Add news about mirror being down.
authorSean Hunt <scshunt@csclub.uwaterloo.ca>
Wed, 15 Oct 2014 19:41:52 +0000 (15:41 -0400)
committerSean Hunt <scshunt@csclub.uwaterloo.ca>
Wed, 15 Oct 2014 19:42:35 +0000 (15:42 -0400)
news.xml

index 65c02f1..d2044ea 100644 (file)
--- a/news.xml
+++ b/news.xml
@@ -2,6 +2,16 @@
 
 <!DOCTYPE newdefs SYSTEM "csc.dtd" [<!ENTITY mdash "&#x2014;">]>
 <newsdefs>
+  <newsitem author="scshunt" date="2014-10-15">
+    <p>
+      Our <a href="http://wiki.csclub.uwaterloo.ca/Mirror">free software
+        mirror</a> is currently down due to maintenance and multiple disk
+      failure on the backup. We are working on bringing up a replacement. We do
+      not have an ETA at this time for when service will be restored. Apolgies
+      for any inconvenience.
+    </p>
+  </newsitem>
+
   <newsitem author="yj7kim" date="2014-09-22">
     <p>Elections for Spring 2014 have concluded. The following people were elected:</p>
     <ul>