public/pyceo-broken.git
12 years agoMerge branch 'master' of /users/git/public/pyceo
David Bartley [Wed, 23 Jan 2008 07:13:31 +0000 (02:13 -0500)]
Merge branch 'master' of /users/git/public/pyceo

12 years agoAdd expired-account and notify-hook to git
David Bartley [Wed, 23 Jan 2008 07:13:21 +0000 (02:13 -0500)]
Add expired-account and notify-hook to git

12 years agoImplement expired account emails
David Bartley [Wed, 23 Jan 2008 07:11:43 +0000 (02:11 -0500)]
Implement expired account emails

12 years agoRefactor uwldap constants
David Bartley [Wed, 23 Jan 2008 02:49:27 +0000 (21:49 -0500)]
Refactor uwldap constants

12 years agoAdd office staff to floppy group
David Bartley [Wed, 23 Jan 2008 02:49:14 +0000 (21:49 -0500)]
Add office staff to floppy group

12 years agoFix use of club settings in addmember
Michael Spang [Sat, 19 Jan 2008 04:29:12 +0000 (23:29 -0500)]
Fix use of club settings in addmember

12 years agoActually do magic, tested this time
Michael Spang [Tue, 15 Jan 2008 23:20:33 +0000 (18:20 -0500)]
Actually do magic, tested this time

12 years agoFix magic, really
Michael Spang [Tue, 15 Jan 2008 22:52:49 +0000 (17:52 -0500)]
Fix magic, really

12 years agoFix magic
Michael Spang [Tue, 15 Jan 2008 22:49:13 +0000 (17:49 -0500)]
Fix magic

12 years agoSort memberlist
David Bartley [Tue, 15 Jan 2008 22:45:30 +0000 (17:45 -0500)]
Sort memberlist

12 years agoImplement updateprogram (interactively updates program from uwldap)
David Bartley [Mon, 14 Jan 2008 02:14:38 +0000 (21:14 -0500)]
Implement updateprogram (interactively updates program from uwldap)

12 years agoAdd list_all and uid2dn; make list_* return {dn:...} instead of {uid:...}
David Bartley [Mon, 14 Jan 2008 02:13:08 +0000 (21:13 -0500)]
Add list_all and uid2dn; make list_* return {dn:...} instead of {uid:...}

12 years agoSet params=[] by default in ldapi.search
David Bartley [Mon, 14 Jan 2008 02:12:13 +0000 (21:12 -0500)]
Set params=[] by default in ldapi.search

12 years agoInstall ceo.console
David Bartley [Fri, 11 Jan 2008 05:11:16 +0000 (00:11 -0500)]
Install ceo.console

12 years agoAdded console app
David Bartley [Fri, 11 Jan 2008 04:59:25 +0000 (23:59 -0500)]
Added console app
* Added 'ceo --help' stub
* Added 'ceo memberlist' command

12 years agoRelease 0.4.3 v0.4.3
David Bartley [Wed, 9 Jan 2008 00:59:29 +0000 (19:59 -0500)]
Release 0.4.3

12 years agoFix group modification code
David Bartley [Mon, 7 Jan 2008 18:55:47 +0000 (13:55 -0500)]
Fix group modification code

12 years agoFix typo
David Bartley [Mon, 7 Jan 2008 18:45:21 +0000 (13:45 -0500)]
Fix typo

12 years agoAdd cro to positions
David Bartley [Mon, 7 Jan 2008 03:16:40 +0000 (22:16 -0500)]
Add cro to positions

12 years agoRelease 0.4.2 v0.4.2
Michael Spang [Mon, 24 Dec 2007 18:42:22 +0000 (13:42 -0500)]
Release 0.4.2

12 years agoAdd git-buildpackage configuration
Michael Spang [Mon, 24 Dec 2007 18:19:56 +0000 (13:19 -0500)]
Add git-buildpackage configuration

12 years agoConditionally shows terms
Michael Spang [Mon, 24 Dec 2007 00:56:20 +0000 (19:56 -0500)]
Conditionally shows terms

12 years agoShow "Rep Terms" when displaying member
Michael Spang [Thu, 20 Dec 2007 22:06:01 +0000 (17:06 -0500)]
Show "Rep Terms" when displaying member

12 years agoAdd club representative support
Michael Spang [Thu, 20 Dec 2007 21:43:33 +0000 (16:43 -0500)]
Add club representative support

The only difference between a club representative account and a member account
is how they are registered for terms.  If you are already a representative for
the current term, you need only go through the membership renewal process to
become a full fledged member.

12 years agoPOSIX ACL support in addhomedir and addclub
Michael Spang [Thu, 20 Dec 2007 07:25:29 +0000 (02:25 -0500)]
POSIX ACL support in addhomedir and addclub

12 years agoRemove obsolete function ceo_add_club()
Michael Spang [Thu, 20 Dec 2007 05:35:36 +0000 (00:35 -0500)]
Remove obsolete function ceo_add_club()

12 years agoAdd sudo entry to ldap when creating clubs
David Bartley [Thu, 20 Dec 2007 02:51:20 +0000 (21:51 -0500)]
Add sudo entry to ldap when creating clubs

12 years agoImproved tab-completion
David Bartley [Tue, 18 Dec 2007 20:50:41 +0000 (15:50 -0500)]
Improved tab-completion

12 years agoImprove exception handling
David Bartley [Tue, 18 Dec 2007 06:49:13 +0000 (01:49 -0500)]
Improve exception handling

12 years agoClarify group failure
David Bartley [Tue, 18 Dec 2007 06:37:44 +0000 (01:37 -0500)]
Clarify group failure

12 years agoAdd tab completion for userid fields
David Bartley [Tue, 18 Dec 2007 06:24:58 +0000 (01:24 -0500)]
Add tab completion for userid fields

12 years agoRemove extraneous whitespace
David Bartley [Tue, 18 Dec 2007 06:22:09 +0000 (01:22 -0500)]
Remove extraneous whitespace

12 years agoAllow init of MemberException with no arguments
Michael Spang [Mon, 17 Dec 2007 23:44:55 +0000 (18:44 -0500)]
Allow init of MemberException with no arguments

12 years agoMerge branch 'master' of /users/git/public/pyceo
David Bartley [Sun, 16 Dec 2007 23:34:44 +0000 (18:34 -0500)]
Merge branch 'master' of /users/git/public/pyceo

12 years agoOnly allow 3 password attempts
David Bartley [Sun, 16 Dec 2007 23:34:42 +0000 (18:34 -0500)]
Only allow 3 password attempts

12 years agoMerge branch 'master' of caffeine:/srv/git/public/pyceo
Michael Spang [Sun, 16 Dec 2007 23:32:26 +0000 (18:32 -0500)]
Merge branch 'master' of caffeine:/srv/git/public/pyceo

12 years agoAdd manpages and remove TODO
Michael Spang [Sun, 16 Dec 2007 23:26:18 +0000 (18:26 -0500)]
Add manpages and remove TODO

12 years agoRemove ceoquery
Michael Spang [Sun, 16 Dec 2007 23:11:16 +0000 (18:11 -0500)]
Remove ceoquery

Just use the GUI's search feature or ldapsearch directly.

12 years agoAdd password prompt
David Bartley [Sun, 16 Dec 2007 23:06:09 +0000 (18:06 -0500)]
Add password prompt

12 years agoRemove python-pam dependency
Michael Spang [Sun, 16 Dec 2007 20:54:54 +0000 (15:54 -0500)]
Remove python-pam dependency

Only chsh and chfn depended on it.

12 years agoDon't try to install chsh and chfn
Michael Spang [Sun, 16 Dec 2007 06:20:33 +0000 (01:20 -0500)]
Don't try to install chsh and chfn

They are gone!

12 years agoEnlarge the shells list
Michael Spang [Sun, 16 Dec 2007 06:19:16 +0000 (01:19 -0500)]
Enlarge the shells list

12 years agoRemove chfn and chsh and allow shell changes in the gui
Michael Spang [Sun, 16 Dec 2007 06:16:21 +0000 (01:16 -0500)]
Remove chfn and chsh and allow shell changes in the gui

The chsh and chfn programs were broken anyway.

12 years agoDisplay "Connecting..." during gui startup
Michael Spang [Sat, 15 Dec 2007 21:14:54 +0000 (16:14 -0500)]
Display "Connecting..." during gui startup

12 years agoFix list by term and list by name
Michael Spang [Sat, 15 Dec 2007 21:07:02 +0000 (16:07 -0500)]
Fix list by term and list by name

The list comprehension was incorrect.

12 years agoBetter error handling in the gui
Michael Spang [Fri, 14 Dec 2007 04:53:15 +0000 (23:53 -0500)]
Better error handling in the gui

12 years agoCleanup warnings: unused imports, etc
Michael Spang [Fri, 14 Dec 2007 04:06:55 +0000 (23:06 -0500)]
Cleanup warnings: unused imports, etc

12 years agoUse python-ldap directly in members
Michael Spang [Thu, 13 Dec 2007 09:20:25 +0000 (04:20 -0500)]
Use python-ldap directly in members

This leaves only utility functions in ldapi.

12 years agoReorganize namespace
Michael Spang [Thu, 13 Dec 2007 08:39:05 +0000 (03:39 -0500)]
Reorganize namespace

There were too many packages with only a couple of modules
in them. It took minimum four tab completes to find an
interesting file. This halves that.

12 years agoReorganize build process
Michael Spang [Thu, 13 Dec 2007 07:48:05 +0000 (02:48 -0500)]
Reorganize build process

Now using Python's distutils for installing the Python modules
into the wrong place and python-support for moving them into
the right place, byte-compiling, and all that jazz.

12 years agoBump version again v0.4.1
Michael Spang [Wed, 12 Dec 2007 08:41:37 +0000 (03:41 -0500)]
Bump version again

12 years agoNo connection needed for create_member()
Michael Spang [Wed, 12 Dec 2007 08:41:26 +0000 (03:41 -0500)]
No connection needed for create_member()

12 years agoMerge branch 'master' of caffeine:/srv/git/public/pyceo
Michael Spang [Wed, 12 Dec 2007 08:39:23 +0000 (03:39 -0500)]
Merge branch 'master' of caffeine:/srv/git/public/pyceo

12 years agoInvert the sense of the return from addmember() or addclub()
Michael Spang [Wed, 12 Dec 2007 08:39:17 +0000 (03:39 -0500)]
Invert the sense of the return from addmember() or addclub()

It didn't quite work as-is. Whoops.

12 years agoRemove remaining bits of uid check
David Bartley [Wed, 12 Dec 2007 08:33:09 +0000 (03:33 -0500)]
Remove remaining bits of uid check

12 years agoFix another return in addmember
Michael Spang [Wed, 12 Dec 2007 08:09:31 +0000 (03:09 -0500)]
Fix another return in addmember

12 years agoBump version to 0.4.0 v0.4.0
Michael Spang [Wed, 12 Dec 2007 08:07:42 +0000 (03:07 -0500)]
Bump version to 0.4.0

12 years agoAvoid trying to delete terms
Michael Spang [Wed, 12 Dec 2007 08:04:46 +0000 (03:04 -0500)]
Avoid trying to delete terms

Office staffers do not have permission to unregister members
from terms in the current setup. This breaks with the way
python-ldap's modifyModlist function works, as it attempts
to delete the terms then re-add them. Use David Bartley's
function instead, as it does not have this problem.

12 years agoMake CEO non-SUID
Michael Spang [Wed, 12 Dec 2007 07:13:03 +0000 (02:13 -0500)]
Make CEO non-SUID

It now binds to the directory as the invoking user.

12 years agoSet the login shell of new members
Michael Spang [Wed, 12 Dec 2007 07:11:56 +0000 (02:11 -0500)]
Set the login shell of new members

Somehow this got left out of addmember. The default
is sh which isn't terribly friendly.

12 years agoMerge accounts and members
Michael Spang [Wed, 12 Dec 2007 05:56:57 +0000 (00:56 -0500)]
Merge accounts and members

This really only moves two functions: create_member and
create_club. Nothing else is left in accounts. Eventually,
it might make sense to separate it out again in a more
sane way (e.g. they should share the connection somehow).

12 years agoRemove unused cruft
Michael Spang [Wed, 12 Dec 2007 05:39:44 +0000 (00:39 -0500)]
Remove unused cruft

12 years agoRemove addhomedir
Michael Spang [Wed, 12 Dec 2007 04:54:22 +0000 (23:54 -0500)]
Remove addhomedir

Yes, it's builtin now.

12 years agoFix return in addmember and addclub
Michael Spang [Wed, 12 Dec 2007 05:02:53 +0000 (00:02 -0500)]
Fix return in addmember and addclub

12 years agoRename variables named 'type'
David Bartley [Wed, 12 Dec 2007 06:15:12 +0000 (01:15 -0500)]
Rename variables named 'type'

12 years agoBump version to 0.3.9 v0.3.9
Michael Spang [Mon, 10 Dec 2007 08:56:30 +0000 (03:56 -0500)]
Bump version to 0.3.9

Version 0.4.0 should rip out the Kerberos and any other unused code.

12 years agoSilence pychecker and pylint warnings
Michael Spang [Mon, 10 Dec 2007 08:04:43 +0000 (03:04 -0500)]
Silence pychecker and pylint warnings

12 years agoUse addmember and addclub in the GUI to add accounts
Michael Spang [Mon, 10 Dec 2007 07:33:51 +0000 (02:33 -0500)]
Use addmember and addclub in the GUI to add accounts

12 years agoBuild & install addmember and addclub
Michael Spang [Mon, 10 Dec 2007 05:37:43 +0000 (00:37 -0500)]
Build & install addmember and addclub

12 years agoAdd sources for C account creation programs
Michael Spang [Mon, 10 Dec 2007 05:25:14 +0000 (00:25 -0500)]
Add sources for C account creation programs

12 years agoAdd stolen Kerberos 5 admin headers
Michael Spang [Fri, 26 Oct 2007 04:24:10 +0000 (00:24 -0400)]
Add stolen Kerberos 5 admin headers

12 years agoAllow starting from main.py again
Michael Spang [Mon, 10 Dec 2007 07:02:07 +0000 (02:02 -0500)]
Allow starting from main.py again

12 years agoFix spelling errors
David Bartley [Mon, 10 Dec 2007 02:13:18 +0000 (21:13 -0500)]
Fix spelling errors

12 years agoPrompt for "UWuserid" instead of "UWdir ID"
Michael Spang [Mon, 10 Dec 2007 01:32:45 +0000 (20:32 -0500)]
Prompt for "UWuserid" instead of "UWdir ID"

Some foolish individuals read the latter "student ID".

12 years agoSimplify sasl code
David Bartley [Thu, 6 Dec 2007 07:04:43 +0000 (02:04 -0500)]
Simplify sasl code

12 years agoMerge branch 'master' of /users/git/public/pyceo
David Bartley [Thu, 6 Dec 2007 06:47:08 +0000 (01:47 -0500)]
Merge branch 'master' of /users/git/public/pyceo

12 years agoUse Popen instead of popeni for kinit
Michael Spang [Thu, 6 Dec 2007 04:32:39 +0000 (23:32 -0500)]
Use Popen instead of popeni for kinit

popeni is mad hacks for talking to e.g. kadmin and using
a pseudo-terminal. When using kinit with a keytab, a pipe
will suffice.

12 years agoMerge branch 'master' of /users/git/public/pyceo
David Bartley [Wed, 5 Dec 2007 03:19:03 +0000 (22:19 -0500)]
Merge branch 'master' of /users/git/public/pyceo

12 years agoDocumentation updates
Michael Spang [Wed, 5 Dec 2007 03:09:17 +0000 (22:09 -0500)]
Documentation updates

12 years agoMake ceoquery non-SUID
Michael Spang [Wed, 5 Dec 2007 02:57:51 +0000 (21:57 -0500)]
Make ceoquery non-SUID

12 years agoDon't mess with the keytab in postinst
Michael Spang [Wed, 5 Dec 2007 02:57:09 +0000 (21:57 -0500)]
Don't mess with the keytab in postinst

12 years agoRemove old GUI
Michael Spang [Wed, 5 Dec 2007 02:44:16 +0000 (21:44 -0500)]
Remove old GUI

12 years agoUpdate default config for SASL magic
Michael Spang [Wed, 5 Dec 2007 02:40:54 +0000 (21:40 -0500)]
Update default config for SASL magic

12 years agoCleanup code
David Bartley [Mon, 3 Dec 2007 08:18:03 +0000 (03:18 -0500)]
Cleanup code

12 years agoFix seteuid magic
David Bartley [Mon, 3 Dec 2007 07:58:44 +0000 (02:58 -0500)]
Fix seteuid magic

12 years agoBug fix
David Bartley [Wed, 28 Nov 2007 08:41:44 +0000 (03:41 -0500)]
Bug fix

12 years agoOffice staff can modify office staff
David Bartley [Wed, 28 Nov 2007 08:38:45 +0000 (03:38 -0500)]
Office staff can modify office staff

12 years agoNew ceo 0.3.3 release
David Bartley [Wed, 28 Nov 2007 08:20:21 +0000 (03:20 -0500)]
New ceo 0.3.3 release

12 years agoRestrict non-club modifications to syscom
David Bartley [Wed, 28 Nov 2007 08:06:21 +0000 (03:06 -0500)]
Restrict non-club modifications to syscom

12 years agoBug fix
David Bartley [Wed, 28 Nov 2007 08:05:17 +0000 (03:05 -0500)]
Bug fix

12 years agoConnect on startup
David Bartley [Wed, 28 Nov 2007 00:36:09 +0000 (19:36 -0500)]
Connect on startup

12 years agoAdd group/club management
David Bartley [Wed, 28 Nov 2007 00:27:03 +0000 (19:27 -0500)]
Add group/club management

12 years agoCheck for invalid usernames in positions page
David Bartley [Wed, 28 Nov 2007 00:24:53 +0000 (19:24 -0500)]
Check for invalid usernames in positions page

12 years agoAdd sasl support
David Bartley [Wed, 28 Nov 2007 00:20:37 +0000 (19:20 -0500)]
Add sasl support

12 years agoDon't build ceo-old
David Bartley [Tue, 27 Nov 2007 23:47:40 +0000 (18:47 -0500)]
Don't build ceo-old

12 years agoBugs
Michael Spang [Sun, 11 Nov 2007 05:46:22 +0000 (00:46 -0500)]
Bugs

12 years agoBump version to 0.3.2 v0.3.2
Michael Spang [Wed, 21 Nov 2007 22:18:47 +0000 (17:18 -0500)]
Bump version to 0.3.2

12 years agoComplete group and position management
David Bartley [Thu, 15 Nov 2007 10:28:58 +0000 (05:28 -0500)]
Complete group and position management

12 years agoMerge branch 'master' of /users/git/public/pyceo
David Bartley [Wed, 14 Nov 2007 03:49:59 +0000 (22:49 -0500)]
Merge branch 'master' of /users/git/public/pyceo

12 years agoFix CEO group add for rfc2307bis
Michael Spang [Mon, 12 Nov 2007 05:29:22 +0000 (00:29 -0500)]
Fix CEO group add for rfc2307bis