Merge branch 'master' of github.com:j3parker/dweb
authorJacob Parker <j3parker@csclub.uwaterloo.ca>
Thu, 23 Feb 2012 18:26:09 +0000 (13:26 -0500)
committerJacob Parker <j3parker@csclub.uwaterloo.ca>
Thu, 23 Feb 2012 19:57:57 +0000 (14:57 -0500)
Conflicts:
.htaccess
src/web.d

1  2 
srv/@dweb.md

diff --cc srv/@dweb.md
@@@ -1,6 -1,6 +1,6 @@@
  dweb - A simple website written in D
  =====
--dweb is a simple website framework based off the [werc][werc] software.
++dweb is a simple website framework inspired by the [werc][werc] software.
  
  Its principles are:
  
@@@ -22,14 -22,14 +22,14 @@@ You will need
  
  Extract the contents into the location you want to serve webpages from. Edit the following files:
  
--- <code>$DWEB_ROOT/.htaccess</code>: make the paths work for your setup.
--- <code>$DWEB_ROOT/src/config.d</code>: change these strings as necessary.
--- <code>$DWEB_ROOT/src/web.d</code>: this is the main web code.
--- <code>$DWEB_ROOT/pub/</code>: static content goes here.
--- <code>$DWEB_ROOT/srv/</code>: directories, markdown webpages etc. go in here.
--- <code>$DWEB_ROOT/bin/</code>: custom handlers go here.
++- `$DWEB_ROOT/.htaccess`: make the rewrite path work for your setup.
++- `$DWEB_ROOT/src/config.d`: change these things as desired. Custom handlers are added in init_handlers. The key is the glob to activate the handler, and the value is the `bin/` relative path of the handler.
++- `$DWEB_ROOT/src/web.d`: this is the core code.
++- `$DWEB_ROOT/pub/`: static content goes here.
++- `$DWEB_ROOT/srv/`: directories, markdown webpages etc. go in here.
++- `$DWEB_ROOT/bin/`: custom handlers go here.
  
--Run <code>build</code> in <code>$DWEB_ROOT/src</code> to recompile the website software.
++Run `./build` in `$DWEB_ROOT/src` to recompile the website software.
  
  Source
  --------