public/library.git
7 months agoPackage for bionic master
Charlie Wang [Fri, 26 Apr 2019 21:06:11 +0000 (17:06 -0400)]
Package for bionic

19 months agoPackage for stretch, buster and xenial
Zachary Seguin [Sun, 15 Apr 2018 20:20:52 +0000 (16:20 -0400)]
Package for stretch, buster and xenial

23 months agoTweaked exception handling, specifically small screen failures
Patrick Melanson [Wed, 27 Dec 2017 16:48:46 +0000 (11:48 -0500)]
Tweaked exception handling, specifically small screen failures

Changes the dialog window that pops up for any exception to tell
the user to read Python's output (i.e. the stacktrace).
Also, handles the common failure of having too small a window and
trying to create a new ncurses dialog box. There is now a specific
failure message, so people know to make their terminal bigger.

Useful!

2 years agoUse currently-logged-in user to authenticate for mass email sending.
Patrick Melanson [Mon, 28 Aug 2017 20:51:14 +0000 (16:51 -0400)]
Use currently-logged-in user to authenticate for mass email sending.

Basically, this commit removes email sending code that asked the
user for a CSC username and email to authenticate to an SMTP server
to send a mass email. Now, we just use the system utility 'sendmail'
to do it, which means you don't have to enter in your email creds
to send a mass email once you're already logged in.

Magic!

2 years agoQuality-of-life improvements to email reminders.
Patrick Melanson [Fri, 28 Jul 2017 00:46:13 +0000 (20:46 -0400)]
Quality-of-life improvements to email reminders.

-Tweaked email body wording
-Added To: field
-Added librarian@ as a recipient of reminder emails
-Added a confirmation that emails were sent
-Added ability to cancel email sending (by using cancel button)
-Added a nice confirmation dialog at the end of sending
 reminder emails to keep the librarian's hopes up

2 years agoRefactor email reminder code
Charlie Wang [Sat, 4 Feb 2017 15:56:14 +0000 (10:56 -0500)]
Refactor email reminder code

- Pull out email generation into a new module so that the email
message itself can be tested.
- Add a "backdoor" for the email login screen that writes emails to
text files under test_emails/ instead of sending them.
- Add a GNU expect script to automate email reminder testing using
the above features.

2 years agoAdded ability for libcom to send emails to those with overdue books
Connor Murphy [Sat, 4 Feb 2017 04:55:51 +0000 (23:55 -0500)]
Added ability for libcom to send emails to those with overdue books

2 years agouse default colour values for better integration
Charlie Wang [Fri, 3 Jun 2016 00:11:24 +0000 (20:11 -0400)]
use default colour values for better integration

librarian now looks slightly better when launched from ceo
because it won't set a different background colour

2 years agoBuild for stretch
Zachary Seguin [Sat, 21 Jan 2017 04:08:59 +0000 (23:08 -0500)]
Build for stretch

3 years agoSlight changes to make adding books more pleasant
Felix Bauckholt [Sat, 19 Mar 2016 23:06:35 +0000 (19:06 -0400)]
Slight changes to make adding books more pleasant

3 years agoCategorizing and uncategorizing based on selection
Felix Bauckholt [Sun, 13 Mar 2016 01:58:51 +0000 (20:58 -0500)]
Categorizing and uncategorizing based on selection

Now, in any book browser window, you can add every
selected book to one category.

When you are browsing the books in a category, you
can remove every selected book from that category.

3 years agoFix issue where python packages are installed in the incorrect location
Zachary Seguin [Sat, 20 Feb 2016 21:12:06 +0000 (16:12 -0500)]
Fix issue where python packages are installed in the incorrect location

3 years agoFirst release!
Felix Bauckholt [Sat, 20 Feb 2016 01:28:48 +0000 (20:28 -0500)]
First release!

3 years agoButton-only forms, including BookView
Felix Bauckholt [Sat, 6 Feb 2016 21:44:34 +0000 (16:44 -0500)]
Button-only forms, including BookView

The checkout process should be way more convenient
now!

Also, when viewing books (by pressing Enter), you
can see their categories and see if they're
checked out.

3 years agoAdded error messages for the checkout process
Felix Bauckholt [Sat, 6 Feb 2016 21:41:27 +0000 (16:41 -0500)]
Added error messages for the checkout process

Now, it's impossible to sign out stickered books

3 years agoUI improvements
Felix Bauckholt [Sun, 31 Jan 2016 02:23:00 +0000 (21:23 -0500)]
UI improvements

Some are obvious and urgent (like adding *one*
category instead of one for every letter), some
are debatable (like changing the window size and
the scrolling behavior).

3 years agoAdd "error windows", stop crashing when editing empty list of books
Felix Bauckholt [Sun, 31 Jan 2016 02:20:38 +0000 (21:20 -0500)]
Add "error windows", stop crashing when editing empty list of books

3 years agoMade it possible to view uncategorized books
Felix Bauckholt [Sun, 31 Jan 2016 02:03:45 +0000 (21:03 -0500)]
Made it possible to view uncategorized books

Also "specialized" lists of books (categorized, on
shelf, checked out, uncategorized) don't revert to
the main book list when refreshing.

3 years agoIn which I, Felix Bauckholt, assert my dominance
Felix Bauckholt [Sun, 24 Jan 2016 06:27:47 +0000 (01:27 -0500)]
In which I, Felix Bauckholt, assert my dominance

by changing the spacing.

Also by fixing the category window size.

4 years agocheckout success/failure for integrity error, and database move
Gianni Gambetti [Mon, 11 May 2015 16:42:49 +0000 (12:42 -0400)]
checkout success/failure for integrity error, and database move

5 years agoFixed category sorting for books ('c' on a book), found SQLite error on checking...
Gianni Gambetti [Sun, 19 Oct 2014 18:20:08 +0000 (14:20 -0400)]
Fixed category sorting for books ('c' on a book), found SQLite error on checking out books

5 years agoPackaging set up
John Ladan [Mon, 13 Jan 2014 01:31:37 +0000 (20:31 -0500)]
Packaging set up

5 years agoMoving code about for packaging
John Ladan [Thu, 19 Dec 2013 01:31:27 +0000 (20:31 -0500)]
Moving code about for packaging

5 years agodatabase files put in /users/libcom/
John Ladan [Thu, 19 Dec 2013 00:14:56 +0000 (19:14 -0500)]
database files put in /users/libcom/

5 years agoA couple of TODOs added
John Ladan [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 06:46:27 +0000 (01:46 -0500)]
A couple of TODOs added

5 years agoCheckout and Return system complete
John Ladan [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 06:39:03 +0000 (01:39 -0500)]
Checkout and Return system complete

5 years agoCouple more checkout related functions
John Ladan [Fri, 13 Dec 2013 18:40:41 +0000 (13:40 -0500)]
Couple more checkout related functions

6 years agoQuery checked out books added to db_layer
John Ladan [Fri, 29 Nov 2013 19:17:58 +0000 (14:17 -0500)]
Query checked out books added to db_layer

6 years agoadded checkout functionality to db + some cleanup
John Ladan [Thu, 28 Nov 2013 00:59:21 +0000 (19:59 -0500)]
added checkout functionality to db + some cleanup

6 years agoAddForm works again???
John Ladan [Sat, 9 Nov 2013 06:16:42 +0000 (01:16 -0500)]
AddForm works again???

6 years agomade tests use python3
John Ladan [Sat, 9 Nov 2013 06:05:24 +0000 (01:05 -0500)]
made tests use python3

6 years agoMerging changes to book_data.py
Christopher Hawthorne [Sat, 9 Nov 2013 04:44:16 +0000 (23:44 -0500)]
Merging changes to book_data.py

6 years agoAdded permission checking. Added unit tests for the db_layer and permissions.
Christopher Hawthorne [Sat, 9 Nov 2013 04:35:53 +0000 (23:35 -0500)]
Added permission checking. Added unit tests for the db_layer and permissions.

6 years agoAdded an exception for timeout
John Ladan [Wed, 6 Nov 2013 21:57:35 +0000 (16:57 -0500)]
Added an exception for timeout

6 years agoSearch forward and back now handles case-sensitive
John Ladan [Sun, 27 Oct 2013 21:14:52 +0000 (17:14 -0400)]
Search forward and back now handles case-sensitive

6 years agoMade sizes of windows better, and easier to change
John Ladan [Sun, 27 Oct 2013 21:04:35 +0000 (17:04 -0400)]
Made sizes of windows better, and easier to change

6 years agoFinished changing over to new form.py
John Ladan [Fri, 25 Oct 2013 21:25:07 +0000 (17:25 -0400)]
Finished changing over to new form.py

6 years agoUpdated TODO to match current state
jladan [Fri, 25 Oct 2013 21:06:50 +0000 (17:06 -0400)]
Updated TODO to match current state

6 years agoCase insensitive searching; fixed column sorting
John Ladan [Fri, 25 Oct 2013 20:07:34 +0000 (16:07 -0400)]
Case insensitive searching; fixed column sorting

6 years agoText entry allows wider strings, and fixed code
John Ladan [Fri, 25 Oct 2013 19:33:49 +0000 (15:33 -0400)]
Text entry allows wider strings, and fixed code

6 years agoAdded home and end to browser window.
John Ladan [Fri, 25 Oct 2013 16:32:44 +0000 (12:32 -0400)]
Added home and end to browser window.

6 years agoAdded todo item for search error.
John Ladan [Wed, 23 Oct 2013 23:09:01 +0000 (19:09 -0400)]
Added todo item for search error.

6 years agoOne function to convert query result to a book.
John Ladan [Wed, 23 Oct 2013 22:29:06 +0000 (18:29 -0400)]
One function to convert query result to a book.

6 years agoCleaned files, started to follow naming convention
John Ladan [Wed, 23 Oct 2013 16:17:56 +0000 (12:17 -0400)]
Cleaned files, started to follow naming convention

6 years agofinishing fixing bugs from last commit
John Ladan [Tue, 22 Oct 2013 22:37:17 +0000 (18:37 -0400)]
finishing fixing bugs from last commit

6 years agopython3 conversion
John Ladan [Mon, 21 Oct 2013 23:38:21 +0000 (19:38 -0400)]
python3 conversion

6 years agofixed some bugs
John Ladan [Sat, 12 Oct 2013 00:15:10 +0000 (20:15 -0400)]
fixed some bugs

6 years agoChanged the database layer to be more sensible
John Ladan [Tue, 8 Oct 2013 16:18:55 +0000 (12:18 -0400)]
Changed the database layer to be more sensible

7 years agomore todo
John Ladan [Sun, 24 Jun 2012 21:25:08 +0000 (17:25 -0400)]
more todo

7 years agoAdded feature to TODO
John Ladan [Sun, 24 Jun 2012 21:01:28 +0000 (17:01 -0400)]
Added feature to TODO

7 years agoimproved showing row to properly clear first.\n\nAlso, switched some form behaviour.
John Ladan [Sun, 24 Jun 2012 20:57:52 +0000 (16:57 -0400)]
improved showing row to properly clear first.\n\nAlso, switched some form behaviour.

7 years agosort books by any column
John Ladan [Sun, 24 Jun 2012 20:47:11 +0000 (16:47 -0400)]
sort books by any column

7 years agoadded some desired features
John Ladan [Fri, 15 Jun 2012 18:13:10 +0000 (14:13 -0400)]
added some desired features

7 years agoadded lookup by lccn
John Ladan [Fri, 15 Jun 2012 18:11:21 +0000 (14:11 -0400)]
added lookup by lccn

7 years agoarrow keys between buttons now work.
John Ladan [Sun, 1 Apr 2012 18:47:00 +0000 (14:47 -0400)]
arrow keys between buttons now work.

7 years agoborders around browser windows.
John Ladan [Sun, 1 Apr 2012 17:52:43 +0000 (13:52 -0400)]
borders around browser windows.

7 years agocan now browse books by category
John Ladan [Sun, 1 Apr 2012 17:45:51 +0000 (13:45 -0400)]
can now browse books by category

7 years agosignificant improvements to database (adding/removing books, categories, etc.)
John Ladan [Sun, 1 Apr 2012 17:27:46 +0000 (13:27 -0400)]
significant improvements to database (adding/removing books, categories, etc.)

7 years agofixed that annoying bug.
John Ladan [Sun, 1 Apr 2012 02:14:13 +0000 (22:14 -0400)]
fixed that annoying bug.

7 years agobooks restored from trash, but there's an error when everything is restored
John Ladan [Sat, 31 Mar 2012 00:41:00 +0000 (20:41 -0400)]
books restored from trash, but there's an error when everything is restored

7 years agoviewing and deleting trash works
John Ladan [Sat, 31 Mar 2012 00:20:38 +0000 (20:20 -0400)]
viewing and deleting trash works

7 years agoadded function to get books in category to dbLayer
John Ladan [Sat, 31 Mar 2012 00:09:22 +0000 (20:09 -0400)]
added function to get books in category to dbLayer

7 years agofixed bug in helpbar, made help easier for browsers
John Ladan [Fri, 30 Mar 2012 18:34:33 +0000 (14:34 -0400)]
fixed bug in helpbar, made help easier for browsers

7 years agooops! never added helpbar.py
John Ladan [Fri, 30 Mar 2012 18:25:08 +0000 (14:25 -0400)]
oops! never added helpbar.py

7 years agosearching
John Ladan [Fri, 30 Mar 2012 18:21:38 +0000 (14:21 -0400)]
searching

7 years agoWindows are drawn in better positions now
John Ladan [Fri, 30 Mar 2012 17:00:23 +0000 (13:00 -0400)]
Windows are drawn in better positions now

7 years agocategorizing books now works
John Ladan [Wed, 28 Mar 2012 02:06:42 +0000 (22:06 -0400)]
categorizing books now works

7 years agodeletion of books now works
John Ladan [Tue, 27 Mar 2012 20:02:01 +0000 (16:02 -0400)]
deletion of books now works

7 years agodeletion of categories now supported
John Ladan [Tue, 27 Mar 2012 19:53:42 +0000 (15:53 -0400)]
deletion of categories now supported

7 years agohelp bar more sensible now
John Ladan [Tue, 27 Mar 2012 19:24:29 +0000 (15:24 -0400)]
help bar more sensible now

7 years agodbLayer improvements
John Ladan [Tue, 27 Mar 2012 19:08:03 +0000 (15:08 -0400)]
dbLayer improvements

7 years agomade getCategories more like getBooks (need id as well)
John Ladan [Tue, 27 Mar 2012 02:03:13 +0000 (22:03 -0400)]
made getCategories more like getBooks (need id as well)

7 years agoadded selecting to browser window
John Ladan [Tue, 27 Mar 2012 01:54:04 +0000 (21:54 -0400)]
added selecting to browser window

7 years agocan now add categories from the category viewer
John Ladan [Sun, 25 Mar 2012 01:30:41 +0000 (21:30 -0400)]
can now add categories from the category viewer

7 years agogeneralized the form to add inheritance options
John Ladan [Sat, 24 Mar 2012 18:06:02 +0000 (14:06 -0400)]
generalized the form to add inheritance options

7 years agoimproved the category browser
John Ladan [Sat, 24 Mar 2012 16:25:14 +0000 (12:25 -0400)]
improved the category browser

7 years agoadded category viewer
John Ladan [Sat, 24 Mar 2012 16:12:12 +0000 (12:12 -0400)]
added category viewer

7 years agostarted on category browser
John Ladan [Thu, 22 Mar 2012 21:28:06 +0000 (17:28 -0400)]
started on category browser

7 years agooops, forgot to check first
John Ladan [Thu, 22 Mar 2012 20:32:19 +0000 (16:32 -0400)]
oops, forgot to check first

7 years agomore dbLayer category additions
John Ladan [Thu, 22 Mar 2012 20:26:57 +0000 (16:26 -0400)]
more dbLayer category additions

7 years agoadded some database stuff for categories
John Ladan [Thu, 22 Mar 2012 20:02:26 +0000 (16:02 -0400)]
added some database stuff for categories

7 years agoadded browser baseclass for inheritance purposes
John Ladan [Thu, 22 Mar 2012 18:46:21 +0000 (14:46 -0400)]
added browser baseclass for inheritance purposes

7 years agofixed some book-lookup stuff
John Ladan [Thu, 22 Mar 2012 03:19:08 +0000 (23:19 -0400)]
fixed some book-lookup stuff

7 years agoAdded help bar
John Ladan [Wed, 21 Mar 2012 21:18:20 +0000 (17:18 -0400)]
Added help bar

7 years agoColumn widths now generated from definitions
John Ladan [Wed, 21 Mar 2012 20:06:34 +0000 (16:06 -0400)]
Column widths now generated from definitions

7 years agoWindows clean up after themselves properly
John Ladan [Tue, 20 Mar 2012 22:12:19 +0000 (18:12 -0400)]
Windows clean up after themselves properly

7 years agoviewing book (without changing original) from browser
John Ladan [Tue, 20 Mar 2012 20:53:12 +0000 (16:53 -0400)]
viewing book (without changing original) from browser

7 years agoupdating from browser works now
John Ladan [Tue, 20 Mar 2012 19:27:34 +0000 (15:27 -0400)]
updating from browser works now

7 years agoWe're basically functional now
John Ladan [Tue, 20 Mar 2012 17:12:33 +0000 (13:12 -0400)]
We're basically functional now

7 years agoFinished objectifying add/update book form
John Ladan [Tue, 20 Mar 2012 16:52:39 +0000 (12:52 -0400)]
Finished objectifying add/update book form

7 years agomore objectifying add/update book form
John Ladan [Tue, 20 Mar 2012 05:47:28 +0000 (01:47 -0400)]
more objectifying add/update book form

7 years agostarted objectifying add/update/view book form
John Ladan [Tue, 20 Mar 2012 05:00:53 +0000 (01:00 -0400)]
started objectifying add/update/view book form

7 years agobrowser has scrolling now
John Ladan [Tue, 20 Mar 2012 04:09:56 +0000 (00:09 -0400)]
browser has scrolling now

7 years agobrowser window displays properly
John Ladan [Tue, 20 Mar 2012 02:50:09 +0000 (22:50 -0400)]
browser window displays properly

7 years agobrowser window started
John Ladan [Mon, 19 Mar 2012 23:07:44 +0000 (19:07 -0400)]
browser window started

7 years agodb update, delete, getBooks should work
John Ladan [Mon, 19 Mar 2012 22:18:24 +0000 (18:18 -0400)]
db update, delete, getBooks should work

7 years agoBetter name for db module
John Ladan [Mon, 19 Mar 2012 18:06:17 +0000 (14:06 -0400)]
Better name for db module

7 years agonow adds books to database
John Ladan [Sat, 17 Mar 2012 06:39:58 +0000 (02:39 -0400)]
now adds books to database

7 years agosqlite3 interface for addition of books
John Ladan [Sat, 17 Mar 2012 06:01:02 +0000 (02:01 -0400)]
sqlite3 interface for addition of books

7 years agopgup, pgdn support, and returns a book thing
John Ladan [Sat, 17 Mar 2012 02:24:15 +0000 (22:24 -0400)]
pgup, pgdn support, and returns a book thing