No need for --delay-updates in standard rsync
authorDavid Bartley <dtbartle@csclub.uwaterloo.ca>
Wed, 23 Apr 2008 20:16:59 +0000 (16:16 -0400)
committerDavid Bartley <dtbartle@csclub.uwaterloo.ca>
Wed, 23 Apr 2008 20:19:50 +0000 (16:19 -0400)
Note: this should be reverted when we get a better mirror

csc-sync-standard

index 5385acd..fa0c855 100755 (executable)
@@ -98,7 +98,7 @@ trap "rm -f $LOCK" exit
 set +e
 
 # Now sync the remaining stuff
-rsync --recursive --links --hard-links --times --verbose --delay-updates --delete-after \
+rsync --recursive --links --hard-links --times --verbose --delete-after \
      --exclude "Archive-Update-in-Progress-${HOSTNAME}" \
      --address=$ADDRESS $TMP_EXCLUDE \
      $RSYNC_HOST::$RSYNC_DIR $TO >> $LOGFILE 2>&1