public/pyceo-broken.git
3 years agoRe-build so debian.csclub include library as a dependency master
Zachary Seguin [Sat, 20 Feb 2016 21:12:32 +0000 (16:12 -0500)]
Re-build so debian.csclub include library as a dependency

3 years agoResolves issue where CEO would not start
Zachary Seguin [Sat, 20 Feb 2016 05:10:06 +0000 (00:10 -0500)]
Resolves issue where CEO would not start

3 years agoReplace the stub of the library with a system call to "librarian"
Felix Bauckholt [Sat, 20 Feb 2016 02:57:54 +0000 (21:57 -0500)]
Replace the stub of the library with a system call to "librarian"

3 years agoUpdate CEO for latest package versions on Jessie
Zachary Seguin [Thu, 12 Nov 2015 03:43:57 +0000 (22:43 -0500)]
Update CEO for latest package versions on Jessie

5 years agoRemind users that club accounts are free.
Sean Hunt [Tue, 22 Jul 2014 18:21:41 +0000 (14:21 -0400)]
Remind users that club accounts are free.

5 years agoPackage for saucy.
Sean Hunt [Thu, 5 Dec 2013 21:24:13 +0000 (16:24 -0500)]
Package for saucy.

6 years agoPackaging for jessie.
Luqman Aden [Fri, 11 Oct 2013 02:02:53 +0000 (22:02 -0400)]
Packaging for jessie.

6 years agosqueeze build :(
Jeremy Roman [Mon, 16 Sep 2013 12:34:37 +0000 (08:34 -0400)]
squeeze build :(

6 years agochangelog 0.5.24
Jeremy Roman [Mon, 16 Sep 2013 12:33:55 +0000 (08:33 -0400)]
changelog 0.5.24

6 years agofix ceo_add_user_call in addclub
Jeremy Roman [Mon, 16 Sep 2013 12:28:46 +0000 (08:28 -0400)]
fix ceo_add_user_call in addclub

6 years agoupdate changelog (twice, because I forgot to update the reprepro config first)
Jeremy Roman [Sat, 7 Sep 2013 16:07:45 +0000 (12:07 -0400)]
update changelog (twice, because I forgot to update the reprepro config first)

6 years agodon't attempt to store Kerberos principal data in LDAP; this is not the current Kerbe...
Jeremy Roman [Sat, 7 Sep 2013 15:44:44 +0000 (11:44 -0400)]
don't attempt to store Kerberos principal data in LDAP; this is not the current Kerberos backend used

6 years agoFix build for squeeze.
Marc Burns [Tue, 28 May 2013 15:17:35 +0000 (11:17 -0400)]
Fix build for squeeze.

6 years agoWork around bug in libgssapi 2.0.25 present in wheezy.
Marc Burns [Tue, 28 May 2013 14:48:05 +0000 (10:48 -0400)]
Work around bug in libgssapi 2.0.25 present in wheezy.

6 years agopackaging for quantal
Owen Smith [Sun, 26 May 2013 00:00:11 +0000 (20:00 -0400)]
packaging for quantal

6 years agoupdated configs to change ceod to run on aspartame instead of ginseng
Sarah Harvey [Thu, 7 Feb 2013 05:20:21 +0000 (00:20 -0500)]
updated configs to change ceod to run on aspartame instead of ginseng

7 years agoUpdated changelog with new version(s)
Sarah Harvey [Wed, 12 Sep 2012 12:43:00 +0000 (08:43 -0400)]
Updated changelog with new version(s)

7 years agochanged mailman host to mail instead of caffeine
Sarah Harvey [Mon, 10 Sep 2012 23:07:58 +0000 (19:07 -0400)]
changed mailman host to mail instead of caffeine

7 years agobuild for precise
Jeremy Roman [Thu, 26 Apr 2012 19:21:08 +0000 (15:21 -0400)]
build for precise

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of /users/git/public/pyceo
Jeremy Roman [Mon, 19 Mar 2012 20:29:54 +0000 (16:29 -0400)]
Merge branch 'master' of /users/git/public/pyceo

Conflicts:
debian/changelog

7 years agobuild for oneiric
Jeremy Roman [Mon, 19 Mar 2012 20:29:26 +0000 (16:29 -0400)]
build for oneiric

7 years agoChange ceo version.
Marc Burns [Fri, 16 Mar 2012 19:36:52 +0000 (15:36 -0400)]
Change ceo version.

7 years agoCommit modified changelog.
Marc Burns [Fri, 16 Mar 2012 19:30:09 +0000 (15:30 -0400)]
Commit modified changelog.

7 years agoThis modification causes ceod to add the Kerberos principal.
Marc Burns [Fri, 16 Mar 2012 19:15:59 +0000 (15:15 -0400)]
This modification causes ceod to add the Kerberos principal.

It returns an error code to ceoc, which I will now fix.

8 years agoFix default selection of next button
Michael Spang [Tue, 27 Sep 2011 13:38:03 +0000 (09:38 -0400)]
Fix default selection of next button

This used to work until urwid tried to start becoming smart about
which widget gets focus. Revert back to the dumb behavior.

8 years agoUpdate changelog for 0.5.16
Michael Spang [Sat, 17 Sep 2011 20:36:45 +0000 (16:36 -0400)]
Update changelog for 0.5.16

8 years agoAllow CM club to disable mailman subscription
Michael Spang [Sat, 17 Sep 2011 20:09:23 +0000 (16:09 -0400)]
Allow CM club to disable mailman subscription

This features breaks CMC ceo.

8 years agoAdded progcom contact to welcome message
Elana Hashman [Sat, 3 Sep 2011 15:08:47 +0000 (11:08 -0400)]
Added progcom contact to welcome message

8 years agotell ceod when it is a club rep; club reps don't need the new member email
Jeremy Roman [Fri, 26 Aug 2011 07:03:32 +0000 (03:03 -0400)]
tell ceod when it is a club rep; club reps don't need the new member email

8 years agowelcome message
Jeremy Roman [Fri, 26 Aug 2011 05:04:21 +0000 (01:04 -0400)]
welcome message

8 years agomerge in mspang's change which he didn't push to public/pyceo.git
Jeremy Roman [Mon, 9 May 2011 23:20:46 +0000 (19:20 -0400)]
merge in mspang's change which he didn't push to public/pyceo.git

8 years agoMailman moved
Jeremy Roman [Mon, 9 May 2011 23:11:38 +0000 (19:11 -0400)]
Mailman moved

8 years agoUpdate changelog
Michael Spang [Sun, 13 Mar 2011 07:24:54 +0000 (03:24 -0400)]
Update changelog

8 years agosudoRunAs is deprecated
Michael Spang [Sun, 13 Mar 2011 07:23:01 +0000 (03:23 -0400)]
sudoRunAs is deprecated

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of /users/git/public/pyceo
Michael Spang [Wed, 9 Mar 2011 09:04:44 +0000 (04:04 -0500)]
Merge branch 'master' of /users/git/public/pyceo

8 years agoFix library check in and search bug.
Marc Burns [Fri, 4 Mar 2011 21:54:48 +0000 (16:54 -0500)]
Fix library check in and search bug.

8 years agoRefix post-tag
Michael Spang [Fri, 4 Mar 2011 05:53:01 +0000 (00:53 -0500)]
Refix post-tag

8 years agoFix post-tag
Michael Spang [Fri, 4 Mar 2011 05:49:49 +0000 (00:49 -0500)]
Fix post-tag

8 years agoUpdate changelog v0.5.10
Michael Spang [Fri, 4 Mar 2011 05:48:11 +0000 (00:48 -0500)]
Update changelog

8 years agoAdd m4burns to debian/control
Michael Spang [Fri, 4 Mar 2011 05:45:54 +0000 (00:45 -0500)]
Add m4burns to debian/control

The only point of this is to get rid of the annoying "non-maintainer upload"
behaviors of the debian tools.

8 years agoFix squeeze build warnings
Michael Spang [Sat, 19 Feb 2011 04:45:00 +0000 (23:45 -0500)]
Fix squeeze build warnings

8 years agoModified ceo/urwid/library.py to display message when book search yields no results.
Marc Burns [Mon, 28 Feb 2011 18:18:01 +0000 (13:18 -0500)]
Modified ceo/urwid/library.py to display message when book search yields no results.

9 years agoUpdate changelog
Michael Spang [Thu, 14 Oct 2010 18:23:11 +0000 (14:23 -0400)]
Update changelog

9 years agoAdd jbroman to uploaders
Michael Spang [Thu, 14 Oct 2010 18:21:25 +0000 (14:21 -0400)]
Add jbroman to uploaders

This stop it from complaining about "non-maintainer uploads".

9 years agoMake ceod build with kerberos 1.8
Michael Spang [Thu, 14 Oct 2010 18:19:40 +0000 (14:19 -0400)]
Make ceod build with kerberos 1.8

9 years agoFix freopen properly
Michael Spang [Sat, 15 May 2010 07:17:19 +0000 (03:17 -0400)]
Fix freopen properly

9 years agofixed changelog
Jeremy Roman [Mon, 27 Sep 2010 02:36:05 +0000 (22:36 -0400)]
fixed changelog

9 years agofixed bug reported by jdonland
Jeremy Roman [Mon, 27 Sep 2010 02:34:08 +0000 (22:34 -0400)]
fixed bug reported by jdonland

9 years agoadjust changelog to make debuild happy
Jeremy Roman [Sat, 25 Sep 2010 05:10:09 +0000 (01:10 -0400)]
adjust changelog to make debuild happy

9 years agoupdate changelog for 0.5.8
Jeremy Roman [Sat, 25 Sep 2010 05:07:03 +0000 (01:07 -0400)]
update changelog for 0.5.8

9 years agoadding users to csc-general
Jeremy Roman [Sat, 25 Sep 2010 05:00:27 +0000 (01:00 -0400)]
adding users to csc-general

9 years agosqueeze support
Jeremy Roman [Sat, 25 Sep 2010 01:19:36 +0000 (21:19 -0400)]
squeeze support

9 years agoadd new members for multiple terms
Jeremy Roman [Sat, 25 Sep 2010 01:11:36 +0000 (21:11 -0400)]
add new members for multiple terms

9 years agotab support finally lands in ceo
Jeremy Roman [Sat, 25 Sep 2010 00:31:00 +0000 (20:31 -0400)]
tab support finally lands in ceo

9 years agoupdating the changelog
Jeremy Roman [Tue, 14 Sep 2010 22:56:04 +0000 (18:56 -0400)]
updating the changelog

9 years agoadd Office Manager position to positions list
Jeremy Roman [Tue, 14 Sep 2010 21:56:52 +0000 (17:56 -0400)]
add Office Manager position to positions list

9 years agoAdded phpmyadmin URL to mysql info file
Michael Ellis [Thu, 19 Aug 2010 18:24:05 +0000 (14:24 -0400)]
Added phpmyadmin URL to mysql info file

9 years agofixing my email in changelog
Michael Ellis [Sat, 19 Jun 2010 01:31:53 +0000 (21:31 -0400)]
fixing my email in changelog

9 years agoNo more office/syscom entries. Check if group is valid
Michael Ellis [Sat, 19 Jun 2010 01:03:17 +0000 (21:03 -0400)]
No more office/syscom entries. Check if group is valid

9 years agoDon't use uwdir emails for expired accounts since we ask for ~/.forward adress now.
Michael Ellis [Fri, 18 Jun 2010 22:54:34 +0000 (18:54 -0400)]
Don't use uwdir emails for expired accounts since we ask for ~/.forward adress now.

9 years agoBump version to 0.5.7
Michael Spang [Sun, 9 May 2010 06:11:11 +0000 (02:11 -0400)]
Bump version to 0.5.7

9 years agoReadd quota support
Michael Spang [Sat, 24 Apr 2010 03:00:55 +0000 (23:00 -0400)]
Readd quota support

9 years agoReworded expired account email. Club rep accounts can be renewed for free (as usual).
Michael Ellis [Mon, 1 Feb 2010 15:10:09 +0000 (10:10 -0500)]
Reworded expired account email. Club rep accounts can be renewed for free (as usual).

9 years agoFix expiredaccounts
Michael Spang [Tue, 19 Jan 2010 06:10:41 +0000 (01:10 -0500)]
Fix expiredaccounts

Also make it only send to accounts expired within the last 3 terms (a year).

9 years agoBump version to 0.5.6 v0.5.6
Michael Spang [Sun, 20 Dec 2009 18:49:10 +0000 (13:49 -0500)]
Bump version to 0.5.6

9 years agoRemove ternary operators
Michael Spang [Tue, 15 Dec 2009 00:33:50 +0000 (19:33 -0500)]
Remove ternary operators

This removes complains by python-support on lenny.

9 years agoadded ability to use first letter of menu items
Jeremy Brandon Roman [Tue, 24 Nov 2009 15:18:43 +0000 (10:18 -0500)]
added ability to use first letter of menu items

9 years agoFix auth for mysql database creation
Michael Spang [Sun, 15 Nov 2009 19:21:04 +0000 (14:21 -0500)]
Fix auth for mysql database creation

9 years agoFix use of freopen
Michael Spang [Mon, 2 Nov 2009 20:41:29 +0000 (15:41 -0500)]
Fix use of freopen

9 years agoBump version to 0.5.5 v0.5.5
Michael Spang [Mon, 2 Nov 2009 20:35:09 +0000 (20:35 +0000)]
Bump version to 0.5.5

9 years agoAdd CLI version of mysql thing
Michael Spang [Mon, 2 Nov 2009 20:18:55 +0000 (20:18 +0000)]
Add CLI version of mysql thing

9 years agoAdd missing dependency on python-mysql
Michael Spang [Mon, 2 Nov 2009 19:49:32 +0000 (14:49 -0500)]
Add missing dependency on python-mysql

9 years agoBump version to 0.5.4 v0.5.4
Michael Spang [Mon, 2 Nov 2009 03:05:07 +0000 (03:05 +0000)]
Bump version to 0.5.4

9 years agoSwitch from SCTP to TCP
Michael Spang [Sun, 1 Nov 2009 19:43:15 +0000 (14:43 -0500)]
Switch from SCTP to TCP

Turns out SCTP doesn't work inside a container.

10 years agoBump version to 0.5.3 v0.5.3
Michael Spang [Sat, 24 Oct 2009 18:50:23 +0000 (14:50 -0400)]
Bump version to 0.5.3

10 years agoImprove error handling when writing
Michael Spang [Sat, 24 Oct 2009 17:16:02 +0000 (13:16 -0400)]
Improve error handling when writing

10 years agoEncrypt all post-auth ceoc<->ceod communication
Michael Spang [Sat, 24 Oct 2009 16:24:27 +0000 (12:24 -0400)]
Encrypt all post-auth ceoc<->ceod communication

10 years agoFail fast if not authenticated
Michael Spang [Sat, 24 Oct 2009 16:24:07 +0000 (12:24 -0400)]
Fail fast if not authenticated

10 years agoClarify email forwarding upon renewal
Michael Spang [Wed, 16 Sep 2009 22:48:34 +0000 (18:48 -0400)]
Clarify email forwarding upon renewal

10 years agoFix gss error reporting bug
Michael Spang [Mon, 21 Sep 2009 00:10:11 +0000 (20:10 -0400)]
Fix gss error reporting bug

10 years agoBump version v0.5.2
Michael Spang [Wed, 16 Sep 2009 22:33:50 +0000 (18:33 -0400)]
Bump version

10 years agoForce redraw after status thing
Michael Spang [Wed, 16 Sep 2009 22:03:04 +0000 (18:03 -0400)]
Force redraw after status thing

10 years agoAdd status thing
Michael Spang [Wed, 16 Sep 2009 21:32:11 +0000 (17:32 -0400)]
Add status thing

10 years agoBlacklist orphaned/expired from updateprograms
Michael Spang [Thu, 10 Sep 2009 23:11:14 +0000 (19:11 -0400)]
Blacklist orphaned/expired from updateprograms

10 years agoKill mathsoclist
Michael Spang [Thu, 10 Sep 2009 22:59:20 +0000 (18:59 -0400)]
Kill mathsoclist

We can't reliably filter the membership list, because we don't know who has
paid the MathSOC fee. Better to leave MathSOC to do this. In the case that they
to not verify the list then mathsoclist puts us at a disadvantage, as other
clubs likely do not filter their lists.

10 years agoWrite mysql file to ~club
Michael Spang [Thu, 10 Sep 2009 19:37:41 +0000 (15:37 -0400)]
Write mysql file to ~club

10 years agoFix segfault
Michael Spang [Thu, 10 Sep 2009 18:41:42 +0000 (14:41 -0400)]
Fix segfault

10 years agoMove some code
Michael Spang [Thu, 10 Sep 2009 18:40:17 +0000 (14:40 -0400)]
Move some code

10 years agoClarify search operation in menu
Michael Spang [Thu, 10 Sep 2009 18:12:50 +0000 (14:12 -0400)]
Clarify search operation in menu

10 years agoUpdate changelog and fix lintian warnings about it v0.5.1
Michael Spang [Wed, 9 Sep 2009 22:00:51 +0000 (18:00 -0400)]
Update changelog and fix lintian warnings about it

10 years agoAdd mysql database stuff
Michael Spang [Wed, 9 Sep 2009 21:37:35 +0000 (17:37 -0400)]
Add mysql database stuff

10 years agoAdd manpage for ceod
Michael Spang [Wed, 9 Sep 2009 21:53:51 +0000 (17:53 -0400)]
Add manpage for ceod

10 years agoRename ceo-gui to ceo-python
Michael Spang [Wed, 9 Sep 2009 11:04:49 +0000 (07:04 -0400)]
Rename ceo-gui to ceo-python

10 years agoAdd build.sh
Michael Spang [Wed, 9 Sep 2009 21:38:29 +0000 (17:38 -0400)]
Add build.sh

10 years agoKill Bartle's hybrid main.py
Michael Spang [Wed, 9 Sep 2009 10:56:31 +0000 (06:56 -0400)]
Kill Bartle's hybrid main.py

10 years agoFix deadlock bug when daemonizing
Michael Spang [Tue, 8 Sep 2009 22:50:33 +0000 (18:50 -0400)]
Fix deadlock bug when daemonizing

Closing stdin et. al breaks the assuption in spawnvem() that a newly
opened pipe is not one of the standard file descriptors. This lead
to stdout being closed in the child and so we got no output.

10 years agoAdd init script for ceod
Michael Spang [Tue, 8 Sep 2009 21:45:09 +0000 (17:45 -0400)]
Add init script for ceod

10 years agoFixed Library: Added signing to AWS requests.
Michael Ellis [Tue, 8 Sep 2009 21:04:44 +0000 (17:04 -0400)]
Fixed Library: Added signing to AWS requests.

10 years agoAdd labels to main menu
Michael Spang [Sun, 23 Aug 2009 19:40:20 +0000 (15:40 -0400)]
Add labels to main menu

Most of CEO is restricted to office staff or worse, but anyone can run
it. This add labels to make necessary privileges clear to the user.

10 years agoAllow install if we have python-pyscopg2
Michael Spang [Sun, 23 Aug 2009 16:23:06 +0000 (12:23 -0400)]
Allow install if we have python-pyscopg2

Dunno if it works, but if not we need to make it as the old version is
obsolete.