mspang/www.git
7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of caffeine:/users/www/www
Matthew McPherrin [Thu, 15 Mar 2012 01:46:19 +0000 (21:46 -0400)]
Merge branch 'master' of caffeine:/users/www/www

7 years agoRemoved cacti and noc.uwaterloo stuff
Matthew McPherrin [Thu, 15 Mar 2012 01:46:09 +0000 (21:46 -0400)]
Removed cacti and noc.uwaterloo stuff

7 years agoFinal additions to the UNIX102 page, including another bash script
Elana Hashman [Fri, 9 Mar 2012 00:21:51 +0000 (19:21 -0500)]
Final additions to the UNIX102 page, including another bash script
and a few changes to the text.

7 years agoAdded a text file for the editor race for UNIX 102.
Elana Hashman [Thu, 8 Mar 2012 22:08:37 +0000 (17:08 -0500)]
Added a text file for the editor race for UNIX 102.

7 years agoUpdated vim exercises file (outdated) for UNIX102.
Elana Hashman [Thu, 8 Mar 2012 21:43:49 +0000 (16:43 -0500)]
Updated vim exercises file (outdated) for UNIX102.

7 years agoAdded some sample bash scripts to the UNIX102 page.
Elana Hashman [Thu, 8 Mar 2012 21:10:04 +0000 (16:10 -0500)]
Added some sample bash scripts to the UNIX102 page.

7 years agoAdded vim exercises tarball to UNIX102.
Elana Hashman [Thu, 8 Mar 2012 20:49:23 +0000 (15:49 -0500)]
Added vim exercises tarball to UNIX102.

7 years agoMade some changes to the UNIX 102 page; added git add, link to gitref.
Elana Hashman [Thu, 8 Mar 2012 20:09:10 +0000 (15:09 -0500)]
Made some changes to the UNIX 102 page; added git add, link to gitref.

7 years agoAdded unix102 section with references, materials from previous
Elana Hashman [Thu, 8 Mar 2012 17:29:11 +0000 (12:29 -0500)]
Added unix102 section with references, materials from previous
sessions, external links, etc.

7 years agoAdded UNIX 102 event and updated date for most recent Fyenman lecture.
Elana Hashman [Sun, 4 Mar 2012 00:04:19 +0000 (19:04 -0500)]
Added UNIX 102 event and updated date for most recent Fyenman lecture.

7 years agoPoint to OpenCL submit page.
Marc Burns [Fri, 2 Mar 2012 11:34:41 +0000 (06:34 -0500)]
Point to OpenCL submit page.

7 years agoFixup opencl page.
Marc Burns [Mon, 27 Feb 2012 22:29:36 +0000 (17:29 -0500)]
Fixup opencl page.

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://caffeine.csclub.uwaterloo.ca/srv/git/www/www
Marc Burns [Mon, 27 Feb 2012 22:16:00 +0000 (17:16 -0500)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://caffeine.csclub.uwaterloo.ca/srv/git/www/www

7 years agoAdded news item to indicate OpenCL registrations are still open.
Elana Hashman [Mon, 27 Feb 2012 22:15:32 +0000 (17:15 -0500)]
Added news item to indicate OpenCL registrations are still open.

7 years agoRemove registration deadline.
Marc Burns [Mon, 27 Feb 2012 22:13:54 +0000 (17:13 -0500)]
Remove registration deadline.

7 years agoAdded events for Feynman Lectures and AMD Code party. Added template
Elana Hashman [Sun, 26 Feb 2012 02:30:28 +0000 (21:30 -0500)]
Added events for Feynman Lectures and AMD Code party. Added template
events for UNIX 102 and hardware tutorial (commented out at top of
events.xml).

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://caffeine.csclub.uwaterloo.ca/srv/git/www/www
Marc Burns [Sat, 25 Feb 2012 05:15:32 +0000 (00:15 -0500)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://caffeine.csclub.uwaterloo.ca/srv/git/www/www

7 years agoOpenCL registration deadline passed. Update stuff.
Marc Burns [Sat, 25 Feb 2012 05:14:58 +0000 (00:14 -0500)]
OpenCL registration deadline passed. Update stuff.

7 years agoremoved falsehoods from services page (we no longer lend books out)
Jennifer Yeelam Wong [Wed, 22 Feb 2012 14:47:43 +0000 (09:47 -0500)]
removed falsehoods from services page (we no longer lend books out)

7 years agoUpdate to reflect reality and underline prizes.
Marc Burns [Mon, 20 Feb 2012 23:47:02 +0000 (18:47 -0500)]
Update to reflect reality and underline prizes.

7 years agoModified wrong file to add PDF support.
Marc Burns [Fri, 17 Feb 2012 17:34:24 +0000 (12:34 -0500)]
Modified wrong file to add PDF support.

7 years agoTidy up OpenCL info/registration pages. Add Katie's slides.
Marc Burns [Fri, 17 Feb 2012 17:32:21 +0000 (12:32 -0500)]
Tidy up OpenCL info/registration pages. Add Katie's slides.

7 years agoTouch up registration page.
Marc Burns [Thu, 16 Feb 2012 16:26:19 +0000 (11:26 -0500)]
Touch up registration page.

7 years agoAdd registration page and mechanism for OpenCL contest.
Marc Burns [Wed, 15 Feb 2012 21:08:01 +0000 (16:08 -0500)]
Add registration page and mechanism for OpenCL contest.

7 years agoRelease couple more talks, add new item.
Marc Burns [Mon, 13 Feb 2012 09:19:11 +0000 (04:19 -0500)]
Release couple more talks, add new item.

7 years agoCommit a bunch of talks.
Marc Burns [Mon, 13 Feb 2012 05:35:12 +0000 (00:35 -0500)]
Commit a bunch of talks.

7 years agoAdd Prabhakar's talk on the CS curriculum to media.
Marc Burns [Sun, 12 Feb 2012 02:07:22 +0000 (21:07 -0500)]
Add Prabhakar's talk on the CS curriculum to media.

7 years agoSome additional information and fixups for OpenCL.
Marc Burns [Tue, 7 Feb 2012 16:40:21 +0000 (11:40 -0500)]
Some additional information and fixups for OpenCL.

7 years agoUpdate copyright to 2012.
Marc Burns [Sat, 4 Feb 2012 02:56:31 +0000 (21:56 -0500)]
Update copyright to 2012.

7 years agoAdd OpenCL subtree (temporary), and first OpenCL event.
Marc Burns [Sat, 4 Feb 2012 02:55:18 +0000 (21:55 -0500)]
Add OpenCL subtree (temporary), and first OpenCL event.

7 years agoAdd events Algorithms Talk and UNIX 101 for Winter 2012.
Marc Burns [Fri, 3 Feb 2012 14:43:17 +0000 (09:43 -0500)]
Add events Algorithms Talk and UNIX 101 for Winter 2012.

7 years agoAdd event for first code party winter 2012.
Marc Burns [Fri, 20 Jan 2012 21:39:49 +0000 (16:39 -0500)]
Add event for first code party winter 2012.

8 years agopaywall the webcam
Matthew McPherrin [Tue, 17 Jan 2012 19:43:37 +0000 (14:43 -0500)]
paywall the webcam

8 years agoelection results
Jennifer Yeelam Wong [Thu, 12 Jan 2012 22:10:37 +0000 (17:10 -0500)]
election results

8 years agoelection nominations Winter 2012
Jennifer Yeelam Wong [Fri, 6 Jan 2012 04:32:11 +0000 (23:32 -0500)]
election nominations Winter 2012

8 years agoAdd CSC Open Data Code Party to events
Syed S. Albiz [Wed, 9 Nov 2011 05:48:06 +0000 (00:48 -0500)]
Add CSC Open Data Code Party to events

8 years agoAdd hyperlinks and reword DOT event. Sorry for the commit spam.
Marc Burns [Thu, 27 Oct 2011 03:43:17 +0000 (23:43 -0400)]
Add hyperlinks and reword DOT event. Sorry for the commit spam.

8 years agoReplace two dashes with an em-dash.
Marc Burns [Thu, 27 Oct 2011 03:17:11 +0000 (23:17 -0400)]
Replace two dashes with an em-dash.

8 years agoAdd Design Our Tomorrow event.
Marc Burns [Thu, 27 Oct 2011 02:51:22 +0000 (22:51 -0400)]
Add Design Our Tomorrow event.

8 years agoChange room to larger Mac lab
Marc Burns [Tue, 18 Oct 2011 19:29:12 +0000 (15:29 -0400)]
Change room to larger Mac lab

8 years agoAdded Code Party 2 and Unix 102 for Fall 2011.
Marc Burns [Mon, 17 Oct 2011 17:00:07 +0000 (13:00 -0400)]
Added Code Party 2 and Unix 102 for Fall 2011.

8 years agoAdded Mozilla talk.
Marc Burns [Wed, 5 Oct 2011 17:43:10 +0000 (13:43 -0400)]
Added Mozilla talk.

8 years agoAdd Unix 101 and Code Party 1, Fall 2011.
Marc Burns [Wed, 21 Sep 2011 20:12:25 +0000 (16:12 -0400)]
Add Unix 101 and Code Party 1, Fall 2011.

8 years agoelections results
Edgar Bering [Mon, 19 Sep 2011 23:07:14 +0000 (19:07 -0400)]
elections results

8 years agoelections
Edgar Bering [Sun, 18 Sep 2011 19:17:30 +0000 (15:17 -0400)]
elections

8 years agoelection nominations open, fall 2011
Jennifer Yeelam Wong [Thu, 8 Sep 2011 22:50:47 +0000 (18:50 -0400)]
election nominations open, fall 2011

8 years agoAdd QR code to makefile
Matthew McPherrin [Fri, 12 Aug 2011 19:57:16 +0000 (15:57 -0400)]
Add QR code to makefile

8 years agoCSC logo in a QR Code
Matthew McPherrin [Fri, 12 Aug 2011 19:55:58 +0000 (15:55 -0400)]
CSC logo in a QR Code

8 years agostupid apostrophe
Jeremy Roman [Fri, 29 Jul 2011 15:29:27 +0000 (11:29 -0400)]
stupid apostrophe

8 years agofixed self-closing tags
Jeremy Roman [Fri, 29 Jul 2011 15:26:06 +0000 (11:26 -0400)]
fixed self-closing tags

8 years agoadd ctrl-d so that askhader can get off of work for it
Edgar Bering [Fri, 29 Jul 2011 15:20:15 +0000 (11:20 -0400)]
add ctrl-d so that askhader can get off of work for it

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of /users/git/www/www
Jeremy Roman [Sat, 23 Jul 2011 01:26:36 +0000 (21:26 -0400)]
Merge branch 'master' of /users/git/www/www

8 years agocsc-industry
Jeremy Roman [Sat, 23 Jul 2011 01:26:08 +0000 (21:26 -0400)]
csc-industry

8 years agoadding a nastygram regarding spamming members, since apparently not doing this is...
Edgar Bering [Thu, 21 Jul 2011 16:20:34 +0000 (12:20 -0400)]
adding a nastygram regarding spamming members, since apparently not doing this is beyond some people

8 years agoSpelling
Matthew McPherrin [Tue, 12 Jul 2011 21:58:45 +0000 (17:58 -0400)]
Spelling

8 years agoMore details for Stego talk
Matthew McPherrin [Tue, 12 Jul 2011 21:56:08 +0000 (17:56 -0400)]
More details for Stego talk

8 years agobroken link
Matthew McPherrin [Tue, 12 Jul 2011 19:10:11 +0000 (15:10 -0400)]
broken link

8 years agoYomna event, code party.
Matthew McPherrin [Tue, 12 Jul 2011 19:09:21 +0000 (15:09 -0400)]
Yomna event, code party.

8 years agoSeveral events lacked the manditory <short> tag
Matthew McPherrin [Thu, 7 Jul 2011 20:10:54 +0000 (16:10 -0400)]
Several events lacked the manditory <short> tag

8 years agoRemove abstracts that duplicate short.
Matthew McPherrin [Thu, 7 Jul 2011 20:03:51 +0000 (16:03 -0400)]
Remove abstracts that duplicate short.

They are equivalent when it is absent.

8 years agoTime fix
Matthew McPherrin [Thu, 7 Jul 2011 01:40:52 +0000 (21:40 -0400)]
Time fix

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of caffeine:/users/www/www
Matthew McPherrin [Wed, 6 Jul 2011 21:55:10 +0000 (17:55 -0400)]
Merge branch 'master' of caffeine:/users/www/www

8 years agoMore info about campfire
Matthew McPherrin [Wed, 6 Jul 2011 21:55:01 +0000 (17:55 -0400)]
More info about campfire

8 years agoTim Brecht Talk: linux
Kyle Spaans [Tue, 28 Jun 2011 14:00:22 +0000 (10:00 -0400)]
Tim Brecht Talk: linux

8 years agoCode party postponed to this friday
Matthew McPherrin [Thu, 23 Jun 2011 01:40:41 +0000 (21:40 -0400)]
Code party postponed to this friday

8 years agoCode party postponed due to CS convocation and people wanting to
Matthew McPherrin [Wed, 15 Jun 2011 15:09:22 +0000 (11:09 -0400)]
Code party postponed due to CS convocation and people wanting to
go get drunk at kickoffs. Plus people are gone for CUMC.

8 years agoAdded paragraphs
Matthew McPherrin [Mon, 13 Jun 2011 18:58:17 +0000 (14:58 -0400)]
Added paragraphs

8 years agoMike Terry Abstract
Matthew McPherrin [Thu, 9 Jun 2011 18:58:33 +0000 (14:58 -0400)]
Mike Terry Abstract

8 years agoAdded yomna's talk on steganography
Matthew McPherrin [Tue, 7 Jun 2011 04:25:46 +0000 (00:25 -0400)]
Added yomna's talk on steganography

8 years agoWe really should typecheck and refuse pushes when I break things.
Matthew McPherrin [Wed, 1 Jun 2011 14:10:13 +0000 (10:10 -0400)]
We really should typecheck and refuse pushes when I break things.

8 years agoPlaceholder for upcoming talk
Matthew McPherrin [Wed, 1 Jun 2011 14:07:41 +0000 (10:07 -0400)]
Placeholder for upcoming talk

8 years agoAdded room for GPGPU talk
Matthew McPherrin [Tue, 31 May 2011 14:20:49 +0000 (10:20 -0400)]
Added room for GPGPU talk

8 years agoA bit more on the abstract and some <p> formatting
Matthew McPherrin [Tue, 31 May 2011 02:05:33 +0000 (22:05 -0400)]
A bit more on the abstract and some <p> formatting

8 years agoMore specific location than just TBA.
Matthew McPherrin [Tue, 31 May 2011 01:58:46 +0000 (21:58 -0400)]
More specific location than just TBA.

8 years agoAdded more description
Matthew McPherrin [Tue, 31 May 2011 01:57:36 +0000 (21:57 -0400)]
Added more description

8 years agoAdded kshyatt's member talk
Matthew McPherrin [Tue, 31 May 2011 01:55:40 +0000 (21:55 -0400)]
Added kshyatt's member talk

8 years agoAdded initial timing of the CSC picnic and campfire
Matthew McPherrin [Mon, 30 May 2011 17:27:40 +0000 (13:27 -0400)]
Added initial timing of the CSC picnic and campfire

8 years agoAnd add abstracts too
Matthew McPherrin [Mon, 30 May 2011 17:20:32 +0000 (13:20 -0400)]
And add abstracts too

8 years agoAdded 2nd and 3rd code parties
Matthew McPherrin [Mon, 30 May 2011 17:19:30 +0000 (13:19 -0400)]
Added 2nd and 3rd code parties

8 years agoFirst code party
Matthew McPherrin [Mon, 30 May 2011 16:35:40 +0000 (12:35 -0400)]
First code party

8 years agoElection results are not an event. Moving to news
Matthew McPherrin [Mon, 30 May 2011 16:22:21 +0000 (12:22 -0400)]
Election results are not an event. Moving to news

8 years agoelection results
Kyle Spaans [Tue, 10 May 2011 18:55:39 +0000 (14:55 -0400)]
election results

8 years agoOops, the events were duplicated
Kyle Spaans [Mon, 9 May 2011 20:47:39 +0000 (16:47 -0400)]
Oops, the events were duplicated

8 years agoclarify elections nomination list wording
Kyle Spaans [Mon, 9 May 2011 20:46:43 +0000 (16:46 -0400)]
clarify elections nomination list wording

8 years agofinal nominees list
Kyle Spaans [Mon, 9 May 2011 20:44:35 +0000 (16:44 -0400)]
final nominees list

8 years agoI mixed up what an abstract and a short is.
Kyle Spaans [Tue, 3 May 2011 16:31:41 +0000 (12:31 -0400)]
I mixed up what an abstract and a short is.

8 years agoAn abstract would be useful
Kyle Spaans [Tue, 3 May 2011 16:30:38 +0000 (12:30 -0400)]
An abstract would be useful

8 years agotrivial permutation of style so that I can try pushing again...
Kyle Spaans [Tue, 3 May 2011 16:28:29 +0000 (12:28 -0400)]
trivial permutation of style so that I can try pushing again...

8 years agoSpring 2011 elections notice
Kyle Spaans [Tue, 3 May 2011 16:23:28 +0000 (12:23 -0400)]
Spring 2011 elections notice

8 years agoFixing merge conflict text in xml file.
Brennan Taylor [Wed, 13 Apr 2011 04:15:47 +0000 (00:15 -0400)]
Fixing merge conflict text in xml file.

8 years agoFixing aspect ratio.
Brennan Taylor [Wed, 13 Apr 2011 04:12:30 +0000 (00:12 -0400)]
Fixing aspect ratio.

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://csclub.uwaterloo.ca/users/git/www/www
Jennifer Yeelam Wong [Wed, 16 Mar 2011 20:10:08 +0000 (16:10 -0400)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://csclub.uwaterloo.ca/users/git/www/www

Conflicts:
events.xml

8 years agoAdded event for software patents talk.
Marc Burns [Wed, 16 Mar 2011 19:55:46 +0000 (15:55 -0400)]
Added event for software patents talk.

8 years agoadded Stanley Khaing's Software Patents talk W2011
Jennifer Yeelam Wong [Wed, 16 Mar 2011 18:45:32 +0000 (14:45 -0400)]
added Stanley Khaing's Software Patents talk W2011

8 years agoAdded event for KW Perl Mongers talk, W2011
Marc Burns [Mon, 14 Feb 2011 16:10:42 +0000 (11:10 -0500)]
Added event for KW Perl Mongers talk, W2011

8 years agoAdded event for UNIX 103.
Marc Burns [Fri, 4 Feb 2011 16:47:31 +0000 (11:47 -0500)]
Added event for UNIX 103.

8 years agoAdded event for Code Party this Friday.
Marc Burns [Thu, 3 Feb 2011 18:20:41 +0000 (13:20 -0500)]
Added event for Code Party this Friday.

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of caffeine:/users/www/www
Matthew McPherrin [Fri, 28 Jan 2011 08:05:24 +0000 (03:05 -0500)]
Merge branch 'master' of caffeine:/users/www/www

8 years agoAdded missing spaces/period
Matthew McPherrin [Fri, 28 Jan 2011 08:04:56 +0000 (03:04 -0500)]
Added missing spaces/period

8 years agoFixed translation of event URLs to strip single quote. This, in turn, fixed generatio...
Marc Burns [Fri, 28 Jan 2011 06:13:46 +0000 (01:13 -0500)]
Fixed translation of event URLs to strip single quote. This, in turn, fixed generation of events/index.html.