mspang/pyceo.git
10 years agoImprove error handling when writing
Michael Spang [Sat, 24 Oct 2009 17:16:02 +0000 (13:16 -0400)]
Improve error handling when writing

10 years agoEncrypt all post-auth ceoc<->ceod communication
Michael Spang [Sat, 24 Oct 2009 16:24:27 +0000 (12:24 -0400)]
Encrypt all post-auth ceoc<->ceod communication

10 years agoFail fast if not authenticated
Michael Spang [Sat, 24 Oct 2009 16:24:07 +0000 (12:24 -0400)]
Fail fast if not authenticated

10 years agoClarify email forwarding upon renewal
Michael Spang [Wed, 16 Sep 2009 22:48:34 +0000 (18:48 -0400)]
Clarify email forwarding upon renewal

10 years agoFix gss error reporting bug
Michael Spang [Mon, 21 Sep 2009 00:10:11 +0000 (20:10 -0400)]
Fix gss error reporting bug

10 years agoBump version v0.5.2
Michael Spang [Wed, 16 Sep 2009 22:33:50 +0000 (18:33 -0400)]
Bump version

10 years agoForce redraw after status thing
Michael Spang [Wed, 16 Sep 2009 22:03:04 +0000 (18:03 -0400)]
Force redraw after status thing

10 years agoAdd status thing
Michael Spang [Wed, 16 Sep 2009 21:32:11 +0000 (17:32 -0400)]
Add status thing

10 years agoBlacklist orphaned/expired from updateprograms
Michael Spang [Thu, 10 Sep 2009 23:11:14 +0000 (19:11 -0400)]
Blacklist orphaned/expired from updateprograms

10 years agoKill mathsoclist
Michael Spang [Thu, 10 Sep 2009 22:59:20 +0000 (18:59 -0400)]
Kill mathsoclist

We can't reliably filter the membership list, because we don't know who has
paid the MathSOC fee. Better to leave MathSOC to do this. In the case that they
to not verify the list then mathsoclist puts us at a disadvantage, as other
clubs likely do not filter their lists.

10 years agoWrite mysql file to ~club
Michael Spang [Thu, 10 Sep 2009 19:37:41 +0000 (15:37 -0400)]
Write mysql file to ~club

10 years agoFix segfault
Michael Spang [Thu, 10 Sep 2009 18:41:42 +0000 (14:41 -0400)]
Fix segfault

10 years agoMove some code
Michael Spang [Thu, 10 Sep 2009 18:40:17 +0000 (14:40 -0400)]
Move some code

10 years agoClarify search operation in menu
Michael Spang [Thu, 10 Sep 2009 18:12:50 +0000 (14:12 -0400)]
Clarify search operation in menu

10 years agoUpdate changelog and fix lintian warnings about it v0.5.1
Michael Spang [Wed, 9 Sep 2009 22:00:51 +0000 (18:00 -0400)]
Update changelog and fix lintian warnings about it

10 years agoAdd mysql database stuff
Michael Spang [Wed, 9 Sep 2009 21:37:35 +0000 (17:37 -0400)]
Add mysql database stuff

10 years agoAdd manpage for ceod
Michael Spang [Wed, 9 Sep 2009 21:53:51 +0000 (17:53 -0400)]
Add manpage for ceod

10 years agoRename ceo-gui to ceo-python
Michael Spang [Wed, 9 Sep 2009 11:04:49 +0000 (07:04 -0400)]
Rename ceo-gui to ceo-python

10 years agoAdd build.sh
Michael Spang [Wed, 9 Sep 2009 21:38:29 +0000 (17:38 -0400)]
Add build.sh

10 years agoKill Bartle's hybrid main.py
Michael Spang [Wed, 9 Sep 2009 10:56:31 +0000 (06:56 -0400)]
Kill Bartle's hybrid main.py

10 years agoFix deadlock bug when daemonizing
Michael Spang [Tue, 8 Sep 2009 22:50:33 +0000 (18:50 -0400)]
Fix deadlock bug when daemonizing

Closing stdin et. al breaks the assuption in spawnvem() that a newly
opened pipe is not one of the standard file descriptors. This lead
to stdout being closed in the child and so we got no output.

10 years agoAdd init script for ceod
Michael Spang [Tue, 8 Sep 2009 21:45:09 +0000 (17:45 -0400)]
Add init script for ceod

10 years agoFixed Library: Added signing to AWS requests.
Michael Ellis [Tue, 8 Sep 2009 21:04:44 +0000 (17:04 -0400)]
Fixed Library: Added signing to AWS requests.

10 years agoAdd labels to main menu
Michael Spang [Sun, 23 Aug 2009 19:40:20 +0000 (15:40 -0400)]
Add labels to main menu

Most of CEO is restricted to office staff or worse, but anyone can run
it. This add labels to make necessary privileges clear to the user.

10 years agoAllow install if we have python-pyscopg2
Michael Spang [Sun, 23 Aug 2009 16:23:06 +0000 (12:23 -0400)]
Allow install if we have python-pyscopg2

Dunno if it works, but if not we need to make it as the old version is
obsolete.

10 years agoAdd UI for email forwarding
Michael Spang [Sun, 23 Aug 2009 15:15:03 +0000 (11:15 -0400)]
Add UI for email forwarding

We nag users to update their forwarding address every time they renew
membership.

10 years agoAdd mail changing
Michael Spang [Sun, 23 Aug 2009 00:21:28 +0000 (20:21 -0400)]
Add mail changing

This allows office staff to update people's .forward files via ceod.

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of caffeine:/users/git/public/pyceo
Jacob Parker [Sat, 22 Aug 2009 20:16:21 +0000 (16:16 -0400)]
Merge branch 'master' of caffeine:/users/git/public/pyceo

10 years agoCreates a .forward file for users if they enter an email.
Jacob Parker [Sat, 22 Aug 2009 20:09:12 +0000 (16:09 -0400)]
Creates a .forward file for users if they enter an email.

10 years agoClean up password prompt
Michael Spang [Sat, 22 Aug 2009 19:05:56 +0000 (15:05 -0400)]
Clean up password prompt

10 years agoDepend on krb5 >= 1.7
David Bartley [Thu, 6 Aug 2009 10:01:46 +0000 (06:01 -0400)]
Depend on krb5 >= 1.7

10 years agoAdd python-protobuf dependency
David Bartley [Thu, 6 Aug 2009 09:58:22 +0000 (05:58 -0400)]
Add python-protobuf dependency

10 years agoAdd some reminders
Michael Spang [Thu, 6 Aug 2009 06:32:51 +0000 (02:32 -0400)]
Add some reminders

Note that the list of members we send to MathSoc to determine our
budget uses data from UW ldap. Thus we should be doubly sure people
sign up using their UW userid.

10 years agoFix dependency of python protobuf
Michael Spang [Thu, 6 Aug 2009 05:43:17 +0000 (01:43 -0400)]
Fix dependency of python protobuf

10 years agoDisallow realname = username in GUI
Michael Spang [Thu, 6 Aug 2009 05:41:02 +0000 (01:41 -0400)]
Disallow realname = username in GUI

10 years agoUse ceoc directly in the gui
Michael Spang [Thu, 6 Aug 2009 05:39:33 +0000 (01:39 -0400)]
Use ceoc directly in the gui

10 years agoAlways log to stderr in ceoc
Michael Spang [Thu, 6 Aug 2009 04:59:46 +0000 (00:59 -0400)]
Always log to stderr in ceoc

The python thing will read errors from stderr, we need to log there
even if it's not a tty.

10 years agoBuild python protobuf
Michael Spang [Thu, 6 Aug 2009 04:29:44 +0000 (00:29 -0400)]
Build python protobuf

10 years agoTrack errors
Michael Spang [Thu, 6 Aug 2009 02:50:23 +0000 (22:50 -0400)]
Track errors

10 years agoChange directory only when detaching
Michael Spang [Fri, 31 Jul 2009 08:29:07 +0000 (04:29 -0400)]
Change directory only when detaching

10 years agoUse ldap_sasl_mech
Michael Spang [Fri, 31 Jul 2009 05:55:47 +0000 (01:55 -0400)]
Use ldap_sasl_mech

10 years agoCleanup Makefile
Michael Spang [Fri, 31 Jul 2009 05:25:28 +0000 (01:25 -0400)]
Cleanup Makefile

10 years agoUse LOG_PID everywhere
Michael Spang [Fri, 31 Jul 2009 05:07:09 +0000 (01:07 -0400)]
Use LOG_PID everywhere

10 years agoDunno how I ever thought this would work
Michael Spang [Fri, 31 Jul 2009 02:50:00 +0000 (22:50 -0400)]
Dunno how I ever thought this would work

It worked for as long as it only used one out-of-scope array. Now
we're using two.

10 years agoSet acl's for club home directories.
David Bartley [Thu, 30 Jul 2009 08:44:26 +0000 (04:44 -0400)]
Set acl's for club home directories.

10 years agoHalf way to 1.0!
Michael Spang [Thu, 30 Jul 2009 04:20:51 +0000 (00:20 -0400)]
Half way to 1.0!

10 years agoInstall ceo to /usr not /usr/local
Michael Spang [Thu, 30 Jul 2009 04:07:01 +0000 (00:07 -0400)]
Install ceo to /usr not /usr/local

10 years agoMerge commit 'ceod'
Michael Spang [Thu, 30 Jul 2009 03:49:26 +0000 (23:49 -0400)]
Merge commit 'ceod'

10 years agoUpdates for LDAP-backed Kerberos
Michael Spang [Wed, 29 Jul 2009 20:42:56 +0000 (16:42 -0400)]
Updates for LDAP-backed Kerberos

Principals are now created implicitly when the LDAP entry for a user
is added. We add the keys by "changing" the password from nonexistent
to existent.

10 years agoAllow digits in variable names
Michael Spang [Wed, 29 Jul 2009 20:14:52 +0000 (16:14 -0400)]
Allow digits in variable names

10 years agoFix arguments mismatch insanity
Michael Spang [Wed, 29 Jul 2009 18:02:51 +0000 (14:02 -0400)]
Fix arguments mismatch insanity

My reverting some of dtbartle's zfs-related stuff left us with a
hybrid zfsaddhomedir that was insane. This became a simpleaddhomedir
that was almost as insane.

10 years agoFix getgroups call error
Michael Spang [Wed, 29 Jul 2009 17:52:40 +0000 (13:52 -0400)]
Fix getgroups call error

Made long ago. Jaunty's compiler detects this interestingly.

10 years agoAdd some commas to dependencies
Michael Spang [Wed, 29 Jul 2009 17:35:12 +0000 (13:35 -0400)]
Add some commas to dependencies

10 years agoMerge commit 'public/master' into ceod
Michael Spang [Wed, 29 Jul 2009 17:29:42 +0000 (13:29 -0400)]
Merge commit 'public/master' into ceod

10 years agoInsanify configuration files
Michael Spang [Wed, 29 Jul 2009 17:03:32 +0000 (13:03 -0400)]
Insanify configuration files

10 years agoInstall ceo daemon
Michael Spang [Wed, 29 Jul 2009 15:25:13 +0000 (11:25 -0400)]
Install ceo daemon

We need to split into different packages for the daemon and clients.

10 years agoFix redundant arguments to linker
Michael Spang [Wed, 29 Jul 2009 13:58:11 +0000 (09:58 -0400)]
Fix redundant arguments to linker

10 years agoFix home directory error handling
Michael Spang [Wed, 29 Jul 2009 13:34:55 +0000 (09:34 -0400)]
Fix home directory error handling

10 years agoMake connection failure message more clear
Michael Spang [Wed, 29 Jul 2009 13:28:39 +0000 (09:28 -0400)]
Make connection failure message more clear

10 years agoUse --as-needed when linking
Michael Spang [Wed, 29 Jul 2009 13:22:01 +0000 (09:22 -0400)]
Use --as-needed when linking

This avoids complaints by dpkg due to unnecessary links.

10 years agoRemove unused vars
Michael Spang [Wed, 29 Jul 2009 12:58:48 +0000 (08:58 -0400)]
Remove unused vars

10 years agoResurrect linux homedir support
Michael Spang [Wed, 29 Jul 2009 12:56:20 +0000 (08:56 -0400)]
Resurrect linux homedir support

10 years agoKill zfsaddhomedir
Michael Spang [Wed, 29 Jul 2009 12:30:08 +0000 (08:30 -0400)]
Kill zfsaddhomedir

10 years agoAbort on unexpected SCTP errors
Michael Spang [Wed, 29 Jul 2009 12:18:35 +0000 (08:18 -0400)]
Abort on unexpected SCTP errors

10 years agoFix changelog version
Michael Spang [Wed, 29 Jul 2009 11:30:58 +0000 (07:30 -0400)]
Fix changelog version

10 years agoIgnore debhelper log
Michael Spang [Wed, 29 Jul 2009 11:29:31 +0000 (07:29 -0400)]
Ignore debhelper log

10 years agoRemove Solaris LDFLAGS
Michael Spang [Wed, 29 Jul 2009 11:28:53 +0000 (07:28 -0400)]
Remove Solaris LDFLAGS

10 years agoMoving from zfsaddhomedir to simpleaddhomedir.
mgregson [Tue, 28 Jul 2009 22:03:36 +0000 (16:03 -0600)]
Moving from zfsaddhomedir to simpleaddhomedir.

10 years agoAdded simpleaddhomedir to makefile.
mgregson [Tue, 28 Jul 2009 22:02:59 +0000 (16:02 -0600)]
Added simpleaddhomedir to makefile.

10 years agoFixed stupid shit with incorrect arg counting.
mgregson [Tue, 28 Jul 2009 22:02:28 +0000 (16:02 -0600)]
Fixed stupid shit with incorrect arg counting.

10 years agoModifying zfsaddhomedir to operate on not-zfs stuff. Ignores quotas and ACLs.
mgregson [Tue, 28 Jul 2009 21:38:19 +0000 (15:38 -0600)]
Modifying zfsaddhomedir to operate on not-zfs stuff.  Ignores quotas and ACLs.

10 years agoUpdate call to kadm5_init_with_skey
Michael Spang [Sat, 25 Jul 2009 09:53:54 +0000 (05:53 -0400)]
Update call to kadm5_init_with_skey

10 years agoRemove kadmin headers
Michael Spang [Sat, 25 Jul 2009 09:46:09 +0000 (05:46 -0400)]
Remove kadmin headers

10 years agoRequire TGT in ldap_init
Michael Spang [Sat, 25 Jul 2009 09:31:17 +0000 (05:31 -0400)]
Require TGT in ldap_init

10 years agoFail op handling if unathenticated
Michael Spang [Sat, 25 Jul 2009 09:29:37 +0000 (05:29 -0400)]
Fail op handling if unathenticated

10 years agoMake kerberos code more verbose
Michael Spang [Sat, 25 Jul 2009 09:29:21 +0000 (05:29 -0400)]
Make kerberos code more verbose

10 years agoFix networking bugs
Michael Spang [Sat, 25 Jul 2009 09:29:05 +0000 (05:29 -0400)]
Fix networking bugs

10 years agoRemove keytab configuration
Michael Spang [Sat, 25 Jul 2009 08:19:29 +0000 (04:19 -0400)]
Remove keytab configuration

Instead we'll always use the default keytab, which is /etc/krb5.keytab
or the KRB5_KTNAME environment variable.

10 years agoAdd python-psycopg to depends
Michael Spang [Sat, 25 Jul 2009 06:28:30 +0000 (02:28 -0400)]
Add python-psycopg to depends

10 years agoAdd python-sqlobject to depends
Michael Spang [Sat, 25 Jul 2009 06:19:31 +0000 (02:19 -0400)]
Add python-sqlobject to depends

10 years agoMake lintian happy
Michael Spang [Fri, 24 Jul 2009 22:48:12 +0000 (18:48 -0400)]
Make lintian happy

10 years agoAdd libsctp-dev to build dependencies
Michael Spang [Fri, 24 Jul 2009 00:43:13 +0000 (20:43 -0400)]
Add libsctp-dev to build dependencies

10 years agoRemove pointless indentation
Michael Spang [Mon, 20 Jul 2009 04:13:37 +0000 (00:13 -0400)]
Remove pointless indentation

10 years agoRevert "I bet this speeds up the compilation"
Michael Spang [Sat, 31 Jan 2009 23:43:19 +0000 (18:43 -0500)]
Revert "I bet this speeds up the compilation"

This reverts commit 6055aecb27e433b0de738f870085a9bf11323ab9.

10 years agoRevert "Use rsync in zfsaddhomedir"
Michael Spang [Mon, 20 Jul 2009 04:12:59 +0000 (00:12 -0400)]
Revert "Use rsync in zfsaddhomedir"

This reverts commit 88952ae56a2572559a073667d9ef704087a7c479.

10 years agoFix typo in debian/control
David Bartley [Fri, 26 Jun 2009 04:49:50 +0000 (00:49 -0400)]
Fix typo in debian/control

10 years agoUpdated the dependencies list to include all necessary python packages.
Anthony "Hat Guy" Brennan [Fri, 26 Jun 2009 00:36:41 +0000 (20:36 -0400)]
Updated the dependencies list to include all necessary python packages.

10 years agoAdded comments containing code to add new members to a mailing list using listadmin.
Michael Gregson [Thu, 18 Jun 2009 02:33:42 +0000 (20:33 -0600)]
Added comments containing code to add new members to a mailing list using listadmin.

Left to do:
  - create mailing list
  - create and publish listadmin config file
  - update code to use listadmin config file
  - uncomment code
  - ponder implications of listadmin config file (security)

10 years agoGet rid of compile warning
David Bartley [Fri, 12 Jun 2009 23:16:37 +0000 (19:16 -0400)]
Get rid of compile warning

10 years agoA bit better error handling
David Bartley [Fri, 12 Jun 2009 22:49:52 +0000 (18:49 -0400)]
A bit better error handling

10 years agoWee! New version of CEO
Michael Gregson [Wed, 11 Mar 2009 07:30:34 +0000 (03:30 -0400)]
Wee!  New version of CEO

10 years agoFixing overdue check.
Michael Gregson [Wed, 11 Mar 2009 07:20:12 +0000 (03:20 -0400)]
Fixing overdue check.

10 years agoFixing library search shit.
Michael Gregson [Wed, 11 Mar 2009 07:15:48 +0000 (03:15 -0400)]
Fixing library search shit.

10 years agoOoops
Michael Gregson [Wed, 11 Mar 2009 06:26:05 +0000 (02:26 -0400)]
Ooops

10 years agoWindow now goes away, hopefully.
Michael Gregson [Wed, 11 Mar 2009 06:24:57 +0000 (02:24 -0400)]
Window now goes away, hopefully.

10 years agoUpdating changelog.
Michael Gregson [Wed, 11 Mar 2009 06:10:29 +0000 (02:10 -0400)]
Updating changelog.

10 years agoMagic! Shit works. Books can be added.
Michael Gregson [Wed, 11 Mar 2009 06:08:25 +0000 (02:08 -0400)]
Magic!  Shit works.  Books can be added.

10 years agoCorrect book counting.
Michael Gregson [Wed, 11 Mar 2009 06:02:17 +0000 (02:02 -0400)]
Correct book counting.

10 years agoWee! Conf should work?
Michael Gregson [Wed, 11 Mar 2009 05:57:04 +0000 (01:57 -0400)]
Wee!  Conf should work?

10 years agoMaybe?
Michael Gregson [Wed, 11 Mar 2009 05:53:48 +0000 (01:53 -0400)]
Maybe?