public/csc-propaganda.git
4 years agoAdded Alfe Talk
Theo Belaire [Tue, 6 Oct 2015 19:18:44 +0000 (15:18 -0400)]
Added Alfe Talk

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of /users/git/public/csc-propaganda
Theo Belaire [Tue, 6 Oct 2015 19:04:14 +0000 (15:04 -0400)]
Merge branch 'master' of /users/git/public/csc-propaganda

4 years agorathborne talk poster archived
Daniel Marin [Wed, 30 Sep 2015 21:40:07 +0000 (17:40 -0400)]
rathborne talk poster archived

4 years agoChanged poster template to include MathSoc logo, also made poster for a talk
Daniel Marin [Sun, 27 Sep 2015 18:21:42 +0000 (14:21 -0400)]
Changed poster template to include MathSoc logo, also made poster for a talk

4 years agoAdd elections poster
Elana Hashman [Tue, 13 Jan 2015 17:07:21 +0000 (12:07 -0500)]
Add elections poster

5 years agoFirst batch of Fall 2014 posters
Theo Belaire [Thu, 6 Nov 2014 20:55:27 +0000 (15:55 -0500)]
First batch of Fall 2014 posters

Bill Cook's talk,
and code party 0.

5 years agoSome posters I missed
Elana Hashman [Sat, 24 May 2014 19:44:36 +0000 (15:44 -0400)]
Some posters I missed

5 years agoMerge of poster archives and organization by term
Elana Hashman [Sat, 24 May 2014 19:40:27 +0000 (15:40 -0400)]
Merge of poster archives and organization by term

5 years agoBulletin board printed media from W12
Elana Hashman [Sat, 24 May 2014 19:30:17 +0000 (15:30 -0400)]
Bulletin board printed media from W12

6 years agoNew posters.
Elana Hashman [Fri, 15 Nov 2013 03:01:36 +0000 (22:01 -0500)]
New posters.

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of csclub.uwaterloo.ca:/srv/git/public/csc-propaganda
Nick Guenther [Thu, 7 Nov 2013 21:31:04 +0000 (16:31 -0500)]
Merge branch 'master' of csclub.uwaterloo.ca:/srv/git/public/csc-propaganda

6 years agoDPI talk
Nick Guenther [Thu, 7 Nov 2013 21:30:06 +0000 (16:30 -0500)]
DPI talk

6 years agoUpdated brochure for open house tomorrow
Elana Hashman [Sat, 2 Nov 2013 02:05:55 +0000 (22:05 -0400)]
Updated brochure for open house tomorrow

6 years agoAdded Erlang conf, cpp0x04 posters
Elana Hashman [Fri, 1 Nov 2013 03:32:05 +0000 (23:32 -0400)]
Added Erlang conf, cpp0x04 posters

6 years agoadded sec poster 4
Elana Hashman [Mon, 21 Oct 2013 23:39:03 +0000 (19:39 -0400)]
added sec poster 4

6 years agoUpdated posters yay
Elana Hashman [Fri, 18 Oct 2013 17:45:55 +0000 (13:45 -0400)]
Updated posters yay

6 years agoMade README actually useful as a README for n00bs
Nick Guenther [Wed, 16 Oct 2013 20:24:12 +0000 (16:24 -0400)]
Made README actually useful as a README for n00bs

6 years agoSimon's talk
Nick Guenther [Wed, 16 Oct 2013 20:20:06 +0000 (16:20 -0400)]
Simon's talk

6 years agoUpdating poster archive.
Elana Hashman [Sun, 6 Oct 2013 23:43:59 +0000 (19:43 -0400)]
Updating poster archive.

8 years agoAdding poster archive to propaganda repo
Matthew McPherrin [Mon, 13 Jun 2011 19:47:32 +0000 (15:47 -0400)]
Adding poster archive to propaganda repo

8 years agoAdded more prices
Matthew McPherrin [Thu, 19 May 2011 21:39:33 +0000 (17:39 -0400)]
Added more prices

9 years agoPoster for prices for drinks
Matthew McPherrin [Wed, 6 Oct 2010 23:48:36 +0000 (19:48 -0400)]
Poster for prices for drinks

9 years agoUser agreement .tex source. Not quite the same as the one we
Matthew McPherrin [Wed, 6 Oct 2010 22:56:28 +0000 (18:56 -0400)]
User agreement .tex source.  Not quite the same as the one we
currently use. It could use some updates.

9 years agoadding outline logo
Edgar Bering [Fri, 18 Jun 2010 01:22:12 +0000 (21:22 -0400)]
adding outline logo

9 years agoAdding press kit skeleton. Needs bios and pictures
Edgar Bering [Thu, 17 Jun 2010 22:15:10 +0000 (18:15 -0400)]
Adding press kit skeleton. Needs bios and pictures

9 years agofixing report graphics
Edgar Bering [Sat, 6 Feb 2010 02:04:49 +0000 (21:04 -0500)]
fixing report graphics

9 years agoupdating gitignore, tweaking the brochure
Edgar Bering [Sat, 6 Feb 2010 02:00:58 +0000 (21:00 -0500)]
updating gitignore, tweaking the brochure

9 years agoadding tex report template, this should probably be changed into a package by someone...
Edgar Bering [Sat, 6 Feb 2010 01:59:59 +0000 (20:59 -0500)]
adding tex report template, this should probably be changed into a package by someone with latex-fu

9 years agomoving csc logos about
Edgar Bering [Sat, 6 Feb 2010 01:43:19 +0000 (20:43 -0500)]
moving csc logos about

9 years agoadding csc-join-flyer.tex
Edgar Bering [Sat, 6 Feb 2010 00:29:33 +0000 (19:29 -0500)]
adding csc-join-flyer.tex

9 years agomore brochure crap
Edgar Bering [Fri, 5 Feb 2010 20:11:14 +0000 (15:11 -0500)]
more brochure crap

10 years agofinalizing margins and float positions. still lack dalek.
Edgar Bering [Sun, 13 Sep 2009 07:05:09 +0000 (03:05 -0400)]
finalizing margins and float positions. still lack dalek.

10 years agoadding dvi files and pdfs in uw-logos to gitignore
Edgar Bering [Sun, 13 Sep 2009 07:04:45 +0000 (03:04 -0400)]
adding dvi files and pdfs in uw-logos to gitignore

10 years agoFixing bounding box on csclogo-nowords
Edgar Bering [Sun, 13 Sep 2009 06:12:46 +0000 (02:12 -0400)]
Fixing bounding box on csclogo-nowords

10 years agoModifying alignment, adding logos.
Edgar Bering [Sun, 13 Sep 2009 06:09:24 +0000 (02:09 -0400)]
Modifying alignment, adding logos.

10 years agoSane names for UW logos, removal of .pdf versions of logos, need to ensure makefile...
Edgar Bering [Sun, 13 Sep 2009 06:07:33 +0000 (02:07 -0400)]
Sane names for UW logos, removal of .pdf versions of logos, need to ensure makefile builds them

10 years agoAdding CSC logo
Edgar Bering [Sun, 13 Sep 2009 04:24:23 +0000 (00:24 -0400)]
Adding CSC logo

10 years agotweaking tabular stuff
Edgar Bering [Sun, 13 Sep 2009 04:11:03 +0000 (00:11 -0400)]
tweaking tabular stuff

10 years agoSwitching from multicols to tabular+parbox for more fine grained control.
Edgar Bering [Sun, 13 Sep 2009 04:04:40 +0000 (00:04 -0400)]
Switching from multicols to tabular+parbox for more fine grained control.

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://csclub/~git/public/csc-propaganda
Edgar Bering [Thu, 6 Aug 2009 03:27:06 +0000 (23:27 -0400)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://csclub/~git/public/csc-propaganda

10 years agoadding UW Logo epses
Edgar Bering [Thu, 6 Aug 2009 03:26:39 +0000 (23:26 -0400)]
adding UW Logo epses

10 years agoMerge commit 'public/master'
Michael Spang [Wed, 5 Aug 2009 06:24:01 +0000 (02:24 -0400)]
Merge commit 'public/master'

10 years agoRemove mail setup details
Michael Spang [Wed, 5 Aug 2009 06:22:38 +0000 (02:22 -0400)]
Remove mail setup details

I'm not sure it's really that interesting what types of attachments we
allow.

10 years agoEditorial corrections
Michael Spang [Wed, 5 Aug 2009 06:18:58 +0000 (02:18 -0400)]
Editorial corrections

Mostly, anyway.

10 years agoUpdate clean rule
Michael Spang [Wed, 5 Aug 2009 06:01:46 +0000 (02:01 -0400)]
Update clean rule

10 years agoIgnore generated files
Michael Spang [Wed, 5 Aug 2009 06:00:24 +0000 (02:00 -0400)]
Ignore generated files

10 years agoUpdate Makefile so that make with no args works
Michael Spang [Wed, 5 Aug 2009 05:59:32 +0000 (01:59 -0400)]
Update Makefile so that make with no args works

10 years agoUse pdflatex for PDF magics
Michael Spang [Wed, 5 Aug 2009 05:56:14 +0000 (01:56 -0400)]
Use pdflatex for PDF magics

10 years agoRemove redundant inline copies of csclogo.eps
Michael Spang [Wed, 5 Aug 2009 05:56:01 +0000 (01:56 -0400)]
Remove redundant inline copies of csclogo.eps

10 years agoUpdate csclogo.pdf
Michael Spang [Wed, 5 Aug 2009 05:55:20 +0000 (01:55 -0400)]
Update csclogo.pdf

We are not a student chapter of the ACM any longer.

10 years agoAdding margins and columns to the brochure
Edgar Bering [Wed, 5 Aug 2009 03:16:47 +0000 (23:16 -0400)]
Adding margins and columns to the brochure

10 years agoAdding margins and columns to the brochure
Edgar Bering [Wed, 5 Aug 2009 03:16:47 +0000 (23:16 -0400)]
Adding margins and columns to the brochure

10 years agoAdding a logo without words to the right.
Edgar Bering [Wed, 5 Aug 2009 02:52:49 +0000 (22:52 -0400)]
Adding a logo without words to the right.

10 years agomaking brochure.tex compile
Edgar Bering [Wed, 5 Aug 2009 02:15:19 +0000 (22:15 -0400)]
making brochure.tex compile

10 years agoAdded the preliminary brochure draft, updated README to repurpose this package for...
Edgar Bering [Wed, 5 Aug 2009 02:09:05 +0000 (22:09 -0400)]
Added the preliminary brochure draft, updated README to repurpose this package for general propaganda

10 years agoRemoving one last ACM reference, fixing up the ps logo
Edgar Bering [Wed, 5 Aug 2009 02:01:23 +0000 (22:01 -0400)]
Removing one last ACM reference, fixing up the ps logo

11 years agoRemoving "student chapter of the ACM" and changing
Edgar Bering [Mon, 6 Oct 2008 17:46:17 +0000 (13:46 -0400)]
Removing "student chapter of the ACM" and changing
layout slightly.

12 years agoMerge branch 'master' of /users/gdcosta/posters
Michael Spang [Sat, 30 Jun 2007 10:42:49 +0000 (06:42 -0400)]
Merge branch 'master' of /users/gdcosta/posters

12 years agoAdded dtbartle's whitespace maximizer margin settings
Gaelan D'costa [Thu, 21 Jun 2007 21:57:03 +0000 (17:57 -0400)]
Added dtbartle's whitespace maximizer margin settings

12 years agoMade the speaker font bigger to make it more noticable
Gaelan D'costa [Wed, 20 Jun 2007 20:30:20 +0000 (16:30 -0400)]
Made the speaker font bigger to make it more noticable

12 years agoInitial commit of csc-tex version 1.1
Gaelan D'costa [Wed, 20 Jun 2007 20:20:24 +0000 (16:20 -0400)]
Initial commit of csc-tex version 1.1

16 years agoVersion 1.4
Simon Law [Tue, 21 Jan 2003 01:14:41 +0000 (20:14 -0500)]
Version 1.4

* Fixed handling of empty parameters.
* Allowed \cscsubtitle to be empty.
* Removed the need to use \noindent.
* Deprecated some useless commands.
* Changed the \csc*skip sizes.

Version 1.3

* Cleaned up function defintions.

17 years agoVersion 1.2
Simon Law [Thu, 7 Nov 2002 11:26:03 +0000 (06:26 -0500)]
Version 1.2

* Use graphics.sty instead of psfig.sty.
* Renamed csclogo.ps to csclogo.eps.
* Included epstopdf to support PDFLaTeX.

Version 1.1

* Changed to use \vfill for dynamic logo placement
* Included csclogo.ps directly in this file.

17 years agoVersion 1.0
Simon Law [Wed, 11 Sep 2002 15:18:43 +0000 (11:18 -0400)]
Version 1.0

* Rewrote cscposter.sty