Use currently-logged-in user to authenticate for mass email sending.
authorPatrick Melanson <pj2melan@csclub.uwaterloo.ca>
Mon, 28 Aug 2017 20:51:14 +0000 (16:51 -0400)
committerPatrick Melanson <pj2melan@csclub.uwaterloo.ca>
Sat, 23 Sep 2017 05:24:23 +0000 (01:24 -0400)
commit4ce53141e00bf83f1f125015038731d4f7b50d66
tree5500b97226efe9842b176628a8716e6ecc842aba
parentc812a6634e3cdc9a183eabf747d1ee4f5e62b602
Use currently-logged-in user to authenticate for mass email sending.

Basically, this commit removes email sending code that asked the
user for a CSC username and email to authenticate to an SMTP server
to send a mass email. Now, we just use the system utility 'sendmail'
to do it, which means you don't have to enter in your email creds
to send a mass email once you're already logged in.

Magic!
library/emails.py
library/interface/form.py
library/interface/sendemails.py