mspang/www.git
11 years agoRevert "specify style type to text/css resutling in it (presently) validating as...
Holden Karau [Wed, 9 Apr 2008 23:57:24 +0000 (19:57 -0400)]
Revert "specify style type to text/css resutling in it (presently) validating as XHTML 1.1"

This reverts commit a41a024a07f4d6061b73ef3981be50b950136dd8.

11 years agospecify style type to text/css resutling in it (presently) validating as XHTML 1.1
Holden Karau [Wed, 9 Apr 2008 23:28:18 +0000 (19:28 -0400)]
specify style type to text/css resutling in it (presently) validating as XHTML 1.1
also to satisfy m3lawren pants and ninjas

11 years agomake the stats page fit with the rest of the site
Holden Karau [Wed, 9 Apr 2008 23:14:13 +0000 (19:14 -0400)]
make the stats page fit with the rest of the site

11 years agoFix html compliance issue
David Bartley [Fri, 28 Mar 2008 06:05:31 +0000 (02:05 -0400)]
Fix html compliance issue

11 years agoAdd MEF page
David Bartley [Fri, 28 Mar 2008 03:11:35 +0000 (23:11 -0400)]
Add MEF page

11 years agoperi -> a-f
David Bartley [Fri, 28 Mar 2008 03:11:11 +0000 (23:11 -0400)]
peri -> a-f

11 years agoFix link
David Bartley [Fri, 28 Mar 2008 03:07:22 +0000 (23:07 -0400)]
Fix link

11 years agorobots.txt is gone
David Bartley [Fri, 28 Mar 2008 03:01:54 +0000 (23:01 -0400)]
robots.txt is gone

11 years ago/stats/ no longer exists
David Bartley [Thu, 20 Mar 2008 15:25:02 +0000 (11:25 -0400)]
/stats/ no longer exists

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' of caffeine:/users/www/www
David Bartley [Thu, 20 Mar 2008 15:22:33 +0000 (11:22 -0400)]
Merge branch 'master' of caffeine:/users/www/www

11 years agoChange graphs: artificial-flavours -> ginseng
David Bartley [Thu, 20 Mar 2008 15:22:08 +0000 (11:22 -0400)]
Change graphs: artificial-flavours -> ginseng

11 years agoDoing the ad removal in a bit nicer way.
Matt Lawrence [Tue, 4 Mar 2008 01:53:08 +0000 (20:53 -0500)]
Doing the ad removal in a bit nicer way.

11 years agoPulling ads from the media page (at sgcummin's request)
Matt Lawrence [Tue, 4 Mar 2008 01:45:50 +0000 (20:45 -0500)]
Pulling ads from the media page (at sgcummin's request)

11 years agoRoom number added for IQC talk.
Michael Gregson [Sun, 24 Feb 2008 03:34:52 +0000 (22:34 -0500)]
Room number added for IQC talk.

11 years agoUpdated information on the IQC talk.
Michael Gregson [Thu, 21 Feb 2008 23:26:57 +0000 (18:26 -0500)]
Updated information on the IQC talk.

11 years agoAdding links.
Michael Gregson [Wed, 13 Feb 2008 01:49:34 +0000 (20:49 -0500)]
Adding links.

11 years agoAdded a link to the contest website!
Michael Gregson [Wed, 13 Feb 2008 01:46:44 +0000 (20:46 -0500)]
Added a link to the contest website!

11 years agoUpdated contest information
Michael Gregson [Tue, 12 Feb 2008 18:52:52 +0000 (13:52 -0500)]
Updated contest information

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' of caffeine.uwaterloo.ca:/users/www/www
Michael Gregson [Mon, 11 Feb 2008 03:47:28 +0000 (22:47 -0500)]
Merge branch 'master' of caffeine.uwaterloo.ca:/users/www/www

11 years agoAdded some details to the contest entry on the events page.
Michael Gregson [Mon, 11 Feb 2008 03:47:01 +0000 (22:47 -0500)]
Added some details to the contest entry on the events page.

11 years agoRIM talk tomorrow! Wireless telecom, blacberry history. Read the fucking abstract.
Michael Gregson [Thu, 7 Feb 2008 19:17:05 +0000 (14:17 -0500)]
RIM talk tomorrow!  Wireless telecom, blacberry history.  Read the fucking abstract.

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' of /users/www/www/
Michael Spang [Wed, 6 Feb 2008 18:49:34 +0000 (13:49 -0500)]
Merge branch 'master' of /users/www/www/

11 years agoFix address
Michael Spang [Wed, 6 Feb 2008 18:49:21 +0000 (13:49 -0500)]
Fix address

11 years agoMinor fixes
David Bartley [Sun, 3 Feb 2008 05:55:30 +0000 (00:55 -0500)]
Minor fixes

* Deal with 12:00 AM/PM correctly
* Use UTC in ics output
* :;, don't appear to need escaping

11 years agoConvert xml2ics.pl to ics.xsl
David Bartley [Sun, 3 Feb 2008 04:00:50 +0000 (23:00 -0500)]
Convert xml2ics.pl to ics.xsl
* Reduces build time by 30%
* Remove perl and libxml-dom-perl dependency
* Improved date/time handling
* Improved text formating

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' of caffeine:/users/www/www
David Bartley [Sun, 3 Feb 2008 00:15:45 +0000 (19:15 -0500)]
Merge branch 'master' of caffeine:/users/www/www

11 years agoWe don't charge for burning cd's anymore
David Bartley [Sun, 3 Feb 2008 00:15:06 +0000 (19:15 -0500)]
We don't charge for burning cd's anymore

11 years agoUndecided time
Michael Gregson [Sat, 2 Feb 2008 07:44:58 +0000 (02:44 -0500)]
Undecided time

11 years agoFixed deadline
Michael Gregson [Sat, 2 Feb 2008 07:44:07 +0000 (02:44 -0500)]
Fixed deadline

11 years agoAdded stub for programming contest round 1
Michael Gregson [Sat, 2 Feb 2008 07:42:29 +0000 (02:42 -0500)]
Added stub for programming contest round 1

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' of caffeine:/users/www/www
Michael Gregson [Sun, 27 Jan 2008 23:12:55 +0000 (18:12 -0500)]
Merge branch 'master' of caffeine:/users/www/www

11 years agoChanged #! from python2.4 to generic python.
Michael Gregson [Sun, 27 Jan 2008 23:11:29 +0000 (18:11 -0500)]
Changed #! from python2.4 to generic python.

11 years agoAdded IQC talk stub data.
Michael Gregson [Fri, 25 Jan 2008 01:17:29 +0000 (20:17 -0500)]
Added IQC talk stub data.

12 years agoMerge branch 'master' of /users/www/www
David Bartley [Tue, 22 Jan 2008 21:27:50 +0000 (16:27 -0500)]
Merge branch 'master' of /users/www/www

12 years agoRemove webalizer, as it doesn't work
David Bartley [Tue, 22 Jan 2008 21:27:33 +0000 (16:27 -0500)]
Remove webalizer, as it doesn't work

12 years agoAdded a room number to the distributed talk on Wednesday.
Michael Gregson [Mon, 21 Jan 2008 18:22:50 +0000 (13:22 -0500)]
Added a room number to the distributed talk on Wednesday.

12 years agoCorrected speaker name on Wednesday's talk.
Michael Gregson [Sat, 19 Jan 2008 22:05:44 +0000 (17:05 -0500)]
Corrected speaker name on Wednesday's talk.

12 years agoFixed error in previous commit.
Michael Gregson [Sat, 19 Jan 2008 22:03:24 +0000 (17:03 -0500)]
Fixed error in previous commit.

12 years agoAdded a speaker to the distributed talk.
Michael Gregson [Sat, 19 Jan 2008 22:01:28 +0000 (17:01 -0500)]
Added a speaker to the distributed talk.

12 years agoAdded talk for distributed with TIPC to events list.
Michael Gregson [Thu, 17 Jan 2008 23:42:07 +0000 (18:42 -0500)]
Added talk for distributed with TIPC to events list.

12 years agoMerge branch 'acm'
David Bartley [Wed, 16 Jan 2008 04:07:21 +0000 (23:07 -0500)]
Merge branch 'acm'

12 years agoAdd news about new exec
David Bartley [Wed, 16 Jan 2008 04:06:56 +0000 (23:06 -0500)]
Add news about new exec

12 years agoRemove content that indicates we are an ACM student chapter
David Bartley [Fri, 11 Jan 2008 19:42:23 +0000 (14:42 -0500)]
Remove content that indicates we are an ACM student chapter

12 years agoReplace potassium-citrate graph with glucose-fructose
David Bartley [Wed, 9 Jan 2008 17:45:03 +0000 (12:45 -0500)]
Replace potassium-citrate graph with glucose-fructose

12 years agoFix webcam links
David Bartley [Wed, 9 Jan 2008 06:10:49 +0000 (01:10 -0500)]
Fix webcam links

12 years agoMerge branch 'master' of /users/www/www
David Bartley [Wed, 9 Jan 2008 01:10:05 +0000 (20:10 -0500)]
Merge branch 'master' of /users/www/www

12 years agoAdd mirror.csclub on ResNet news
David Bartley [Tue, 8 Jan 2008 22:31:01 +0000 (17:31 -0500)]
Add mirror.csclub on ResNet news

12 years agoAdd link to clubs hosting wiki page
Michael Spang [Mon, 7 Jan 2008 23:09:29 +0000 (18:09 -0500)]
Add link to clubs hosting wiki page

12 years agoAdd cro to positions
David Bartley [Mon, 7 Jan 2008 03:21:05 +0000 (22:21 -0500)]
Add cro to positions

12 years agoSchedule election
David Bartley [Mon, 7 Jan 2008 03:14:23 +0000 (22:14 -0500)]
Schedule election

12 years agoFix events url location
David Bartley [Mon, 7 Jan 2008 03:14:08 +0000 (22:14 -0500)]
Fix events url location

12 years agoFix alt attribute for webcam
David Bartley [Fri, 4 Jan 2008 20:00:10 +0000 (15:00 -0500)]
Fix alt attribute for webcam

12 years agoFix webcam
David Bartley [Thu, 20 Dec 2007 08:19:38 +0000 (03:19 -0500)]
Fix webcam

12 years agoMerge branch 'master' of /users/www/www
David Bartley [Wed, 19 Dec 2007 03:30:46 +0000 (22:30 -0500)]
Merge branch 'master' of /users/www/www

12 years agoReplace gifs with pngs
David Bartley [Wed, 19 Dec 2007 03:30:42 +0000 (22:30 -0500)]
Replace gifs with pngs

* Smaller file size
* Use a uniform image format for logos/buttons across the site

12 years agoMerge branch 'master' of /users/www/www/
Michael Spang [Tue, 18 Dec 2007 07:48:54 +0000 (02:48 -0500)]
Merge branch 'master' of /users/www/www/

12 years agoFix creative address formatting
Michael Spang [Tue, 18 Dec 2007 07:45:34 +0000 (02:45 -0500)]
Fix creative address formatting

Fighting Canadian address dyslexia since 2006.

12 years agoDon't autostart media files
David Bartley [Mon, 17 Dec 2007 16:05:21 +0000 (11:05 -0500)]
Don't autostart media files

12 years agoFix more generated .html files
David Bartley [Mon, 17 Dec 2007 16:00:29 +0000 (11:00 -0500)]
Fix more generated .html files

12 years agoAdd .html back to the media files
Michael Spang [Mon, 17 Dec 2007 15:39:12 +0000 (10:39 -0500)]
Add .html back to the media files

There's a little more magic to Apache's "aliasing"
of foo to foo.html than meets the eye. You can provide
the same resource in different formats and Apache will
serve whichever one the browser best supports through
mod_negotation. If you remove the .html from the *filename*
Apache won't be able to determine the content-type and
will assume the default (currently text/plain).

12 years agoRemove bashism $UID from Makefile
Michael Spang [Sun, 16 Dec 2007 23:24:34 +0000 (18:24 -0500)]
Remove bashism $UID from Makefile

12 years agoRemove .html from internal links
David Bartley [Thu, 13 Dec 2007 02:18:34 +0000 (21:18 -0500)]
Remove .html from internal links

* This produces nicer looking links
* Apache auto-aliases blah to blah.html if blah.html exists

12 years agoRevert "Remove caramel-colour webcam"
David Bartley [Tue, 11 Dec 2007 23:30:34 +0000 (18:30 -0500)]
Revert "Remove caramel-colour webcam"

This reverts commit a9dc7610311cec6f78c7822ced433e2b2c64b3a2.

12 years agoAdd better IST graphs link
David Bartley [Thu, 6 Dec 2007 09:48:39 +0000 (04:48 -0500)]
Add better IST graphs link

12 years agoFix validation errors in stats.html
David Bartley [Wed, 5 Dec 2007 04:10:30 +0000 (23:10 -0500)]
Fix validation errors in stats.html

12 years agoUse dtbartle's stats.html
David Bartley [Wed, 5 Dec 2007 03:54:37 +0000 (22:54 -0500)]
Use dtbartle's stats.html

12 years agopostponed talk
David Tenty [Tue, 4 Dec 2007 12:10:33 +0000 (07:10 -0500)]
postponed talk

12 years agoopen to everyone!
Holden Karau [Sat, 1 Dec 2007 12:14:24 +0000 (07:14 -0500)]
open to everyone!

12 years agoUpdate room
Holden Karau [Sat, 1 Dec 2007 03:15:16 +0000 (22:15 -0500)]
Update room

12 years agoadded stuff for daltenty talk
David Tenty [Fri, 30 Nov 2007 21:32:16 +0000 (16:32 -0500)]
added stuff for daltenty talk

12 years agoMerge branch 'master' of /users/www/www
David Bartley [Thu, 29 Nov 2007 18:13:42 +0000 (13:13 -0500)]
Merge branch 'master' of /users/www/www

12 years agoAdd abarbu's talk to media
David Bartley [Thu, 29 Nov 2007 18:13:30 +0000 (13:13 -0500)]
Add abarbu's talk to media

12 years agoninjas
Holden Karau [Thu, 29 Nov 2007 11:30:23 +0000 (06:30 -0500)]
ninjas

12 years agoUpdate programming contest event
Holden Karau [Thu, 29 Nov 2007 11:29:27 +0000 (06:29 -0500)]
Update programming contest event

12 years agoUpdate rooms for talks
Holden Karau [Thu, 29 Nov 2007 08:08:38 +0000 (03:08 -0500)]
Update rooms for talks

12 years agoRefactor some css
David Bartley [Wed, 28 Nov 2007 07:16:00 +0000 (02:16 -0500)]
Refactor some css

12 years agoAdd backbone graphs to stats page
David Bartley [Tue, 27 Nov 2007 06:29:00 +0000 (01:29 -0500)]
Add backbone graphs to stats page

12 years agoAdd stats page
David Bartley [Mon, 26 Nov 2007 10:21:03 +0000 (05:21 -0500)]
Add stats page

12 years agoNo need for buttons on goldberg
David Bartley [Mon, 26 Nov 2007 02:43:45 +0000 (21:43 -0500)]
No need for buttons on goldberg

12 years agoMerge branch 'master' of /users/www/www
David Bartley [Mon, 26 Nov 2007 02:41:52 +0000 (21:41 -0500)]
Merge branch 'master' of /users/www/www

12 years agoMove ads to top of page
David Bartley [Mon, 26 Nov 2007 02:41:47 +0000 (21:41 -0500)]
Move ads to top of page

12 years agochange date for multi player game stuff
Holden Karau [Sat, 24 Nov 2007 22:17:43 +0000 (17:17 -0500)]
change date for multi player game stuff

12 years agoFix programming contest date
Holden Karau [Sat, 24 Nov 2007 22:14:26 +0000 (17:14 -0500)]
Fix programming contest date

12 years agofix them there spelling mistakes
Holden Karau [Sat, 24 Nov 2007 22:10:15 +0000 (17:10 -0500)]
fix them there spelling mistakes

12 years agoAdd more events! Games night! Programming contest! Yays! I hope this works :P
Holden Karau [Sat, 24 Nov 2007 22:09:32 +0000 (17:09 -0500)]
Add more events! Games night! Programming contest! Yays! I hope this works :P

12 years agoAdd the New talks!
Holden Karau [Sat, 24 Nov 2007 21:59:33 +0000 (16:59 -0500)]
Add the New talks!

12 years agoMake positions.html valid xhtml
David Bartley [Thu, 22 Nov 2007 09:56:40 +0000 (04:56 -0500)]
Make positions.html valid xhtml

12 years agoDon't output xmlns attributes except on root element
David Bartley [Thu, 22 Nov 2007 09:15:42 +0000 (04:15 -0500)]
Don't output xmlns attributes except on root element

12 years agoWe're using XSLT 1.1 (not 1.0)
David Bartley [Thu, 22 Nov 2007 08:44:33 +0000 (03:44 -0500)]
We're using XSLT 1.1 (not 1.0)

12 years agoAdded abstract for haskell talk
Holden Karau [Thu, 22 Nov 2007 08:38:11 +0000 (03:38 -0500)]
Added abstract for haskell talk

12 years agoRemove caramel-colour webcam
David Bartley [Thu, 22 Nov 2007 05:58:55 +0000 (00:58 -0500)]
Remove caramel-colour webcam

12 years agoFix css
David Bartley [Thu, 22 Nov 2007 02:51:13 +0000 (21:51 -0500)]
Fix css

12 years agoDon't output vacant positions
David Bartley [Wed, 21 Nov 2007 23:35:32 +0000 (18:35 -0500)]
Don't output vacant positions

12 years agoMerge branch 'positions'
David Bartley [Wed, 21 Nov 2007 23:31:07 +0000 (18:31 -0500)]
Merge branch 'positions'

12 years agoFix centering problem on IE6 and cleanup css
David Bartley [Wed, 21 Nov 2007 23:28:40 +0000 (18:28 -0500)]
Fix centering problem on IE6 and cleanup css

12 years agoRemove broken gopher link - there's too many buttons
David Bartley [Wed, 21 Nov 2007 23:27:34 +0000 (18:27 -0500)]
Remove broken gopher link - there's too many buttons

12 years agoFetch positions (including exec) from ldap
David Bartley [Thu, 15 Nov 2007 04:57:22 +0000 (23:57 -0500)]
Fetch positions (including exec) from ldap

* Position fetching is implemented by csc:positions
* Exec page is now called Positions (positions.html)
* exec.html -> positions.html symlink exists

12 years agoFix room locations
David Bartley [Wed, 21 Nov 2007 19:41:20 +0000 (14:41 -0500)]
Fix room locations

12 years agoActually use pipe instead of comma
David Bartley [Wed, 21 Nov 2007 19:41:05 +0000 (14:41 -0500)]
Actually use pipe instead of comma

12 years agoUse pipe (|) instead of comma in media file list
David Bartley [Wed, 21 Nov 2007 07:05:29 +0000 (02:05 -0500)]
Use pipe (|) instead of comma in media file list