4.10 v0.4.10
David Bartley [Wed, 28 May 2008 06:02:59 +0000 (02:02 -0400)]
Release v0.4.10

11 years agoAdd configurable refquota support
David Bartley [Wed, 28 May 2008 06:01:24 +0000 (02:01 -0400)]
Add configurable refquota support

11 years agoAlways call deauth
David Bartley [Tue, 20 May 2008 22:59:05 +0000 (18:59 -0400)]
Always call deauth

11 years agoAuth as ceo/admin for zfsaddhomedir
Michael Spang [Tue, 20 May 2008 22:49:51 +0000 (18:49 -0400)]
Auth as ceo/admin for zfsaddhomedir

11 years agoRelease 0.4.9 v0.4.9
David Bartley [Fri, 16 May 2008 02:15:04 +0000 (22:15 -0400)]
Release 0.4.9

11 years agoUse refquota instead of quota
David Bartley [Fri, 16 May 2008 02:14:24 +0000 (22:14 -0400)]
Use refquota instead of quota

11 years agoFix help text
David Bartley [Wed, 14 May 2008 03:51:27 +0000 (23:51 -0400)]
Fix help text

11 years agoImport sys
David Bartley [Wed, 14 May 2008 03:20:52 +0000 (23:20 -0400)]
Import sys

11 years agoMove mathsoc regex and exception userid's into config
David Bartley [Sat, 10 May 2008 20:57:46 +0000 (16:57 -0400)]
Move mathsoc regex and exception userid's into config

11 years agoRelease 0.4.8 v0.4.8
David Bartley [Thu, 24 Apr 2008 23:57:35 +0000 (19:57 -0400)]
Release 0.4.8

11 years agoAdd term argument to mathsoclist
David Bartley [Tue, 8 Apr 2008 23:02:00 +0000 (19:02 -0400)]
Add term argument to mathsoclist

11 years agoAdd mathsoclist command
David Bartley [Wed, 2 Apr 2008 02:12:00 +0000 (22:12 -0400)]
Add mathsoclist command

11 years agoImprove help message
David Bartley [Wed, 2 Apr 2008 02:11:17 +0000 (22:11 -0400)]
Improve help message

11 years agoSimplify help
David Bartley [Wed, 2 Apr 2008 02:09:03 +0000 (22:09 -0400)]
Simplify help

11 years agoDrop memberUid support; all groups use uniqueMember now
David Bartley [Wed, 2 Apr 2008 01:30:58 +0000 (21:30 -0400)]
Drop memberUid support; all groups use uniqueMember now

11 years agoAdd help for command-line ceo
David Bartley [Fri, 28 Mar 2008 19:46:32 +0000 (15:46 -0400)]
Add help for command-line ceo

11 years agoNo point in recommending quota anymore
David Bartley [Tue, 25 Mar 2008 18:16:43 +0000 (14:16 -0400)]
No point in recommending quota anymore

11 years agoRelease 0.4.7 v0.4.7
David Bartley [Tue, 25 Mar 2008 18:13:59 +0000 (14:13 -0400)]
Release 0.4.7

11 years agoWhitespace fix
Michael Spang [Sun, 16 Mar 2008 09:51:56 +0000 (05:51 -0400)]
Whitespace fix

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' of caffeine:/srv/git/public/pyceo
Michael Spang [Sun, 16 Mar 2008 09:51:01 +0000 (05:51 -0400)]
Merge branch 'master' of caffeine:/srv/git/public/pyceo

11 years agoAdd zfsaddhomedir
David Bartley [Sat, 15 Mar 2008 06:22:08 +0000 (02:22 -0400)]
Add zfsaddhomedir

11 years agoRelease 0.4.6 v0.4.6
David Bartley [Sat, 15 Mar 2008 06:14:30 +0000 (02:14 -0400)]
Release 0.4.6

11 years agoSearch menu bug fix
David Bartley [Sat, 15 Mar 2008 06:12:54 +0000 (02:12 -0400)]
Search menu bug fix

11 years agoInitialize program name in openlog
Michael Spang [Sat, 15 Mar 2008 05:52:16 +0000 (01:52 -0400)]
Initialize program name in openlog

11 years agoFix off-by-one error
David Bartley [Mon, 10 Mar 2008 04:44:39 +0000 (00:44 -0400)]
Fix off-by-one error

11 years agoRelease 0.4.5 v0.4.5
David Bartley [Mon, 10 Mar 2008 04:35:38 +0000 (00:35 -0400)]
Release 0.4.5

11 years agoAdd inactive command
David Bartley [Mon, 10 Mar 2008 04:25:08 +0000 (00:25 -0400)]
Add inactive command

12 years agoAdd library stubs and refactor menu creation
David Bartley [Sat, 16 Feb 2008 00:30:43 +0000 (19:30 -0500)]
Add library stubs and refactor menu creation

12 years agoIt's doubtful that a user would need to mount a floppy disk
David Bartley [Wed, 30 Jan 2008 05:01:14 +0000 (00:01 -0500)]
It's doubtful that a user would need to mount a floppy disk

12 years agoDon't offer to update to an empty program
David Bartley [Wed, 30 Jan 2008 04:43:36 +0000 (23:43 -0500)]
Don't offer to update to an empty program

12 years agoUpdate changelog for 0.4.4 v0.4.4
Michael Spang [Sat, 26 Jan 2008 01:37:18 +0000 (20:37 -0500)]
Update changelog for 0.4.4

12 years agoFix use of member UID range in addclub
Michael Spang [Sat, 26 Jan 2008 01:30:56 +0000 (20:30 -0500)]
Fix use of member UID range in addclub

12 years agoRefactor console code
David Bartley [Sat, 26 Jan 2008 01:24:00 +0000 (20:24 -0500)]
Refactor console code