public/pyceo-broken.git
12 years agoAllow starting from main.py again
Michael Spang [Mon, 10 Dec 2007 07:02:07 +0000 (02:02 -0500)]
Allow starting from main.py again

12 years agoFix spelling errors
David Bartley [Mon, 10 Dec 2007 02:13:18 +0000 (21:13 -0500)]
Fix spelling errors

12 years agoPrompt for "UWuserid" instead of "UWdir ID"
Michael Spang [Mon, 10 Dec 2007 01:32:45 +0000 (20:32 -0500)]
Prompt for "UWuserid" instead of "UWdir ID"

Some foolish individuals read the latter "student ID".

12 years agoSimplify sasl code
David Bartley [Thu, 6 Dec 2007 07:04:43 +0000 (02:04 -0500)]
Simplify sasl code

12 years agoMerge branch 'master' of /users/git/public/pyceo
David Bartley [Thu, 6 Dec 2007 06:47:08 +0000 (01:47 -0500)]
Merge branch 'master' of /users/git/public/pyceo

12 years agoUse Popen instead of popeni for kinit
Michael Spang [Thu, 6 Dec 2007 04:32:39 +0000 (23:32 -0500)]
Use Popen instead of popeni for kinit

popeni is mad hacks for talking to e.g. kadmin and using
a pseudo-terminal. When using kinit with a keytab, a pipe
will suffice.

12 years agoMerge branch 'master' of /users/git/public/pyceo
David Bartley [Wed, 5 Dec 2007 03:19:03 +0000 (22:19 -0500)]
Merge branch 'master' of /users/git/public/pyceo

12 years agoDocumentation updates
Michael Spang [Wed, 5 Dec 2007 03:09:17 +0000 (22:09 -0500)]
Documentation updates

12 years agoMake ceoquery non-SUID
Michael Spang [Wed, 5 Dec 2007 02:57:51 +0000 (21:57 -0500)]
Make ceoquery non-SUID

12 years agoDon't mess with the keytab in postinst
Michael Spang [Wed, 5 Dec 2007 02:57:09 +0000 (21:57 -0500)]
Don't mess with the keytab in postinst

12 years agoRemove old GUI
Michael Spang [Wed, 5 Dec 2007 02:44:16 +0000 (21:44 -0500)]
Remove old GUI

12 years agoUpdate default config for SASL magic
Michael Spang [Wed, 5 Dec 2007 02:40:54 +0000 (21:40 -0500)]
Update default config for SASL magic

12 years agoCleanup code
David Bartley [Mon, 3 Dec 2007 08:18:03 +0000 (03:18 -0500)]
Cleanup code

12 years agoFix seteuid magic
David Bartley [Mon, 3 Dec 2007 07:58:44 +0000 (02:58 -0500)]
Fix seteuid magic

12 years agoBug fix
David Bartley [Wed, 28 Nov 2007 08:41:44 +0000 (03:41 -0500)]
Bug fix

12 years agoOffice staff can modify office staff
David Bartley [Wed, 28 Nov 2007 08:38:45 +0000 (03:38 -0500)]
Office staff can modify office staff

12 years agoNew ceo 0.3.3 release
David Bartley [Wed, 28 Nov 2007 08:20:21 +0000 (03:20 -0500)]
New ceo 0.3.3 release

12 years agoRestrict non-club modifications to syscom
David Bartley [Wed, 28 Nov 2007 08:06:21 +0000 (03:06 -0500)]
Restrict non-club modifications to syscom

12 years agoBug fix
David Bartley [Wed, 28 Nov 2007 08:05:17 +0000 (03:05 -0500)]
Bug fix

12 years agoConnect on startup
David Bartley [Wed, 28 Nov 2007 00:36:09 +0000 (19:36 -0500)]
Connect on startup

12 years agoAdd group/club management
David Bartley [Wed, 28 Nov 2007 00:27:03 +0000 (19:27 -0500)]
Add group/club management

12 years agoCheck for invalid usernames in positions page
David Bartley [Wed, 28 Nov 2007 00:24:53 +0000 (19:24 -0500)]
Check for invalid usernames in positions page

12 years agoAdd sasl support
David Bartley [Wed, 28 Nov 2007 00:20:37 +0000 (19:20 -0500)]
Add sasl support

12 years agoDon't build ceo-old
David Bartley [Tue, 27 Nov 2007 23:47:40 +0000 (18:47 -0500)]
Don't build ceo-old

12 years agoBugs
Michael Spang [Sun, 11 Nov 2007 05:46:22 +0000 (00:46 -0500)]
Bugs

12 years agoBump version to 0.3.2 v0.3.2
Michael Spang [Wed, 21 Nov 2007 22:18:47 +0000 (17:18 -0500)]
Bump version to 0.3.2

12 years agoComplete group and position management
David Bartley [Thu, 15 Nov 2007 10:28:58 +0000 (05:28 -0500)]
Complete group and position management

12 years agoMerge branch 'master' of /users/git/public/pyceo
David Bartley [Wed, 14 Nov 2007 03:49:59 +0000 (22:49 -0500)]
Merge branch 'master' of /users/git/public/pyceo

12 years agoFix CEO group add for rfc2307bis
Michael Spang [Mon, 12 Nov 2007 05:29:22 +0000 (00:29 -0500)]
Fix CEO group add for rfc2307bis

12 years agoDon't add non-ceo group members in list_group
David Bartley [Wed, 14 Nov 2007 03:36:09 +0000 (22:36 -0500)]
Don't add non-ceo group members in list_group

12 years agoImprove group search
David Bartley [Wed, 14 Nov 2007 01:50:14 +0000 (20:50 -0500)]
Improve group search

* Add 'Search by group'
* Use member_list to display results

12 years agoAdd line before back on group lists
David Bartley [Wed, 14 Nov 2007 00:38:49 +0000 (19:38 -0500)]
Add line before back on group lists

12 years agoMake back window of first wizard pane work
David Bartley [Wed, 14 Nov 2007 00:37:59 +0000 (19:37 -0500)]
Make back window of first wizard pane work

12 years agoAdd preliminary group management functions
David Bartley [Wed, 14 Nov 2007 00:30:01 +0000 (19:30 -0500)]
Add preliminary group management functions

12 years agoLookup name and program based on uwdir id
David Bartley [Sun, 11 Nov 2007 04:32:01 +0000 (23:32 -0500)]
Lookup name and program based on uwdir id

12 years agoRemove remnants of SQL interface
Michael Spang [Fri, 26 Oct 2007 04:05:05 +0000 (00:05 -0400)]
Remove remnants of SQL interface

12 years agoBump version to 0.3.1 v0.3.1
Michael Spang [Fri, 5 Oct 2007 14:18:06 +0000 (10:18 -0400)]
Bump version to 0.3.1

12 years agoAdd python-urwid to dependencies
Michael Spang [Fri, 5 Oct 2007 14:14:59 +0000 (10:14 -0400)]
Add python-urwid to dependencies

12 years agoUpdate config defaults for usergroups
Michael Spang [Fri, 5 Oct 2007 06:53:45 +0000 (02:53 -0400)]
Update config defaults for usergroups

12 years agoAdjust ID ranges in accounts.cf
Michael Spang [Fri, 5 Oct 2007 06:30:46 +0000 (02:30 -0400)]
Adjust ID ranges in accounts.cf

12 years agoaddhomedir: invalidate the group table too
Michael Spang [Fri, 5 Oct 2007 06:26:53 +0000 (02:26 -0400)]
addhomedir: invalidate the group table too

We were doing `nscd -i passwd`. Do `nscd -i group`
as well, just for good measure.

12 years agoAdd create club account menu item
Michael Spang [Fri, 5 Oct 2007 06:22:01 +0000 (02:22 -0400)]
Add create club account menu item

This option should probably only be used by
systems-committee, there are several steps
that need to be formed after the accout is
created.

12 years agoSpawn nscd, don't exec()
Michael Spang [Mon, 1 Oct 2007 22:08:04 +0000 (18:08 -0400)]
Spawn nscd, don't exec()

We were replacing the process with nscd. Oops.

12 years agoMake addhomedir call 'nscd -i passwd'
David Bartley [Fri, 28 Sep 2007 04:17:49 +0000 (00:17 -0400)]
Make addhomedir call 'nscd -i passwd'

12 years agoClear status in pop_window()
Michael Spang [Tue, 25 Sep 2007 08:35:15 +0000 (04:35 -0400)]
Clear status in pop_window()

12 years agoBump version to 0.3.0 v0.3.0
Michael Spang [Tue, 25 Sep 2007 08:03:30 +0000 (04:03 -0400)]
Bump version to 0.3.0

12 years agoAdd experimental urwid-based GUI
Michael Spang [Mon, 24 Sep 2007 02:32:56 +0000 (22:32 -0400)]
Add experimental urwid-based GUI

12 years agoRip out studentid support
Michael Spang [Sun, 16 Sep 2007 04:50:32 +0000 (00:50 -0400)]
Rip out studentid support

13 years agoUnbreak termusers in ceoquery.
Michael Spang [Tue, 17 Jul 2007 02:28:57 +0000 (22:28 -0400)]
Unbreak termusers in ceoquery.

13 years agoIncrease widths of UI windows.
Michael Spang [Mon, 16 Jul 2007 23:54:16 +0000 (19:54 -0400)]
Increase widths of UI windows.

13 years agoPgSQL to LDAP transition - Complete
Michael Spang [Mon, 16 Jul 2007 11:52:21 +0000 (07:52 -0400)]
PgSQL to LDAP transition - Complete

With this commit, the PostgreSQL database is no longer
used by CEO. All term and member information are now
retrieved and saved to the LDAP directory.

13 years agoFix typo in accounts.py.
Michael Spang [Mon, 16 Jul 2007 10:02:56 +0000 (06:02 -0400)]
Fix typo in accounts.py.

13 years agoIgnore build files in .gitignore files.
Michael Spang [Mon, 16 Jul 2007 09:59:56 +0000 (05:59 -0400)]
Ignore build files in .gitignore files.

13 years agoInclude ldap.cf in members.cf by default.
Michael Spang [Mon, 28 May 2007 06:17:45 +0000 (02:17 -0400)]
Include ldap.cf in members.cf by default.

13 years agoNew release (0.2.4). v0.2.4
Michael Spang [Mon, 28 May 2007 05:49:07 +0000 (01:49 -0400)]
New release (0.2.4).

Updates in this version:

  * Added csc.schema.
  * Vim-style keybindings for CEO menus.
  * Bug fix: call setreuid(euid, euid) in csc-chfn and csc-chsh.
  * Bug fix: run less in "secure" mode.
  * Renamed package to ceo.

13 years agoSwitching Python module dependencies to current package names.
Michael Spang [Mon, 28 May 2007 05:41:19 +0000 (01:41 -0400)]
Switching Python module dependencies to current package names.

13 years agoRun less in "secure" mode.
Michael Spang [Wed, 23 May 2007 21:04:18 +0000 (17:04 -0400)]
Run less in "secure" mode.

13 years agoCall setreuid(euid, euid) in csc-chfn and csc-chsh on setup
Michael Spang [Sat, 5 May 2007 05:32:16 +0000 (01:32 -0400)]
Call setreuid(euid, euid) in csc-chfn and csc-chsh on setup

This fixes an important bug in these utilities, in that
they didn't actually work for regular users.

13 years agoUpdate to GIT-HOWTO and INSTALLING docs
Michael Spang [Fri, 4 May 2007 19:10:28 +0000 (15:10 -0400)]
Update to GIT-HOWTO and INSTALLING docs

13 years agoMake 'studentid' attribute optional for members
Michael Spang [Fri, 4 May 2007 19:09:58 +0000 (15:09 -0400)]
Make 'studentid' attribute optional for members

Many members in the database have NULL studentids, so requiring
this attribute makes migration of those accounts impossible.

13 years agoAdd dependency on python-pam.
Michael Spang [Thu, 3 May 2007 22:07:51 +0000 (18:07 -0400)]
Add dependency on python-pam.

13 years agoAccept 'j' and 'k' for 'down' and 'up' in CEO menus.
Michael Spang [Mon, 30 Apr 2007 21:30:09 +0000 (17:30 -0400)]
Accept 'j' and 'k' for 'down' and 'up' in CEO menus.

13 years agoInstall csc.schema with the package.
Michael Spang [Mon, 19 Feb 2007 03:12:23 +0000 (22:12 -0500)]
Install csc.schema with the package.

13 years agoNew release (0.2.3). v0.2.3
Michael Spang [Mon, 19 Feb 2007 02:56:36 +0000 (21:56 -0500)]
New release (0.2.3).

Updates in this version:

  * Added "ceoquery", a utility to retrieve lists of members and users.
  * Added "csc-chsh" and "csc-chfn" utilities.
  * Bug fix: build_gecos() did not include enough commas between fields.
  * Member attributes are now added to LDAP as well as the PgSQL database.

13 years agoMerge branch 'ldap'
Michael Spang [Mon, 19 Feb 2007 02:50:51 +0000 (21:50 -0500)]
Merge branch 'ldap'

13 years agoPgSQL to LDAP transition - Phase 1: Added LDAP support for member data.
Michael Spang [Mon, 19 Feb 2007 00:46:15 +0000 (19:46 -0500)]
PgSQL to LDAP transition - Phase 1: Added LDAP support for member data.

This is the first major update for the PgSQL to LDAP transition. We will be
deprecating the members table in PostgreSQL and moving that information into
the LDAP directory.

With this commit, all newly created members will have their attributes added
to LDAP in addition to the members table in the database. The database is still
used as the canonical source of this information: the information in LDAP is
kept up-to-date but almost never referenced.

13 years agoChanged 'studentid' attribute from integer to IA5 string in schema.
Michael Spang [Mon, 12 Feb 2007 09:08:25 +0000 (04:08 -0500)]
Changed 'studentid' attribute from integer to IA5 string in schema.

13 years agoUpdated OIDs of schema to reflect assignment of PEN 27934 to the CSC.
Michael Spang [Sat, 10 Feb 2007 01:07:10 +0000 (20:07 -0500)]
Updated OIDs of schema to reflect assignment of PEN 27934 to the CSC.

13 years agoAdded CSC LDAP schema.
Michael Spang [Sun, 4 Feb 2007 00:27:50 +0000 (19:27 -0500)]
Added CSC LDAP schema.

13 years agoAdded csc-chsh and csc-chfn to build and install scripts.
Michael Spang [Mon, 19 Feb 2007 02:30:46 +0000 (21:30 -0500)]
Added csc-chsh and csc-chfn to build and install scripts.

13 years agoImproved error handling in LDAP module.
Michael Spang [Thu, 15 Feb 2007 06:44:56 +0000 (01:44 -0500)]
Improved error handling in LDAP module.

13 years agoUpdated LDAP backend tests.
Michael Spang [Wed, 14 Feb 2007 05:38:22 +0000 (00:38 -0500)]
Updated LDAP backend tests.

13 years agoAdded "csc-chsh" and "csc-chfn" utilities.
Michael Spang [Sun, 4 Feb 2007 12:04:38 +0000 (07:04 -0500)]
Added "csc-chsh" and "csc-chfn" utilities.

13 years agoUpdate of setuid cleanup code.
Michael Spang [Sun, 4 Feb 2007 05:46:05 +0000 (00:46 -0500)]
Update of setuid cleanup code.

13 years agoAdded "ceoquery", a utility to retrieve lists of members and users.
Michael Spang [Sat, 3 Feb 2007 02:45:24 +0000 (21:45 -0500)]
Added "ceoquery", a utility to retrieve lists of members and users.

13 years agoBug fix: build_gecos() did not include enough commas between fields.
Michael Spang [Sat, 3 Feb 2007 02:27:50 +0000 (21:27 -0500)]
Bug fix: build_gecos() did not include enough commas between fields.

13 years agoAdded list_all() to members module.
Michael Spang [Sat, 3 Feb 2007 01:29:55 +0000 (20:29 -0500)]
Added list_all() to members module.

13 years agoNew release (0.2.2). v0.2.2
Michael Spang [Mon, 29 Jan 2007 06:53:14 +0000 (01:53 -0500)]
New release (0.2.2).

Updates in this version:

  * Added "addhomedir", a utility to create home directories for new users.
  * Bug fix: CEO still referenced an exception that changed name in 0.2.
  * Documentation updates.

13 years agoAdded "addhomedir", a utility to create home directories for new users.
Michael Spang [Mon, 29 Jan 2007 06:42:42 +0000 (01:42 -0500)]
Added "addhomedir", a utility to create home directories for new users.

13 years agoDocstring update: documented parameters and exceptions of conf.read().
Michael Spang [Mon, 29 Jan 2007 03:54:56 +0000 (22:54 -0500)]
Docstring update: documented parameters and exceptions of conf.read().

13 years agoAdded octal support to configuration module.
Michael Spang [Mon, 29 Jan 2007 02:27:16 +0000 (21:27 -0500)]
Added octal support to configuration module.

13 years agoMinor update of getting started documents.
Michael Spang [Sun, 28 Jan 2007 11:06:34 +0000 (06:06 -0500)]
Minor update of getting started documents.

13 years agoDocstring update: fixed exception list of accounts.create()
Michael Spang [Sun, 28 Jan 2007 07:01:46 +0000 (02:01 -0500)]
Docstring update: fixed exception list of accounts.create()

13 years agoBug fix: CEO (main.py) still referenced an exception that changed name in 0.2
Michael Spang [Sun, 28 Jan 2007 06:58:57 +0000 (01:58 -0500)]
Bug fix: CEO (main.py) still referenced an exception that changed name in 0.2

13 years agoNew release (version 0.2.1). v0.2.1
Michael Spang [Sun, 28 Jan 2007 06:38:33 +0000 (01:38 -0500)]
New release (version 0.2.1).

Updates in this version:

  * Added docs/GIT-HOWTO and docs/INSTALLING

13 years agoAdded GIT-HOWTO and INSTALLING docs.
Michael Spang [Sun, 28 Jan 2007 06:37:38 +0000 (01:37 -0500)]
Added GIT-HOWTO and INSTALLING docs.

These docs are intended to help potential contributors get started.

GIT-HOWTO explains how to set up a new repository. It also suggests several
resources to help users learn git or cogito.

INSTALLING suggests a procedure for coordinating the building and installing
of new versions of the Debian package.

13 years agoNew release (version 0.2). v0.2
Michael Spang [Sun, 28 Jan 2007 00:23:18 +0000 (19:23 -0500)]
New release (version 0.2).

Updates in this version:

  * Tests added to most Python modules.
  * Split configuration files.
  * Added maintainer scripts to manage permissions during install and purge.
  * Added functions for use by tools planned for next release (chfn, etc).

ceo:

  * Added support for account "repair", which will recreate LDAP entries
    and Kerberos principals if necessary.
  * The recreate account menu option is now active.

Miscellaneous:

  * Replaced instances of "== None" and "!= None" with "is None" and
    "is not None", respectively (thanks to: Nick Guenther).
  * Renamed terms.valid() to terms.validate() (thanks to: Nick Guenther).

13 years agoMoved files into their new locations prior to commit of 0.2.
Michael Spang [Sat, 27 Jan 2007 23:48:26 +0000 (18:48 -0500)]
Moved files into their new locations prior to commit of 0.2.

The changes in most files between 0.1 and 0.2 are so large that git is unable
to automatically detect the renames that took place. This commit moves files
into their new locations so that the history is accurate.

13 years agoInitial import (version 0.1). v0.1
Michael Spang [Sat, 27 Jan 2007 23:41:51 +0000 (18:41 -0500)]
Initial import (version 0.1).