public/library.git
7 years agomore todo
John Ladan [Sun, 24 Jun 2012 21:25:08 +0000 (17:25 -0400)]
more todo

7 years agoAdded feature to TODO
John Ladan [Sun, 24 Jun 2012 21:01:28 +0000 (17:01 -0400)]
Added feature to TODO

7 years agoimproved showing row to properly clear first.\n\nAlso, switched some form behaviour.
John Ladan [Sun, 24 Jun 2012 20:57:52 +0000 (16:57 -0400)]
improved showing row to properly clear first.\n\nAlso, switched some form behaviour.

7 years agosort books by any column
John Ladan [Sun, 24 Jun 2012 20:47:11 +0000 (16:47 -0400)]
sort books by any column

7 years agoadded some desired features
John Ladan [Fri, 15 Jun 2012 18:13:10 +0000 (14:13 -0400)]
added some desired features

7 years agoadded lookup by lccn
John Ladan [Fri, 15 Jun 2012 18:11:21 +0000 (14:11 -0400)]
added lookup by lccn

7 years agoarrow keys between buttons now work.
John Ladan [Sun, 1 Apr 2012 18:47:00 +0000 (14:47 -0400)]
arrow keys between buttons now work.

7 years agoborders around browser windows.
John Ladan [Sun, 1 Apr 2012 17:52:43 +0000 (13:52 -0400)]
borders around browser windows.

7 years agocan now browse books by category
John Ladan [Sun, 1 Apr 2012 17:45:51 +0000 (13:45 -0400)]
can now browse books by category

7 years agosignificant improvements to database (adding/removing books, categories, etc.)
John Ladan [Sun, 1 Apr 2012 17:27:46 +0000 (13:27 -0400)]
significant improvements to database (adding/removing books, categories, etc.)

7 years agofixed that annoying bug.
John Ladan [Sun, 1 Apr 2012 02:14:13 +0000 (22:14 -0400)]
fixed that annoying bug.

7 years agobooks restored from trash, but there's an error when everything is restored
John Ladan [Sat, 31 Mar 2012 00:41:00 +0000 (20:41 -0400)]
books restored from trash, but there's an error when everything is restored

7 years agoviewing and deleting trash works
John Ladan [Sat, 31 Mar 2012 00:20:38 +0000 (20:20 -0400)]
viewing and deleting trash works

7 years agoadded function to get books in category to dbLayer
John Ladan [Sat, 31 Mar 2012 00:09:22 +0000 (20:09 -0400)]
added function to get books in category to dbLayer

7 years agofixed bug in helpbar, made help easier for browsers
John Ladan [Fri, 30 Mar 2012 18:34:33 +0000 (14:34 -0400)]
fixed bug in helpbar, made help easier for browsers

7 years agooops! never added helpbar.py
John Ladan [Fri, 30 Mar 2012 18:25:08 +0000 (14:25 -0400)]
oops! never added helpbar.py

7 years agosearching
John Ladan [Fri, 30 Mar 2012 18:21:38 +0000 (14:21 -0400)]
searching

7 years agoWindows are drawn in better positions now
John Ladan [Fri, 30 Mar 2012 17:00:23 +0000 (13:00 -0400)]
Windows are drawn in better positions now

7 years agocategorizing books now works
John Ladan [Wed, 28 Mar 2012 02:06:42 +0000 (22:06 -0400)]
categorizing books now works

7 years agodeletion of books now works
John Ladan [Tue, 27 Mar 2012 20:02:01 +0000 (16:02 -0400)]
deletion of books now works

7 years agodeletion of categories now supported
John Ladan [Tue, 27 Mar 2012 19:53:42 +0000 (15:53 -0400)]
deletion of categories now supported

7 years agohelp bar more sensible now
John Ladan [Tue, 27 Mar 2012 19:24:29 +0000 (15:24 -0400)]
help bar more sensible now

7 years agodbLayer improvements
John Ladan [Tue, 27 Mar 2012 19:08:03 +0000 (15:08 -0400)]
dbLayer improvements

7 years agomade getCategories more like getBooks (need id as well)
John Ladan [Tue, 27 Mar 2012 02:03:13 +0000 (22:03 -0400)]
made getCategories more like getBooks (need id as well)

7 years agoadded selecting to browser window
John Ladan [Tue, 27 Mar 2012 01:54:04 +0000 (21:54 -0400)]
added selecting to browser window

7 years agocan now add categories from the category viewer
John Ladan [Sun, 25 Mar 2012 01:30:41 +0000 (21:30 -0400)]
can now add categories from the category viewer

7 years agogeneralized the form to add inheritance options
John Ladan [Sat, 24 Mar 2012 18:06:02 +0000 (14:06 -0400)]
generalized the form to add inheritance options

7 years agoimproved the category browser
John Ladan [Sat, 24 Mar 2012 16:25:14 +0000 (12:25 -0400)]
improved the category browser

7 years agoadded category viewer
John Ladan [Sat, 24 Mar 2012 16:12:12 +0000 (12:12 -0400)]
added category viewer

7 years agostarted on category browser
John Ladan [Thu, 22 Mar 2012 21:28:06 +0000 (17:28 -0400)]
started on category browser

7 years agooops, forgot to check first
John Ladan [Thu, 22 Mar 2012 20:32:19 +0000 (16:32 -0400)]
oops, forgot to check first

7 years agomore dbLayer category additions
John Ladan [Thu, 22 Mar 2012 20:26:57 +0000 (16:26 -0400)]
more dbLayer category additions

7 years agoadded some database stuff for categories
John Ladan [Thu, 22 Mar 2012 20:02:26 +0000 (16:02 -0400)]
added some database stuff for categories

7 years agoadded browser baseclass for inheritance purposes
John Ladan [Thu, 22 Mar 2012 18:46:21 +0000 (14:46 -0400)]
added browser baseclass for inheritance purposes

7 years agofixed some book-lookup stuff
John Ladan [Thu, 22 Mar 2012 03:19:08 +0000 (23:19 -0400)]
fixed some book-lookup stuff

7 years agoAdded help bar
John Ladan [Wed, 21 Mar 2012 21:18:20 +0000 (17:18 -0400)]
Added help bar

7 years agoColumn widths now generated from definitions
John Ladan [Wed, 21 Mar 2012 20:06:34 +0000 (16:06 -0400)]
Column widths now generated from definitions

7 years agoWindows clean up after themselves properly
John Ladan [Tue, 20 Mar 2012 22:12:19 +0000 (18:12 -0400)]
Windows clean up after themselves properly

7 years agoviewing book (without changing original) from browser
John Ladan [Tue, 20 Mar 2012 20:53:12 +0000 (16:53 -0400)]
viewing book (without changing original) from browser

7 years agoupdating from browser works now
John Ladan [Tue, 20 Mar 2012 19:27:34 +0000 (15:27 -0400)]
updating from browser works now

7 years agoWe're basically functional now
John Ladan [Tue, 20 Mar 2012 17:12:33 +0000 (13:12 -0400)]
We're basically functional now

7 years agoFinished objectifying add/update book form
John Ladan [Tue, 20 Mar 2012 16:52:39 +0000 (12:52 -0400)]
Finished objectifying add/update book form

7 years agomore objectifying add/update book form
John Ladan [Tue, 20 Mar 2012 05:47:28 +0000 (01:47 -0400)]
more objectifying add/update book form

7 years agostarted objectifying add/update/view book form
John Ladan [Tue, 20 Mar 2012 05:00:53 +0000 (01:00 -0400)]
started objectifying add/update/view book form

7 years agobrowser has scrolling now
John Ladan [Tue, 20 Mar 2012 04:09:56 +0000 (00:09 -0400)]
browser has scrolling now

7 years agobrowser window displays properly
John Ladan [Tue, 20 Mar 2012 02:50:09 +0000 (22:50 -0400)]
browser window displays properly

7 years agobrowser window started
John Ladan [Mon, 19 Mar 2012 23:07:44 +0000 (19:07 -0400)]
browser window started

7 years agodb update, delete, getBooks should work
John Ladan [Mon, 19 Mar 2012 22:18:24 +0000 (18:18 -0400)]
db update, delete, getBooks should work

7 years agoBetter name for db module
John Ladan [Mon, 19 Mar 2012 18:06:17 +0000 (14:06 -0400)]
Better name for db module

7 years agonow adds books to database
John Ladan [Sat, 17 Mar 2012 06:39:58 +0000 (02:39 -0400)]
now adds books to database

7 years agosqlite3 interface for addition of books
John Ladan [Sat, 17 Mar 2012 06:01:02 +0000 (02:01 -0400)]
sqlite3 interface for addition of books

7 years agopgup, pgdn support, and returns a book thing
John Ladan [Sat, 17 Mar 2012 02:24:15 +0000 (22:24 -0400)]
pgup, pgdn support, and returns a book thing

7 years agobackspace and typing working now
John Ladan [Sat, 17 Mar 2012 02:01:48 +0000 (22:01 -0400)]
backspace and typing working now

7 years agoTool for seeing what key is pressed
John Ladan [Sat, 17 Mar 2012 01:26:51 +0000 (21:26 -0400)]
Tool for seeing what key is pressed

7 years agocharacters can now be inserted into form fields.
John Ladan [Sat, 17 Mar 2012 01:11:38 +0000 (21:11 -0400)]
characters can now be inserted into form fields.

7 years agoleft and right keys implemented in the form
John Ladan [Fri, 16 Mar 2012 21:45:01 +0000 (17:45 -0400)]
left and right keys implemented in the form

7 years agoadded exit function
John Ladan [Thu, 15 Mar 2012 20:07:43 +0000 (16:07 -0400)]
added exit function

7 years agoExtensive progress on add/update form
John Ladan [Thu, 15 Mar 2012 19:21:42 +0000 (15:21 -0400)]
Extensive progress on add/update form

7 years agoRevert "More work on book data form."
John Ladan [Thu, 15 Mar 2012 16:11:18 +0000 (12:11 -0400)]
Revert "More work on book data form."

This reverts commit c37473724f580a22cf15463fe3a6fe6852f50c5b.

7 years agoMore work on book data form.
John Ladan [Thu, 15 Mar 2012 16:04:07 +0000 (12:04 -0400)]
More work on book data form.

7 years agoMore work on book data form.
John Ladan [Wed, 14 Mar 2012 21:44:13 +0000 (17:44 -0400)]
More work on book data form.

7 years agoopenLibrary converted to more useable format
John Ladan [Tue, 13 Mar 2012 15:40:19 +0000 (11:40 -0400)]
openLibrary converted to more useable format

7 years agostarted creation of book info format
John Ladan [Sun, 11 Mar 2012 07:40:14 +0000 (03:40 -0400)]
started creation of book info format

7 years agobeginnings of retrieving book data from openLibrary
John Ladan [Sun, 11 Mar 2012 07:11:40 +0000 (03:11 -0400)]
beginnings of retrieving book data from openLibrary

7 years agoPlaceholders for library functions
John Ladan [Sat, 10 Mar 2012 08:13:17 +0000 (03:13 -0500)]
Placeholders for library functions

7 years agoNow working on actual librarian
John Ladan [Sat, 10 Mar 2012 07:56:31 +0000 (02:56 -0500)]
Now working on actual librarian

7 years agothe menu displays in the window properly now
John Ladan [Sat, 10 Mar 2012 05:56:05 +0000 (00:56 -0500)]
the menu displays in the window properly now

7 years agohighighting fixed
John Ladan [Sat, 10 Mar 2012 05:51:38 +0000 (00:51 -0500)]
highighting fixed

7 years agofixed cursor and q for quit in menu
John Ladan [Sat, 10 Mar 2012 05:48:52 +0000 (00:48 -0500)]
fixed cursor and q for quit in menu

7 years agofixed cursor and q for quit in menu
John Ladan [Sat, 10 Mar 2012 05:47:20 +0000 (00:47 -0500)]
fixed cursor and q for quit in menu

7 years agopreliminary menu design (test)
John Ladan [Sat, 10 Mar 2012 05:42:58 +0000 (00:42 -0500)]
preliminary menu design (test)

7 years agoadded a test curses
John Ladan [Fri, 9 Mar 2012 21:41:00 +0000 (16:41 -0500)]
added a test curses

7 years agoInitial tests with curses
John Ladan [Fri, 9 Mar 2012 21:28:38 +0000 (16:28 -0500)]
Initial tests with curses