public/csc-propaganda.git
14 months agoupdate mathsoc logo
Neil Parikh [Wed, 10 Oct 2018 01:36:32 +0000 (21:36 -0400)]
update mathsoc logo

20 months agoadded welcome poster
Patrick Melanson [Tue, 20 Mar 2018 13:14:50 +0000 (09:14 -0400)]
added welcome poster

20 months agoarchived w18 elxns
Patrick Melanson [Tue, 20 Mar 2018 12:52:08 +0000 (08:52 -0400)]
archived w18 elxns

2 years agoand now the welcome poster eez bigger
Patrick Melanson [Thu, 29 Jun 2017 20:37:31 +0000 (16:37 -0400)]
and now the welcome poster eez bigger

2 years agoWelcome poster added
Patrick Melanson [Wed, 28 Jun 2017 17:31:53 +0000 (13:31 -0400)]
Welcome poster added

This is a simple poster that we put up outside of the CSC
office and it will hopefully have effects such as
"hey maybe I'll come in to this office full of
computers and people" and
"they have snacks, maybe I can buy some"

That's the idea, anyway.

3 years agoAdd hot beverages to prices list
Zachary Seguin [Mon, 5 Dec 2016 22:18:28 +0000 (17:18 -0500)]
Add hot beverages to prices list

3 years agoupdate prices for f16 pop run 1
Charlie Wang [Sat, 24 Sep 2016 03:24:43 +0000 (23:24 -0400)]
update prices for f16 pop run 1

3 years agoAdd SanPellegrino to csc-prices.tex
Luke Franceschini [Thu, 19 May 2016 22:01:45 +0000 (18:01 -0400)]
Add SanPellegrino to csc-prices.tex

3 years agoUpdated CSC Prices
Zachary Seguin [Fri, 13 May 2016 01:41:30 +0000 (21:41 -0400)]
Updated CSC Prices

3 years agoTheo compiling from source
Theo Belaire [Mon, 9 May 2016 17:13:43 +0000 (13:13 -0400)]
Theo compiling from source

3 years agoMerge branch 'master' of /users/git/public/csc-propaganda
Theo Belaire [Mon, 9 May 2016 16:33:15 +0000 (12:33 -0400)]
Merge branch 'master' of /users/git/public/csc-propaganda

3 years agofixed twitter user
Naomi Koo [Wed, 6 Apr 2016 22:19:59 +0000 (18:19 -0400)]
fixed twitter user

4 years agoFixed typo again: 25->26
Daniel Marin [Mon, 23 Nov 2015 21:20:48 +0000 (16:20 -0500)]
Fixed typo again: 25->26

4 years agoFixed typo: Tuesday -> Thursday
Daniel Marin [Mon, 23 Nov 2015 21:13:40 +0000 (16:13 -0500)]
Fixed typo: Tuesday -> Thursday

4 years agoFOAM Talk poster addition
Daniel Marin [Mon, 23 Nov 2015 21:07:08 +0000 (16:07 -0500)]
FOAM Talk poster addition

4 years agoUpdating poster archive
Daniel Marin [Tue, 17 Nov 2015 03:19:46 +0000 (22:19 -0500)]
Updating poster archive

4 years agoOld Code Party Poster added
Theo Belaire [Mon, 19 Oct 2015 16:41:00 +0000 (12:41 -0400)]
Old Code Party Poster added

4 years agoOld Kernel talk poster
Theo Belaire [Tue, 6 Oct 2015 19:20:23 +0000 (15:20 -0400)]
Old Kernel talk poster

4 years agoAdded Alfe Talk
Theo Belaire [Tue, 6 Oct 2015 19:18:44 +0000 (15:18 -0400)]
Added Alfe Talk

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of /users/git/public/csc-propaganda
Theo Belaire [Tue, 6 Oct 2015 19:04:14 +0000 (15:04 -0400)]
Merge branch 'master' of /users/git/public/csc-propaganda

4 years agorathborne talk poster archived
Daniel Marin [Wed, 30 Sep 2015 21:40:07 +0000 (17:40 -0400)]
rathborne talk poster archived

4 years agoChanged poster template to include MathSoc logo, also made poster for a talk
Daniel Marin [Sun, 27 Sep 2015 18:21:42 +0000 (14:21 -0400)]
Changed poster template to include MathSoc logo, also made poster for a talk

4 years agoAdd elections poster
Elana Hashman [Tue, 13 Jan 2015 17:07:21 +0000 (12:07 -0500)]
Add elections poster

5 years agoFirst batch of Fall 2014 posters
Theo Belaire [Thu, 6 Nov 2014 20:55:27 +0000 (15:55 -0500)]
First batch of Fall 2014 posters

Bill Cook's talk,
and code party 0.

5 years agoSome posters I missed
Elana Hashman [Sat, 24 May 2014 19:44:36 +0000 (15:44 -0400)]
Some posters I missed

5 years agoMerge of poster archives and organization by term
Elana Hashman [Sat, 24 May 2014 19:40:27 +0000 (15:40 -0400)]
Merge of poster archives and organization by term

5 years agoBulletin board printed media from W12
Elana Hashman [Sat, 24 May 2014 19:30:17 +0000 (15:30 -0400)]
Bulletin board printed media from W12

6 years agoNew posters.
Elana Hashman [Fri, 15 Nov 2013 03:01:36 +0000 (22:01 -0500)]
New posters.

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of csclub.uwaterloo.ca:/srv/git/public/csc-propaganda
Nick Guenther [Thu, 7 Nov 2013 21:31:04 +0000 (16:31 -0500)]
Merge branch 'master' of csclub.uwaterloo.ca:/srv/git/public/csc-propaganda

6 years agoDPI talk
Nick Guenther [Thu, 7 Nov 2013 21:30:06 +0000 (16:30 -0500)]
DPI talk

6 years agoUpdated brochure for open house tomorrow
Elana Hashman [Sat, 2 Nov 2013 02:05:55 +0000 (22:05 -0400)]
Updated brochure for open house tomorrow

6 years agoAdded Erlang conf, cpp0x04 posters
Elana Hashman [Fri, 1 Nov 2013 03:32:05 +0000 (23:32 -0400)]
Added Erlang conf, cpp0x04 posters

6 years agoadded sec poster 4
Elana Hashman [Mon, 21 Oct 2013 23:39:03 +0000 (19:39 -0400)]
added sec poster 4

6 years agoUpdated posters yay
Elana Hashman [Fri, 18 Oct 2013 17:45:55 +0000 (13:45 -0400)]
Updated posters yay

6 years agoMade README actually useful as a README for n00bs
Nick Guenther [Wed, 16 Oct 2013 20:24:12 +0000 (16:24 -0400)]
Made README actually useful as a README for n00bs

6 years agoSimon's talk
Nick Guenther [Wed, 16 Oct 2013 20:20:06 +0000 (16:20 -0400)]
Simon's talk

6 years agoUpdating poster archive.
Elana Hashman [Sun, 6 Oct 2013 23:43:59 +0000 (19:43 -0400)]
Updating poster archive.

8 years agoAdding poster archive to propaganda repo
Matthew McPherrin [Mon, 13 Jun 2011 19:47:32 +0000 (15:47 -0400)]
Adding poster archive to propaganda repo

8 years agoAdded more prices
Matthew McPherrin [Thu, 19 May 2011 21:39:33 +0000 (17:39 -0400)]
Added more prices

9 years agoPoster for prices for drinks
Matthew McPherrin [Wed, 6 Oct 2010 23:48:36 +0000 (19:48 -0400)]
Poster for prices for drinks

9 years agoUser agreement .tex source. Not quite the same as the one we
Matthew McPherrin [Wed, 6 Oct 2010 22:56:28 +0000 (18:56 -0400)]
User agreement .tex source.  Not quite the same as the one we
currently use. It could use some updates.

9 years agoadding outline logo
Edgar Bering [Fri, 18 Jun 2010 01:22:12 +0000 (21:22 -0400)]
adding outline logo

9 years agoAdding press kit skeleton. Needs bios and pictures
Edgar Bering [Thu, 17 Jun 2010 22:15:10 +0000 (18:15 -0400)]
Adding press kit skeleton. Needs bios and pictures

9 years agofixing report graphics
Edgar Bering [Sat, 6 Feb 2010 02:04:49 +0000 (21:04 -0500)]
fixing report graphics

9 years agoupdating gitignore, tweaking the brochure
Edgar Bering [Sat, 6 Feb 2010 02:00:58 +0000 (21:00 -0500)]
updating gitignore, tweaking the brochure

9 years agoadding tex report template, this should probably be changed into a package by someone...
Edgar Bering [Sat, 6 Feb 2010 01:59:59 +0000 (20:59 -0500)]
adding tex report template, this should probably be changed into a package by someone with latex-fu

9 years agomoving csc logos about
Edgar Bering [Sat, 6 Feb 2010 01:43:19 +0000 (20:43 -0500)]
moving csc logos about

9 years agoadding csc-join-flyer.tex
Edgar Bering [Sat, 6 Feb 2010 00:29:33 +0000 (19:29 -0500)]
adding csc-join-flyer.tex

9 years agomore brochure crap
Edgar Bering [Fri, 5 Feb 2010 20:11:14 +0000 (15:11 -0500)]
more brochure crap

10 years agofinalizing margins and float positions. still lack dalek.
Edgar Bering [Sun, 13 Sep 2009 07:05:09 +0000 (03:05 -0400)]
finalizing margins and float positions. still lack dalek.

10 years agoadding dvi files and pdfs in uw-logos to gitignore
Edgar Bering [Sun, 13 Sep 2009 07:04:45 +0000 (03:04 -0400)]
adding dvi files and pdfs in uw-logos to gitignore

10 years agoFixing bounding box on csclogo-nowords
Edgar Bering [Sun, 13 Sep 2009 06:12:46 +0000 (02:12 -0400)]
Fixing bounding box on csclogo-nowords

10 years agoModifying alignment, adding logos.
Edgar Bering [Sun, 13 Sep 2009 06:09:24 +0000 (02:09 -0400)]
Modifying alignment, adding logos.

10 years agoSane names for UW logos, removal of .pdf versions of logos, need to ensure makefile...
Edgar Bering [Sun, 13 Sep 2009 06:07:33 +0000 (02:07 -0400)]
Sane names for UW logos, removal of .pdf versions of logos, need to ensure makefile builds them

10 years agoAdding CSC logo
Edgar Bering [Sun, 13 Sep 2009 04:24:23 +0000 (00:24 -0400)]
Adding CSC logo

10 years agotweaking tabular stuff
Edgar Bering [Sun, 13 Sep 2009 04:11:03 +0000 (00:11 -0400)]
tweaking tabular stuff

10 years agoSwitching from multicols to tabular+parbox for more fine grained control.
Edgar Bering [Sun, 13 Sep 2009 04:04:40 +0000 (00:04 -0400)]
Switching from multicols to tabular+parbox for more fine grained control.

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://csclub/~git/public/csc-propaganda
Edgar Bering [Thu, 6 Aug 2009 03:27:06 +0000 (23:27 -0400)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://csclub/~git/public/csc-propaganda

10 years agoadding UW Logo epses
Edgar Bering [Thu, 6 Aug 2009 03:26:39 +0000 (23:26 -0400)]
adding UW Logo epses

10 years agoMerge commit 'public/master'
Michael Spang [Wed, 5 Aug 2009 06:24:01 +0000 (02:24 -0400)]
Merge commit 'public/master'

10 years agoRemove mail setup details
Michael Spang [Wed, 5 Aug 2009 06:22:38 +0000 (02:22 -0400)]
Remove mail setup details

I'm not sure it's really that interesting what types of attachments we
allow.

10 years agoEditorial corrections
Michael Spang [Wed, 5 Aug 2009 06:18:58 +0000 (02:18 -0400)]
Editorial corrections

Mostly, anyway.

10 years agoUpdate clean rule
Michael Spang [Wed, 5 Aug 2009 06:01:46 +0000 (02:01 -0400)]
Update clean rule

10 years agoIgnore generated files
Michael Spang [Wed, 5 Aug 2009 06:00:24 +0000 (02:00 -0400)]
Ignore generated files

10 years agoUpdate Makefile so that make with no args works
Michael Spang [Wed, 5 Aug 2009 05:59:32 +0000 (01:59 -0400)]
Update Makefile so that make with no args works

10 years agoUse pdflatex for PDF magics
Michael Spang [Wed, 5 Aug 2009 05:56:14 +0000 (01:56 -0400)]
Use pdflatex for PDF magics

10 years agoRemove redundant inline copies of csclogo.eps
Michael Spang [Wed, 5 Aug 2009 05:56:01 +0000 (01:56 -0400)]
Remove redundant inline copies of csclogo.eps

10 years agoUpdate csclogo.pdf
Michael Spang [Wed, 5 Aug 2009 05:55:20 +0000 (01:55 -0400)]
Update csclogo.pdf

We are not a student chapter of the ACM any longer.

10 years agoAdding margins and columns to the brochure
Edgar Bering [Wed, 5 Aug 2009 03:16:47 +0000 (23:16 -0400)]
Adding margins and columns to the brochure

10 years agoAdding margins and columns to the brochure
Edgar Bering [Wed, 5 Aug 2009 03:16:47 +0000 (23:16 -0400)]
Adding margins and columns to the brochure

10 years agoAdding a logo without words to the right.
Edgar Bering [Wed, 5 Aug 2009 02:52:49 +0000 (22:52 -0400)]
Adding a logo without words to the right.

10 years agomaking brochure.tex compile
Edgar Bering [Wed, 5 Aug 2009 02:15:19 +0000 (22:15 -0400)]
making brochure.tex compile

10 years agoAdded the preliminary brochure draft, updated README to repurpose this package for...
Edgar Bering [Wed, 5 Aug 2009 02:09:05 +0000 (22:09 -0400)]
Added the preliminary brochure draft, updated README to repurpose this package for general propaganda

10 years agoRemoving one last ACM reference, fixing up the ps logo
Edgar Bering [Wed, 5 Aug 2009 02:01:23 +0000 (22:01 -0400)]
Removing one last ACM reference, fixing up the ps logo

11 years agoRemoving "student chapter of the ACM" and changing
Edgar Bering [Mon, 6 Oct 2008 17:46:17 +0000 (13:46 -0400)]
Removing "student chapter of the ACM" and changing
layout slightly.

12 years agoMerge branch 'master' of /users/gdcosta/posters
Michael Spang [Sat, 30 Jun 2007 10:42:49 +0000 (06:42 -0400)]
Merge branch 'master' of /users/gdcosta/posters

12 years agoAdded dtbartle's whitespace maximizer margin settings
Gaelan D'costa [Thu, 21 Jun 2007 21:57:03 +0000 (17:57 -0400)]
Added dtbartle's whitespace maximizer margin settings

12 years agoMade the speaker font bigger to make it more noticable
Gaelan D'costa [Wed, 20 Jun 2007 20:30:20 +0000 (16:30 -0400)]
Made the speaker font bigger to make it more noticable

12 years agoInitial commit of csc-tex version 1.1
Gaelan D'costa [Wed, 20 Jun 2007 20:20:24 +0000 (16:20 -0400)]
Initial commit of csc-tex version 1.1

16 years agoVersion 1.4
Simon Law [Tue, 21 Jan 2003 01:14:41 +0000 (20:14 -0500)]
Version 1.4

* Fixed handling of empty parameters.
* Allowed \cscsubtitle to be empty.
* Removed the need to use \noindent.
* Deprecated some useless commands.
* Changed the \csc*skip sizes.

Version 1.3

* Cleaned up function defintions.

17 years agoVersion 1.2
Simon Law [Thu, 7 Nov 2002 11:26:03 +0000 (06:26 -0500)]
Version 1.2

* Use graphics.sty instead of psfig.sty.
* Renamed csclogo.ps to csclogo.eps.
* Included epstopdf to support PDFLaTeX.

Version 1.1

* Changed to use \vfill for dynamic logo placement
* Included csclogo.ps directly in this file.

17 years agoVersion 1.0
Simon Law [Wed, 11 Sep 2002 15:18:43 +0000 (11:18 -0400)]
Version 1.0

* Rewrote cscposter.sty