public/pyceo-broken.git
12 years agoRemove python-pam dependency
Michael Spang [Sun, 16 Dec 2007 20:54:54 +0000 (15:54 -0500)]
Remove python-pam dependency

Only chsh and chfn depended on it.

12 years agoDon't try to install chsh and chfn
Michael Spang [Sun, 16 Dec 2007 06:20:33 +0000 (01:20 -0500)]
Don't try to install chsh and chfn

They are gone!

12 years agoEnlarge the shells list
Michael Spang [Sun, 16 Dec 2007 06:19:16 +0000 (01:19 -0500)]
Enlarge the shells list

12 years agoRemove chfn and chsh and allow shell changes in the gui
Michael Spang [Sun, 16 Dec 2007 06:16:21 +0000 (01:16 -0500)]
Remove chfn and chsh and allow shell changes in the gui

The chsh and chfn programs were broken anyway.

12 years agoDisplay "Connecting..." during gui startup
Michael Spang [Sat, 15 Dec 2007 21:14:54 +0000 (16:14 -0500)]
Display "Connecting..." during gui startup

12 years agoFix list by term and list by name
Michael Spang [Sat, 15 Dec 2007 21:07:02 +0000 (16:07 -0500)]
Fix list by term and list by name

The list comprehension was incorrect.

12 years agoBetter error handling in the gui
Michael Spang [Fri, 14 Dec 2007 04:53:15 +0000 (23:53 -0500)]
Better error handling in the gui

12 years agoCleanup warnings: unused imports, etc
Michael Spang [Fri, 14 Dec 2007 04:06:55 +0000 (23:06 -0500)]
Cleanup warnings: unused imports, etc

12 years agoUse python-ldap directly in members
Michael Spang [Thu, 13 Dec 2007 09:20:25 +0000 (04:20 -0500)]
Use python-ldap directly in members

This leaves only utility functions in ldapi.

12 years agoReorganize namespace
Michael Spang [Thu, 13 Dec 2007 08:39:05 +0000 (03:39 -0500)]
Reorganize namespace

There were too many packages with only a couple of modules
in them. It took minimum four tab completes to find an
interesting file. This halves that.

12 years agoReorganize build process
Michael Spang [Thu, 13 Dec 2007 07:48:05 +0000 (02:48 -0500)]
Reorganize build process

Now using Python's distutils for installing the Python modules
into the wrong place and python-support for moving them into
the right place, byte-compiling, and all that jazz.

12 years agoBump version again v0.4.1
Michael Spang [Wed, 12 Dec 2007 08:41:37 +0000 (03:41 -0500)]
Bump version again

12 years agoNo connection needed for create_member()
Michael Spang [Wed, 12 Dec 2007 08:41:26 +0000 (03:41 -0500)]
No connection needed for create_member()

12 years agoMerge branch 'master' of caffeine:/srv/git/public/pyceo
Michael Spang [Wed, 12 Dec 2007 08:39:23 +0000 (03:39 -0500)]
Merge branch 'master' of caffeine:/srv/git/public/pyceo

12 years agoInvert the sense of the return from addmember() or addclub()
Michael Spang [Wed, 12 Dec 2007 08:39:17 +0000 (03:39 -0500)]
Invert the sense of the return from addmember() or addclub()

It didn't quite work as-is. Whoops.

12 years agoRemove remaining bits of uid check
David Bartley [Wed, 12 Dec 2007 08:33:09 +0000 (03:33 -0500)]
Remove remaining bits of uid check

12 years agoFix another return in addmember
Michael Spang [Wed, 12 Dec 2007 08:09:31 +0000 (03:09 -0500)]
Fix another return in addmember

12 years agoBump version to 0.4.0 v0.4.0
Michael Spang [Wed, 12 Dec 2007 08:07:42 +0000 (03:07 -0500)]
Bump version to 0.4.0

12 years agoAvoid trying to delete terms
Michael Spang [Wed, 12 Dec 2007 08:04:46 +0000 (03:04 -0500)]
Avoid trying to delete terms

Office staffers do not have permission to unregister members
from terms in the current setup. This breaks with the way
python-ldap's modifyModlist function works, as it attempts
to delete the terms then re-add them. Use David Bartley's
function instead, as it does not have this problem.

12 years agoMake CEO non-SUID
Michael Spang [Wed, 12 Dec 2007 07:13:03 +0000 (02:13 -0500)]
Make CEO non-SUID

It now binds to the directory as the invoking user.

12 years agoSet the login shell of new members
Michael Spang [Wed, 12 Dec 2007 07:11:56 +0000 (02:11 -0500)]
Set the login shell of new members

Somehow this got left out of addmember. The default
is sh which isn't terribly friendly.

12 years agoMerge accounts and members
Michael Spang [Wed, 12 Dec 2007 05:56:57 +0000 (00:56 -0500)]
Merge accounts and members

This really only moves two functions: create_member and
create_club. Nothing else is left in accounts. Eventually,
it might make sense to separate it out again in a more
sane way (e.g. they should share the connection somehow).

12 years agoRemove unused cruft
Michael Spang [Wed, 12 Dec 2007 05:39:44 +0000 (00:39 -0500)]
Remove unused cruft

12 years agoRemove addhomedir
Michael Spang [Wed, 12 Dec 2007 04:54:22 +0000 (23:54 -0500)]
Remove addhomedir

Yes, it's builtin now.

12 years agoFix return in addmember and addclub
Michael Spang [Wed, 12 Dec 2007 05:02:53 +0000 (00:02 -0500)]
Fix return in addmember and addclub

12 years agoRename variables named 'type'
David Bartley [Wed, 12 Dec 2007 06:15:12 +0000 (01:15 -0500)]
Rename variables named 'type'

12 years agoBump version to 0.3.9 v0.3.9
Michael Spang [Mon, 10 Dec 2007 08:56:30 +0000 (03:56 -0500)]
Bump version to 0.3.9

Version 0.4.0 should rip out the Kerberos and any other unused code.

12 years agoSilence pychecker and pylint warnings
Michael Spang [Mon, 10 Dec 2007 08:04:43 +0000 (03:04 -0500)]
Silence pychecker and pylint warnings

12 years agoUse addmember and addclub in the GUI to add accounts
Michael Spang [Mon, 10 Dec 2007 07:33:51 +0000 (02:33 -0500)]
Use addmember and addclub in the GUI to add accounts

12 years agoBuild & install addmember and addclub
Michael Spang [Mon, 10 Dec 2007 05:37:43 +0000 (00:37 -0500)]
Build & install addmember and addclub

12 years agoAdd sources for C account creation programs
Michael Spang [Mon, 10 Dec 2007 05:25:14 +0000 (00:25 -0500)]
Add sources for C account creation programs

12 years agoAdd stolen Kerberos 5 admin headers
Michael Spang [Fri, 26 Oct 2007 04:24:10 +0000 (00:24 -0400)]
Add stolen Kerberos 5 admin headers

12 years agoAllow starting from main.py again
Michael Spang [Mon, 10 Dec 2007 07:02:07 +0000 (02:02 -0500)]
Allow starting from main.py again

12 years agoFix spelling errors
David Bartley [Mon, 10 Dec 2007 02:13:18 +0000 (21:13 -0500)]
Fix spelling errors

12 years agoPrompt for "UWuserid" instead of "UWdir ID"
Michael Spang [Mon, 10 Dec 2007 01:32:45 +0000 (20:32 -0500)]
Prompt for "UWuserid" instead of "UWdir ID"

Some foolish individuals read the latter "student ID".

12 years agoSimplify sasl code
David Bartley [Thu, 6 Dec 2007 07:04:43 +0000 (02:04 -0500)]
Simplify sasl code

12 years agoMerge branch 'master' of /users/git/public/pyceo
David Bartley [Thu, 6 Dec 2007 06:47:08 +0000 (01:47 -0500)]
Merge branch 'master' of /users/git/public/pyceo

12 years agoUse Popen instead of popeni for kinit
Michael Spang [Thu, 6 Dec 2007 04:32:39 +0000 (23:32 -0500)]
Use Popen instead of popeni for kinit

popeni is mad hacks for talking to e.g. kadmin and using
a pseudo-terminal. When using kinit with a keytab, a pipe
will suffice.

12 years agoMerge branch 'master' of /users/git/public/pyceo
David Bartley [Wed, 5 Dec 2007 03:19:03 +0000 (22:19 -0500)]
Merge branch 'master' of /users/git/public/pyceo

12 years agoDocumentation updates
Michael Spang [Wed, 5 Dec 2007 03:09:17 +0000 (22:09 -0500)]
Documentation updates

12 years agoMake ceoquery non-SUID
Michael Spang [Wed, 5 Dec 2007 02:57:51 +0000 (21:57 -0500)]
Make ceoquery non-SUID

12 years agoDon't mess with the keytab in postinst
Michael Spang [Wed, 5 Dec 2007 02:57:09 +0000 (21:57 -0500)]
Don't mess with the keytab in postinst

12 years agoRemove old GUI
Michael Spang [Wed, 5 Dec 2007 02:44:16 +0000 (21:44 -0500)]
Remove old GUI

12 years agoUpdate default config for SASL magic
Michael Spang [Wed, 5 Dec 2007 02:40:54 +0000 (21:40 -0500)]
Update default config for SASL magic

12 years agoCleanup code
David Bartley [Mon, 3 Dec 2007 08:18:03 +0000 (03:18 -0500)]
Cleanup code

12 years agoFix seteuid magic
David Bartley [Mon, 3 Dec 2007 07:58:44 +0000 (02:58 -0500)]
Fix seteuid magic

12 years agoBug fix
David Bartley [Wed, 28 Nov 2007 08:41:44 +0000 (03:41 -0500)]
Bug fix

12 years agoOffice staff can modify office staff
David Bartley [Wed, 28 Nov 2007 08:38:45 +0000 (03:38 -0500)]
Office staff can modify office staff

12 years agoNew ceo 0.3.3 release
David Bartley [Wed, 28 Nov 2007 08:20:21 +0000 (03:20 -0500)]
New ceo 0.3.3 release

12 years agoRestrict non-club modifications to syscom
David Bartley [Wed, 28 Nov 2007 08:06:21 +0000 (03:06 -0500)]
Restrict non-club modifications to syscom

12 years agoBug fix
David Bartley [Wed, 28 Nov 2007 08:05:17 +0000 (03:05 -0500)]
Bug fix

12 years agoConnect on startup
David Bartley [Wed, 28 Nov 2007 00:36:09 +0000 (19:36 -0500)]
Connect on startup

12 years agoAdd group/club management
David Bartley [Wed, 28 Nov 2007 00:27:03 +0000 (19:27 -0500)]
Add group/club management

12 years agoCheck for invalid usernames in positions page
David Bartley [Wed, 28 Nov 2007 00:24:53 +0000 (19:24 -0500)]
Check for invalid usernames in positions page

12 years agoAdd sasl support
David Bartley [Wed, 28 Nov 2007 00:20:37 +0000 (19:20 -0500)]
Add sasl support

12 years agoDon't build ceo-old
David Bartley [Tue, 27 Nov 2007 23:47:40 +0000 (18:47 -0500)]
Don't build ceo-old

12 years agoBugs
Michael Spang [Sun, 11 Nov 2007 05:46:22 +0000 (00:46 -0500)]
Bugs

12 years agoBump version to 0.3.2 v0.3.2
Michael Spang [Wed, 21 Nov 2007 22:18:47 +0000 (17:18 -0500)]
Bump version to 0.3.2

12 years agoComplete group and position management
David Bartley [Thu, 15 Nov 2007 10:28:58 +0000 (05:28 -0500)]
Complete group and position management

12 years agoMerge branch 'master' of /users/git/public/pyceo
David Bartley [Wed, 14 Nov 2007 03:49:59 +0000 (22:49 -0500)]
Merge branch 'master' of /users/git/public/pyceo

12 years agoFix CEO group add for rfc2307bis
Michael Spang [Mon, 12 Nov 2007 05:29:22 +0000 (00:29 -0500)]
Fix CEO group add for rfc2307bis

12 years agoDon't add non-ceo group members in list_group
David Bartley [Wed, 14 Nov 2007 03:36:09 +0000 (22:36 -0500)]
Don't add non-ceo group members in list_group

12 years agoImprove group search
David Bartley [Wed, 14 Nov 2007 01:50:14 +0000 (20:50 -0500)]
Improve group search

* Add 'Search by group'
* Use member_list to display results

12 years agoAdd line before back on group lists
David Bartley [Wed, 14 Nov 2007 00:38:49 +0000 (19:38 -0500)]
Add line before back on group lists

12 years agoMake back window of first wizard pane work
David Bartley [Wed, 14 Nov 2007 00:37:59 +0000 (19:37 -0500)]
Make back window of first wizard pane work

12 years agoAdd preliminary group management functions
David Bartley [Wed, 14 Nov 2007 00:30:01 +0000 (19:30 -0500)]
Add preliminary group management functions

12 years agoLookup name and program based on uwdir id
David Bartley [Sun, 11 Nov 2007 04:32:01 +0000 (23:32 -0500)]
Lookup name and program based on uwdir id

12 years agoRemove remnants of SQL interface
Michael Spang [Fri, 26 Oct 2007 04:05:05 +0000 (00:05 -0400)]
Remove remnants of SQL interface

12 years agoBump version to 0.3.1 v0.3.1
Michael Spang [Fri, 5 Oct 2007 14:18:06 +0000 (10:18 -0400)]
Bump version to 0.3.1

12 years agoAdd python-urwid to dependencies
Michael Spang [Fri, 5 Oct 2007 14:14:59 +0000 (10:14 -0400)]
Add python-urwid to dependencies

12 years agoUpdate config defaults for usergroups
Michael Spang [Fri, 5 Oct 2007 06:53:45 +0000 (02:53 -0400)]
Update config defaults for usergroups

12 years agoAdjust ID ranges in accounts.cf
Michael Spang [Fri, 5 Oct 2007 06:30:46 +0000 (02:30 -0400)]
Adjust ID ranges in accounts.cf

12 years agoaddhomedir: invalidate the group table too
Michael Spang [Fri, 5 Oct 2007 06:26:53 +0000 (02:26 -0400)]
addhomedir: invalidate the group table too

We were doing `nscd -i passwd`. Do `nscd -i group`
as well, just for good measure.

12 years agoAdd create club account menu item
Michael Spang [Fri, 5 Oct 2007 06:22:01 +0000 (02:22 -0400)]
Add create club account menu item

This option should probably only be used by
systems-committee, there are several steps
that need to be formed after the accout is
created.

12 years agoSpawn nscd, don't exec()
Michael Spang [Mon, 1 Oct 2007 22:08:04 +0000 (18:08 -0400)]
Spawn nscd, don't exec()

We were replacing the process with nscd. Oops.

12 years agoMake addhomedir call 'nscd -i passwd'
David Bartley [Fri, 28 Sep 2007 04:17:49 +0000 (00:17 -0400)]
Make addhomedir call 'nscd -i passwd'

12 years agoClear status in pop_window()
Michael Spang [Tue, 25 Sep 2007 08:35:15 +0000 (04:35 -0400)]
Clear status in pop_window()

12 years agoBump version to 0.3.0 v0.3.0
Michael Spang [Tue, 25 Sep 2007 08:03:30 +0000 (04:03 -0400)]
Bump version to 0.3.0

12 years agoAdd experimental urwid-based GUI
Michael Spang [Mon, 24 Sep 2007 02:32:56 +0000 (22:32 -0400)]
Add experimental urwid-based GUI

12 years agoRip out studentid support
Michael Spang [Sun, 16 Sep 2007 04:50:32 +0000 (00:50 -0400)]
Rip out studentid support

13 years agoUnbreak termusers in ceoquery.
Michael Spang [Tue, 17 Jul 2007 02:28:57 +0000 (22:28 -0400)]
Unbreak termusers in ceoquery.

13 years agoIncrease widths of UI windows.
Michael Spang [Mon, 16 Jul 2007 23:54:16 +0000 (19:54 -0400)]
Increase widths of UI windows.

13 years agoPgSQL to LDAP transition - Complete
Michael Spang [Mon, 16 Jul 2007 11:52:21 +0000 (07:52 -0400)]
PgSQL to LDAP transition - Complete

With this commit, the PostgreSQL database is no longer
used by CEO. All term and member information are now
retrieved and saved to the LDAP directory.

13 years agoFix typo in accounts.py.
Michael Spang [Mon, 16 Jul 2007 10:02:56 +0000 (06:02 -0400)]
Fix typo in accounts.py.

13 years agoIgnore build files in .gitignore files.
Michael Spang [Mon, 16 Jul 2007 09:59:56 +0000 (05:59 -0400)]
Ignore build files in .gitignore files.

13 years agoInclude ldap.cf in members.cf by default.
Michael Spang [Mon, 28 May 2007 06:17:45 +0000 (02:17 -0400)]
Include ldap.cf in members.cf by default.

13 years agoNew release (0.2.4). v0.2.4
Michael Spang [Mon, 28 May 2007 05:49:07 +0000 (01:49 -0400)]
New release (0.2.4).

Updates in this version:

  * Added csc.schema.
  * Vim-style keybindings for CEO menus.
  * Bug fix: call setreuid(euid, euid) in csc-chfn and csc-chsh.
  * Bug fix: run less in "secure" mode.
  * Renamed package to ceo.

13 years agoSwitching Python module dependencies to current package names.
Michael Spang [Mon, 28 May 2007 05:41:19 +0000 (01:41 -0400)]
Switching Python module dependencies to current package names.

13 years agoRun less in "secure" mode.
Michael Spang [Wed, 23 May 2007 21:04:18 +0000 (17:04 -0400)]
Run less in "secure" mode.

13 years agoCall setreuid(euid, euid) in csc-chfn and csc-chsh on setup
Michael Spang [Sat, 5 May 2007 05:32:16 +0000 (01:32 -0400)]
Call setreuid(euid, euid) in csc-chfn and csc-chsh on setup

This fixes an important bug in these utilities, in that
they didn't actually work for regular users.

13 years agoUpdate to GIT-HOWTO and INSTALLING docs
Michael Spang [Fri, 4 May 2007 19:10:28 +0000 (15:10 -0400)]
Update to GIT-HOWTO and INSTALLING docs

13 years agoMake 'studentid' attribute optional for members
Michael Spang [Fri, 4 May 2007 19:09:58 +0000 (15:09 -0400)]
Make 'studentid' attribute optional for members

Many members in the database have NULL studentids, so requiring
this attribute makes migration of those accounts impossible.

13 years agoAdd dependency on python-pam.
Michael Spang [Thu, 3 May 2007 22:07:51 +0000 (18:07 -0400)]
Add dependency on python-pam.

13 years agoAccept 'j' and 'k' for 'down' and 'up' in CEO menus.
Michael Spang [Mon, 30 Apr 2007 21:30:09 +0000 (17:30 -0400)]
Accept 'j' and 'k' for 'down' and 'up' in CEO menus.

13 years agoInstall csc.schema with the package.
Michael Spang [Mon, 19 Feb 2007 03:12:23 +0000 (22:12 -0500)]
Install csc.schema with the package.

13 years agoNew release (0.2.3). v0.2.3
Michael Spang [Mon, 19 Feb 2007 02:56:36 +0000 (21:56 -0500)]
New release (0.2.3).

Updates in this version:

  * Added "ceoquery", a utility to retrieve lists of members and users.
  * Added "csc-chsh" and "csc-chfn" utilities.
  * Bug fix: build_gecos() did not include enough commas between fields.
  * Member attributes are now added to LDAP as well as the PgSQL database.

13 years agoMerge branch 'ldap'
Michael Spang [Mon, 19 Feb 2007 02:50:51 +0000 (21:50 -0500)]
Merge branch 'ldap'

13 years agoPgSQL to LDAP transition - Phase 1: Added LDAP support for member data.
Michael Spang [Mon, 19 Feb 2007 00:46:15 +0000 (19:46 -0500)]
PgSQL to LDAP transition - Phase 1: Added LDAP support for member data.

This is the first major update for the PgSQL to LDAP transition. We will be
deprecating the members table in PostgreSQL and moving that information into
the LDAP directory.

With this commit, all newly created members will have their attributes added
to LDAP in addition to the members table in the database. The database is still
used as the canonical source of this information: the information in LDAP is
kept up-to-date but almost never referenced.

13 years agoChanged 'studentid' attribute from integer to IA5 string in schema.
Michael Spang [Mon, 12 Feb 2007 09:08:25 +0000 (04:08 -0500)]
Changed 'studentid' attribute from integer to IA5 string in schema.

13 years agoUpdated OIDs of schema to reflect assignment of PEN 27934 to the CSC.
Michael Spang [Sat, 10 Feb 2007 01:07:10 +0000 (20:07 -0500)]
Updated OIDs of schema to reflect assignment of PEN 27934 to the CSC.