Make the iCal feed to use the title as the summary
authorMichael Spang <mspang@csclub.uwaterloo.ca>
Sat, 3 Oct 2009 12:53:57 +0000 (08:53 -0400)
committerMichael Spang <mspang@csclub.uwaterloo.ca>
Sat, 3 Oct 2009 12:54:33 +0000 (08:54 -0400)
The summary of an iCal event should be short and the short description is
usually not. Use the title instead.

xsl/ics.xsl

index 2e472a1..2735828 100644 (file)
@@ -43,8 +43,8 @@ DTEND:<xsl:value-of select="$end" />
 DTEND:<xsl:value-of select="$end" />
   </xsl:otherwise>
 </xsl:choose>
-SUMMARY:<xsl:value-of select="$title" /><xsl:if test="$short != ''"> -- <xsl:value-of select="$short" /></xsl:if>
-DESCRIPTION:<xsl:value-of select="$abstract" />
+SUMMARY:<xsl:value-of select="$title" />
+DESCRIPTION:<xsl:if test="$short != ''"><xsl:value-of select="$short" /></xsl:if><xsl:if test="$short = ''"><xsl:value-of select="$abstract" /></xsl:if>
 END:VEVENT
 </xsl:template>