mspang/www.git
3 years agoMerge branch 'master' of caffeine:/users/www/www/ master
Michael Spang [Sun, 11 Sep 2016 19:05:55 +0000 (15:05 -0400)]
Merge branch 'master' of caffeine:/users/www/www/

Conflicts:
services/index.xml

3 years agoFixed event formatting origin/HEAD origin/master
Melissa Tedesco [Mon, 25 Jul 2016 07:32:35 +0000 (03:32 -0400)]
Fixed event formatting

3 years agoAdd Richard Mann prof talk + EOT
Melissa Tedesco [Mon, 25 Jul 2016 07:31:29 +0000 (03:31 -0400)]
Add Richard Mann prof talk + EOT

3 years agoAdd Bill Cowan prof talk
Melissa Tedesco [Fri, 15 Jul 2016 16:00:49 +0000 (12:00 -0400)]
Add Bill Cowan prof talk

3 years agoFix room for event
Melissa Tedesco [Wed, 13 Jul 2016 13:30:14 +0000 (09:30 -0400)]
Fix room for event

3 years agoUpdate list of MEF funded projects
Zachary Seguin [Wed, 13 Jul 2016 02:53:50 +0000 (22:53 -0400)]
Update list of MEF funded projects

3 years agoNo Facebook 'byte -> bytes' typo here nosiree
Patrick Melanson [Tue, 12 Jul 2016 20:45:37 +0000 (16:45 -0400)]
No Facebook 'byte -> bytes' typo here nosiree

3 years agoAdd prof talk by Gladimir Baranoski
Melissa Tedesco [Tue, 12 Jul 2016 01:38:07 +0000 (21:38 -0400)]
Add prof talk by Gladimir Baranoski

3 years agoAdd wics/csc go outside event
Melissa Tedesco [Sun, 10 Jul 2016 23:17:35 +0000 (19:17 -0400)]
Add wics/csc go outside event

3 years agoUpdate SSH Public Keys
Jordan Pryde [Wed, 6 Jul 2016 20:08:11 +0000 (16:08 -0400)]
Update SSH Public Keys

3 years agoAdd event for scp talks
Melissa Tedesco [Tue, 7 Jun 2016 03:17:07 +0000 (23:17 -0400)]
Add event for scp talks

3 years agoChange times from 24hr to 12hr to resolve ICS file
Zachary Seguin [Mon, 30 May 2016 16:07:40 +0000 (12:07 -0400)]
Change times from 24hr to 12hr to resolve ICS file

3 years agoAdded Code Party 0 event
Melissa Tedesco [Fri, 27 May 2016 03:31:19 +0000 (23:31 -0400)]
Added Code Party 0 event

3 years agoFix location for spring cleaning event
Melissa Tedesco [Thu, 19 May 2016 19:07:32 +0000 (15:07 -0400)]
Fix location for spring cleaning event

3 years agoAdded spring cleaning event
Melissa Tedesco [Thu, 19 May 2016 18:30:57 +0000 (14:30 -0400)]
Added spring cleaning event

3 years agofixed spelling of secretary's name. sorry
Patrick Melanson [Fri, 13 May 2016 13:45:40 +0000 (09:45 -0400)]
fixed spelling of secretary's name. sorry

3 years agoadded results of elxnS16 in a news item
Patrick Melanson [Fri, 13 May 2016 01:14:31 +0000 (21:14 -0400)]
added results of elxnS16 in a news item

3 years agoadded mpatters and sbourque slides, zach is always on his game
Patrick Melanson [Mon, 9 May 2016 20:41:06 +0000 (16:41 -0400)]
added mpatters and sbourque slides, zach is always on his game

3 years agoand uploaded relevant files for sams16 and uw-infrastructure talk to mirror
Patrick Melanson [Mon, 9 May 2016 19:52:45 +0000 (15:52 -0400)]
and uploaded relevant files for sams16 and uw-infrastructure talk to mirror

3 years agoadded steven bourque/mpatters infrastructure talk, and sams 16 talks
Patrick Melanson [Mon, 9 May 2016 19:38:24 +0000 (15:38 -0400)]
added steven bourque/mpatters infrastructure talk, and sams 16 talks

3 years agoadded s16 elections
Patrick Melanson [Fri, 6 May 2016 19:38:52 +0000 (15:38 -0400)]
added s16 elections

3 years agoadded eot and craig kaplan talk
Naomi Koo [Fri, 1 Apr 2016 18:43:15 +0000 (14:43 -0400)]
added eot and craig kaplan talk

3 years agoedited sasms talk details
Naomi Koo [Sat, 26 Mar 2016 05:11:01 +0000 (01:11 -0400)]
edited sasms talk details

3 years agofixed sasms event talk title
Naomi Koo [Sat, 26 Mar 2016 05:10:08 +0000 (01:10 -0400)]
fixed sasms event talk title

3 years agoadded sams style talk night
Naomi Koo [Fri, 25 Mar 2016 20:50:08 +0000 (16:50 -0400)]
added sams style talk night

3 years agoupdated event location
Naomi Koo [Mon, 21 Mar 2016 17:11:47 +0000 (13:11 -0400)]
updated event location

3 years agoadded Dr. Vijay Ganesh's talk
Naomi Koo [Sat, 19 Mar 2016 04:01:38 +0000 (00:01 -0400)]
added Dr. Vijay Ganesh's talk

3 years agoupdated location of git102
Naomi Koo [Wed, 16 Mar 2016 19:20:25 +0000 (15:20 -0400)]
updated location of git102

3 years agoadded git102 to events
Naomi Koo [Mon, 14 Mar 2016 18:48:30 +0000 (14:48 -0400)]
added git102 to events

3 years agoadded location to network infrastructure talk
Naomi Koo [Mon, 7 Mar 2016 23:51:50 +0000 (18:51 -0500)]
added location to network infrastructure talk

3 years agoadded names of speakers
Naomi Koo [Sat, 5 Mar 2016 20:15:55 +0000 (15:15 -0500)]
added names of speakers

3 years agoadded infrastructure talk event
Naomi Koo [Sat, 5 Mar 2016 20:11:59 +0000 (15:11 -0500)]
added infrastructure talk event

3 years agoadded tea and study event
Naomi Koo [Tue, 23 Feb 2016 20:02:09 +0000 (15:02 -0500)]
added tea and study event

3 years agoAdd notice about upcoming maintenance
Zachary Seguin [Fri, 12 Feb 2016 18:22:35 +0000 (13:22 -0500)]
Add notice about upcoming maintenance

3 years agoAdded news item about updated mirror hardward
Zachary Seguin [Fri, 12 Feb 2016 18:08:58 +0000 (13:08 -0500)]
Added news item about updated mirror hardward

3 years agomelted says theo isn't chair of progcom in w16 which makes sense okay
Patrick Melanson [Tue, 9 Feb 2016 00:43:11 +0000 (19:43 -0500)]
melted says theo isn't chair of progcom in w16 which makes sense okay

3 years agoposthumously added winter 2016 elections
Patrick Melanson [Tue, 9 Feb 2016 00:25:11 +0000 (19:25 -0500)]
posthumously added winter 2016 elections

3 years agochanged formatting of previous events to match previous event formatting
Patrick Melanson [Tue, 9 Feb 2016 00:17:04 +0000 (19:17 -0500)]
changed formatting of previous events to match previous event formatting

3 years agoadded movie night event
Naomi Koo [Sun, 7 Feb 2016 20:24:36 +0000 (15:24 -0500)]
added movie night event

3 years agoRe-added Unix 101
Zachary Seguin [Thu, 28 Jan 2016 21:36:04 +0000 (16:36 -0500)]
Re-added Unix 101

3 years agoupdated events page
Naomi Koo [Thu, 28 Jan 2016 20:17:59 +0000 (15:17 -0500)]
updated events page

3 years agoadded Unix 101, consolidated linebreaks out of janestreet xml
Patrick Melanson [Tue, 26 Jan 2016 15:33:43 +0000 (10:33 -0500)]
added Unix 101, consolidated linebreaks out of janestreet xml

3 years agopng -> jpg oop
Patrick Melanson [Mon, 25 Jan 2016 19:37:33 +0000 (14:37 -0500)]
png -> jpg oop

3 years agoadded some talks I found on the camcorder, csc-wics panel, indie game dev talk, fiber...
Patrick Melanson [Mon, 25 Jan 2016 19:22:58 +0000 (14:22 -0500)]
added some talks I found on the camcorder, csc-wics panel, indie game dev talk, fibernetics double talk

3 years agoAdd machine SSH key fingerprints
Zachary Seguin [Sun, 17 Jan 2016 02:03:43 +0000 (21:03 -0500)]
Add machine SSH key fingerprints

3 years agoAdded eth1
Theo Belaire [Fri, 15 Jan 2016 01:11:46 +0000 (20:11 -0500)]
Added eth1

The Jane Street Event.

3 years agoofficial donation links are bad if they aren't ours, corrected
Patrick Melanson [Sun, 6 Dec 2015 01:37:40 +0000 (20:37 -0500)]
official donation links are bad if they aren't ours, corrected

3 years agoRevert "added a plug for EFF Canada on the Cory talk page"
Patrick Melanson [Sat, 5 Dec 2015 23:07:50 +0000 (18:07 -0500)]
Revert "added a plug for EFF Canada on the Cory talk page"

This reverts commit b859d58793039ed7a166ec483878b06eee47f33b.

3 years agoadded a plug for EFF Canada on the Cory talk page
Patrick Melanson [Sat, 5 Dec 2015 22:54:52 +0000 (17:54 -0500)]
added a plug for EFF Canada on the Cory talk page

3 years agoadded media page for cory doctorow's talk, with 700mb and 1.3gb files
Patrick Melanson [Sat, 5 Dec 2015 22:47:43 +0000 (17:47 -0500)]
added media page for cory doctorow's talk, with 700mb and 1.3gb files

3 years agoAdded WiCS/CSC War Games Party
Daniel Marin [Tue, 24 Nov 2015 16:48:47 +0000 (11:48 -0500)]
Added WiCS/CSC War Games Party

3 years agoand kgreer -> kgrgreer
Patrick Melanson [Tue, 24 Nov 2015 16:40:46 +0000 (11:40 -0500)]
and kgreer -> kgrgreer

3 years agowoops, tiwtter -> twitter
Patrick Melanson [Tue, 24 Nov 2015 16:31:01 +0000 (11:31 -0500)]
woops, tiwtter -> twitter

3 years agoa couple changes requested by kevin greer for his FOAM talk
Patrick Melanson [Tue, 24 Nov 2015 16:25:59 +0000 (11:25 -0500)]
a couple changes requested by kevin greer for his FOAM talk

3 years agoa couple changes requested by kevin greer for his FOAM talk
Patrick Melanson [Tue, 24 Nov 2015 16:25:59 +0000 (11:25 -0500)]
a couple changes requested by kevin greer for his FOAM talk

3 years agoAdded FOAM talk to events.xml
Daniel Marin [Mon, 23 Nov 2015 21:35:01 +0000 (16:35 -0500)]
Added FOAM talk to events.xml

3 years agoFixing small style error
Daniel Marin [Tue, 17 Nov 2015 03:24:56 +0000 (22:24 -0500)]
Fixing small style error

3 years agoUpdated events for 2 talks
Daniel Marin [Tue, 17 Nov 2015 02:49:08 +0000 (21:49 -0500)]
Updated events for 2 talks

4 years agoRemoved reference to .py in the statement regarding the dynamic pages we load by...
Jordan Pryde [Tue, 3 Nov 2015 18:38:00 +0000 (13:38 -0500)]
Removed reference to .py in the statement regarding the dynamic pages we load by default. We recommend proxing to a server running under the user's account now instead.

4 years agoAdded Alfe Game Dev Talk
Theo Belaire [Tue, 6 Oct 2015 19:01:47 +0000 (15:01 -0400)]
Added Alfe Game Dev Talk

4 years agoFix missing </p>
Jordan Pryde [Tue, 29 Sep 2015 23:48:24 +0000 (19:48 -0400)]
Fix missing </p>

4 years agoRemoved reference to club mailing lists as those are no longer offered.
Jordan Pryde [Tue, 29 Sep 2015 23:46:38 +0000 (19:46 -0400)]
Removed reference to club mailing lists as those are no longer offered.

4 years agoadding election results
Daniel Marin [Tue, 29 Sep 2015 23:06:15 +0000 (19:06 -0400)]
adding election results

4 years agoadded tom rathborne talk f2015
Patrick Melanson [Sat, 26 Sep 2015 16:03:22 +0000 (12:03 -0400)]
added tom rathborne talk f2015

4 years agoAdded Fibernetics talk event
Daniel Marin [Fri, 25 Sep 2015 00:28:36 +0000 (20:28 -0400)]
Added Fibernetics talk event

4 years agoadded cory doctorow get hype to events.xml
Patrick Melanson [Sat, 19 Sep 2015 01:44:03 +0000 (21:44 -0400)]
added cory doctorow get hype to events.xml

4 years agofall 15 elections and csc-wics career panel events added
Patrick Melanson [Thu, 17 Sep 2015 13:06:24 +0000 (09:06 -0400)]
fall 15 elections and csc-wics career panel events added

4 years agoRemove the hack that sets umask in the $(SHELL) variable
Elana Hashman [Wed, 16 Sep 2015 23:01:10 +0000 (19:01 -0400)]
Remove the hack that sets umask in the $(SHELL) variable

This broke during the caffeine upgrade, and is causing the site to
silently fail to build. It should be removed until we can come up
with a better soluution.

4 years agotime and date for goog cardboard off
Patrick Melanson [Tue, 15 Sep 2015 17:13:43 +0000 (13:13 -0400)]
time and date for goog cardboard off

4 years agoadded google cardboard talk 2015
Patrick Melanson [Tue, 15 Sep 2015 16:56:45 +0000 (12:56 -0400)]
added google cardboard talk 2015

4 years agofixed x2 upon request. Updated wording now that FOSS dvds are not our most popular...
Patrick Melanson [Wed, 5 Aug 2015 01:40:41 +0000 (21:40 -0400)]
fixed x2 upon request. Updated wording now that FOSS dvds are not our most popular service

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of /users/git/www/www
Patrick Melanson [Mon, 3 Aug 2015 00:25:38 +0000 (20:25 -0400)]
Merge branch 'master' of /users/git/www/www

4 years agodated wording: our FOSS DVDs are not actually our most popular service :(
Patrick Melanson [Mon, 3 Aug 2015 00:25:32 +0000 (20:25 -0400)]
dated wording: our FOSS DVDs are not actually our most popular service :(

4 years agofix umask bs
Webmaster [Sun, 26 Jul 2015 15:38:31 +0000 (11:38 -0400)]
fix umask bs

4 years agoadd Professor Lubiw's recorded talk
Keri Warr [Tue, 21 Jul 2015 00:55:16 +0000 (20:55 -0400)]
add Professor Lubiw's recorded talk

4 years agoadded media page for mannr infrared talk
Patrick Melanson [Sun, 12 Jul 2015 01:45:57 +0000 (21:45 -0400)]
added media page for mannr infrared talk

4 years agorichard mann infra sound event
Patrick Melanson [Wed, 8 Jul 2015 13:44:54 +0000 (09:44 -0400)]
richard mann infra sound event

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of /users/git/www/www
Patrick Melanson [Wed, 8 Jul 2015 13:37:47 +0000 (09:37 -0400)]
Merge branch 'master' of /users/git/www/www

4 years agopulling up
Patrick Melanson [Wed, 8 Jul 2015 13:37:45 +0000 (09:37 -0400)]
pulling up

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of /users/www/www
Keri Warr [Fri, 19 Jun 2015 03:39:06 +0000 (23:39 -0400)]
Merge branch 'master' of /users/www/www

4 years agoadd WiCS and CSC go outside event
Keri Warr [Fri, 19 Jun 2015 03:38:53 +0000 (23:38 -0400)]
add WiCS and CSC go outside event

4 years agoUpdate Office Manager
Luqman Aden [Wed, 10 Jun 2015 18:30:34 +0000 (14:30 -0400)]
Update Office Manager

4 years agosmall edit
Keri Warr [Wed, 10 Jun 2015 03:00:06 +0000 (23:00 -0400)]
small edit

4 years agoadd UNIX 102 event
Keri Warr [Wed, 10 Jun 2015 02:45:53 +0000 (22:45 -0400)]
add UNIX 102 event

4 years agoadd UNIX 102 event
Keri Warr [Wed, 10 Jun 2015 02:45:53 +0000 (22:45 -0400)]
add UNIX 102 event

4 years agoS2015 by-election conclusion news item
Keri Warr [Mon, 1 Jun 2015 11:38:13 +0000 (07:38 -0400)]
S2015 by-election conclusion news item

4 years agoby-elections for more positions
Gianni Gambetti [Thu, 14 May 2015 23:56:20 +0000 (19:56 -0400)]
by-elections for more positions

4 years agotypo, wrong month
Gianni Gambetti [Thu, 14 May 2015 23:49:00 +0000 (19:49 -0400)]
typo, wrong month

4 years agoCRO adding new exec
Gianni Gambetti [Thu, 14 May 2015 23:29:44 +0000 (19:29 -0400)]
CRO adding new exec

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of /users/git/www/www
Patrick Melanson [Wed, 1 Apr 2015 15:56:35 +0000 (11:56 -0400)]
Merge branch 'master' of /users/git/www/www

4 years agorayside talk and GM/codeparty event entries
Patrick Melanson [Wed, 1 Apr 2015 15:56:27 +0000 (11:56 -0400)]
rayside talk and GM/codeparty event entries

4 years agonews item for code of conduct
Gianni Gambetti [Wed, 1 Apr 2015 15:34:27 +0000 (11:34 -0400)]
news item for code of conduct

4 years agoAdding amendments passed on 27/03/2015
Gianni Gambetti [Wed, 1 Apr 2015 15:24:06 +0000 (11:24 -0400)]
Adding amendments passed on 27/03/2015

Two amendments are contained, one to change the election period from three to
two weeks from the start of classes, and a second to add a code of conduct for
the club.

The makefile and directory file have been modified such that the code of
conduct is visible on the website.

4 years agoAdding faculty advisor
Gianni Gambetti [Wed, 1 Apr 2015 15:23:09 +0000 (11:23 -0400)]
Adding faculty advisor

4 years agorollback accidental push
Gianni Gambetti [Fri, 20 Mar 2015 14:59:11 +0000 (10:59 -0400)]
rollback accidental push

4 years agoAmended election deadline for a new term from three to two weeks, as a term is only...
Younjin Kim [Fri, 20 Mar 2015 14:55:13 +0000 (10:55 -0400)]
Amended election deadline for a new term from three to two weeks, as a term is only effectively twelve weeks long.

4 years agoadding GM as news origin/news-update
Gianni Gambetti [Tue, 17 Mar 2015 15:56:55 +0000 (11:56 -0400)]
adding GM as news

4 years agochanged filenames of talk
Patrick Melanson [Fri, 13 Mar 2015 20:57:01 +0000 (16:57 -0400)]
changed filenames of talk

4 years agoforgot to add presenter name here we go
Patrick Melanson [Wed, 11 Mar 2015 01:26:43 +0000 (21:26 -0400)]
forgot to add presenter name here we go

4 years agoadded vijayan's talk, only first day by request
Patrick Melanson [Wed, 11 Mar 2015 01:24:31 +0000 (21:24 -0400)]
added vijayan's talk, only first day by request