Update Makefile so that make with no args works
authorMichael Spang <mspang@csclub.uwaterloo.ca>
Wed, 5 Aug 2009 05:59:32 +0000 (01:59 -0400)
committerMichael Spang <mspang@csclub.uwaterloo.ca>
Wed, 5 Aug 2009 06:00:59 +0000 (02:00 -0400)
Makefile

index 1dfb2d2..96e4737 100644 (file)
--- a/Makefile
+++ b/Makefile
@@ -1,11 +1,15 @@
-TEXS = $(wildcard 20*.tex)
-DVIS = $(TEXS:.tex=.dvi)
-POSTSCRIPTS = $(DVIS:.dvi=.ps)
+TEX := $(wildcard *.tex)
+DVI := $(TEX:.tex=.dvi)
+PS  := $(DVI:.dvi=.ps)
+PDF := $(TEX:.tex=.pdf)
 
-.PHONY: all clean none
-none: ;
+.PHONY: all clean none ps pdf dvi
 
-all: $(POSTSCRIPTS)
+ps: $(PS)
+
+pdf: $(PDF)
+
+all: ps pdf
 
 clean:
        rm -f *.dvi $(POSTSCRIPTS) *.aux *.log