www/www.git
4 years agoand kgreer -> kgrgreer
Patrick Melanson [Tue, 24 Nov 2015 16:40:46 +0000 (11:40 -0500)]
and kgreer -> kgrgreer

4 years agowoops, tiwtter -> twitter
Patrick Melanson [Tue, 24 Nov 2015 16:31:01 +0000 (11:31 -0500)]
woops, tiwtter -> twitter

4 years agoa couple changes requested by kevin greer for his FOAM talk
Patrick Melanson [Tue, 24 Nov 2015 16:25:59 +0000 (11:25 -0500)]
a couple changes requested by kevin greer for his FOAM talk

4 years agoa couple changes requested by kevin greer for his FOAM talk
Patrick Melanson [Tue, 24 Nov 2015 16:25:59 +0000 (11:25 -0500)]
a couple changes requested by kevin greer for his FOAM talk

4 years agoAdded FOAM talk to events.xml
Daniel Marin [Mon, 23 Nov 2015 21:35:01 +0000 (16:35 -0500)]
Added FOAM talk to events.xml

4 years agoFixing small style error
Daniel Marin [Tue, 17 Nov 2015 03:24:56 +0000 (22:24 -0500)]
Fixing small style error

4 years agoUpdated events for 2 talks
Daniel Marin [Tue, 17 Nov 2015 02:49:08 +0000 (21:49 -0500)]
Updated events for 2 talks

4 years agoRemoved reference to .py in the statement regarding the dynamic pages we load by...
Jordan Pryde [Tue, 3 Nov 2015 18:38:00 +0000 (13:38 -0500)]
Removed reference to .py in the statement regarding the dynamic pages we load by default. We recommend proxing to a server running under the user's account now instead.

4 years agoAdded Alfe Game Dev Talk
Theo Belaire [Tue, 6 Oct 2015 19:01:47 +0000 (15:01 -0400)]
Added Alfe Game Dev Talk

4 years agoFix missing </p>
Jordan Pryde [Tue, 29 Sep 2015 23:48:24 +0000 (19:48 -0400)]
Fix missing </p>

4 years agoRemoved reference to club mailing lists as those are no longer offered.
Jordan Pryde [Tue, 29 Sep 2015 23:46:38 +0000 (19:46 -0400)]
Removed reference to club mailing lists as those are no longer offered.

4 years agoadding election results
Daniel Marin [Tue, 29 Sep 2015 23:06:15 +0000 (19:06 -0400)]
adding election results

4 years agoadded tom rathborne talk f2015
Patrick Melanson [Sat, 26 Sep 2015 16:03:22 +0000 (12:03 -0400)]
added tom rathborne talk f2015

4 years agoAdded Fibernetics talk event
Daniel Marin [Fri, 25 Sep 2015 00:28:36 +0000 (20:28 -0400)]
Added Fibernetics talk event

4 years agoadded cory doctorow get hype to events.xml
Patrick Melanson [Sat, 19 Sep 2015 01:44:03 +0000 (21:44 -0400)]
added cory doctorow get hype to events.xml

4 years agofall 15 elections and csc-wics career panel events added
Patrick Melanson [Thu, 17 Sep 2015 13:06:24 +0000 (09:06 -0400)]
fall 15 elections and csc-wics career panel events added

4 years agoRemove the hack that sets umask in the $(SHELL) variable
Elana Hashman [Wed, 16 Sep 2015 23:01:10 +0000 (19:01 -0400)]
Remove the hack that sets umask in the $(SHELL) variable

This broke during the caffeine upgrade, and is causing the site to
silently fail to build. It should be removed until we can come up
with a better soluution.

4 years agotime and date for goog cardboard off
Patrick Melanson [Tue, 15 Sep 2015 17:13:43 +0000 (13:13 -0400)]
time and date for goog cardboard off

4 years agoadded google cardboard talk 2015
Patrick Melanson [Tue, 15 Sep 2015 16:56:45 +0000 (12:56 -0400)]
added google cardboard talk 2015

4 years agofixed x2 upon request. Updated wording now that FOSS dvds are not our most popular...
Patrick Melanson [Wed, 5 Aug 2015 01:40:41 +0000 (21:40 -0400)]
fixed x2 upon request. Updated wording now that FOSS dvds are not our most popular service

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of /users/git/www/www
Patrick Melanson [Mon, 3 Aug 2015 00:25:38 +0000 (20:25 -0400)]
Merge branch 'master' of /users/git/www/www

4 years agodated wording: our FOSS DVDs are not actually our most popular service :(
Patrick Melanson [Mon, 3 Aug 2015 00:25:32 +0000 (20:25 -0400)]
dated wording: our FOSS DVDs are not actually our most popular service :(

4 years agofix umask bs
Webmaster [Sun, 26 Jul 2015 15:38:31 +0000 (11:38 -0400)]
fix umask bs

4 years agoadd Professor Lubiw's recorded talk
Keri Warr [Tue, 21 Jul 2015 00:55:16 +0000 (20:55 -0400)]
add Professor Lubiw's recorded talk

4 years agoadded media page for mannr infrared talk
Patrick Melanson [Sun, 12 Jul 2015 01:45:57 +0000 (21:45 -0400)]
added media page for mannr infrared talk

4 years agorichard mann infra sound event
Patrick Melanson [Wed, 8 Jul 2015 13:44:54 +0000 (09:44 -0400)]
richard mann infra sound event

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of /users/git/www/www
Patrick Melanson [Wed, 8 Jul 2015 13:37:47 +0000 (09:37 -0400)]
Merge branch 'master' of /users/git/www/www

4 years agopulling up
Patrick Melanson [Wed, 8 Jul 2015 13:37:45 +0000 (09:37 -0400)]
pulling up

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of /users/www/www
Keri Warr [Fri, 19 Jun 2015 03:39:06 +0000 (23:39 -0400)]
Merge branch 'master' of /users/www/www

4 years agoadd WiCS and CSC go outside event
Keri Warr [Fri, 19 Jun 2015 03:38:53 +0000 (23:38 -0400)]
add WiCS and CSC go outside event

4 years agoUpdate Office Manager
Luqman Aden [Wed, 10 Jun 2015 18:30:34 +0000 (14:30 -0400)]
Update Office Manager

4 years agosmall edit
Keri Warr [Wed, 10 Jun 2015 03:00:06 +0000 (23:00 -0400)]
small edit

4 years agoadd UNIX 102 event
Keri Warr [Wed, 10 Jun 2015 02:45:53 +0000 (22:45 -0400)]
add UNIX 102 event

4 years agoadd UNIX 102 event
Keri Warr [Wed, 10 Jun 2015 02:45:53 +0000 (22:45 -0400)]
add UNIX 102 event

4 years agoS2015 by-election conclusion news item
Keri Warr [Mon, 1 Jun 2015 11:38:13 +0000 (07:38 -0400)]
S2015 by-election conclusion news item

4 years agoby-elections for more positions
Gianni Gambetti [Thu, 14 May 2015 23:56:20 +0000 (19:56 -0400)]
by-elections for more positions

4 years agotypo, wrong month
Gianni Gambetti [Thu, 14 May 2015 23:49:00 +0000 (19:49 -0400)]
typo, wrong month

4 years agoCRO adding new exec
Gianni Gambetti [Thu, 14 May 2015 23:29:44 +0000 (19:29 -0400)]
CRO adding new exec

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of /users/git/www/www
Patrick Melanson [Wed, 1 Apr 2015 15:56:35 +0000 (11:56 -0400)]
Merge branch 'master' of /users/git/www/www

4 years agorayside talk and GM/codeparty event entries
Patrick Melanson [Wed, 1 Apr 2015 15:56:27 +0000 (11:56 -0400)]
rayside talk and GM/codeparty event entries

4 years agonews item for code of conduct
Gianni Gambetti [Wed, 1 Apr 2015 15:34:27 +0000 (11:34 -0400)]
news item for code of conduct

4 years agoAdding amendments passed on 27/03/2015
Gianni Gambetti [Wed, 1 Apr 2015 15:24:06 +0000 (11:24 -0400)]
Adding amendments passed on 27/03/2015

Two amendments are contained, one to change the election period from three to
two weeks from the start of classes, and a second to add a code of conduct for
the club.

The makefile and directory file have been modified such that the code of
conduct is visible on the website.

4 years agoAdding faculty advisor
Gianni Gambetti [Wed, 1 Apr 2015 15:23:09 +0000 (11:23 -0400)]
Adding faculty advisor

4 years agorollback accidental push
Gianni Gambetti [Fri, 20 Mar 2015 14:59:11 +0000 (10:59 -0400)]
rollback accidental push

4 years agoAmended election deadline for a new term from three to two weeks, as a term is only...
Younjin Kim [Fri, 20 Mar 2015 14:55:13 +0000 (10:55 -0400)]
Amended election deadline for a new term from three to two weeks, as a term is only effectively twelve weeks long.

4 years agoadding GM as news news-update
Gianni Gambetti [Tue, 17 Mar 2015 15:56:55 +0000 (11:56 -0400)]
adding GM as news

4 years agochanged filenames of talk
Patrick Melanson [Fri, 13 Mar 2015 20:57:01 +0000 (16:57 -0400)]
changed filenames of talk

4 years agoforgot to add presenter name here we go
Patrick Melanson [Wed, 11 Mar 2015 01:26:43 +0000 (21:26 -0400)]
forgot to add presenter name here we go

4 years agoadded vijayan's talk, only first day by request
Patrick Melanson [Wed, 11 Mar 2015 01:24:31 +0000 (21:24 -0400)]
added vijayan's talk, only first day by request

4 years agoadding entries for mtrberzi sat-smt talk
Patrick Melanson [Wed, 4 Mar 2015 02:21:41 +0000 (21:21 -0500)]
adding entries for mtrberzi sat-smt talk

4 years agoadding a thumbnail for the wtarle android talk
Patrick Melanson [Sat, 28 Feb 2015 17:14:55 +0000 (12:14 -0500)]
adding a thumbnail for the wtarle android talk

4 years agoadded RSVP link to code 0 event
Patrick Melanson [Tue, 24 Feb 2015 23:46:47 +0000 (18:46 -0500)]
added RSVP link to code 0 event

4 years agoI accidentally a word
Patrick Melanson [Tue, 24 Feb 2015 21:31:07 +0000 (16:31 -0500)]
I accidentally a word

4 years agoadded mtrberzi and mozilla tech talks event entries
Patrick Melanson [Tue, 24 Feb 2015 19:18:59 +0000 (14:18 -0500)]
added mtrberzi and mozilla tech talks event entries

5 years agoadded code 0 to events
Patrick Melanson [Fri, 20 Feb 2015 03:31:55 +0000 (22:31 -0500)]
added code 0 to events

5 years agoadded slides to tbelaire talk
Patrick Melanson [Wed, 18 Feb 2015 03:24:38 +0000 (22:24 -0500)]
added slides to tbelaire talk

5 years agoremoved unnecessary period from the /events/ page after each short
Patrick Melanson [Wed, 11 Feb 2015 04:12:51 +0000 (23:12 -0500)]
removed unnecessary period from the /events/ page after each short

5 years agoadded files that have finally been rendered for tbelaire and alextsay talks
Patrick Melanson [Sun, 8 Feb 2015 04:54:54 +0000 (23:54 -0500)]
added files that have finally been rendered for tbelaire and alextsay talks

5 years agonewline removed so git will see a new commit and rebuild the website dont hate it...
Patrick Melanson [Thu, 5 Feb 2015 19:59:54 +0000 (14:59 -0500)]
newline removed so git will see a new commit and rebuild the website dont hate it works

5 years agominor change, but this time submitted on caffeine
Patrick Melanson [Wed, 28 Jan 2015 18:48:11 +0000 (13:48 -0500)]
minor change, but this time submitted on caffeine

5 years agofixing up bad commits, added tbelaire and kaelbling events
Patrick Melanson [Wed, 28 Jan 2015 18:46:58 +0000 (13:46 -0500)]
fixing up bad commits, added tbelaire and kaelbling events

5 years agoupdated media to include alextsay and googlefiber talks
Patrick Melanson [Fri, 23 Jan 2015 21:25:38 +0000 (16:25 -0500)]
updated media to include alextsay and googlefiber talks

5 years agoAdd Alex Tsay alumni tech talk.
Franceschini Luke [Mon, 19 Jan 2015 22:35:25 +0000 (17:35 -0500)]
Add Alex Tsay alumni tech talk.

5 years agoUpdated News with new exec.
Younjin Kim [Fri, 16 Jan 2015 19:21:02 +0000 (14:21 -0500)]
Updated News with new exec.

5 years agoAdd candidates to the elections page
Elana Hashman [Thu, 15 Jan 2015 03:03:17 +0000 (22:03 -0500)]
Add candidates to the elections page

5 years agoAdded RSVP link.
Younjin Kim [Mon, 12 Jan 2015 14:44:47 +0000 (09:44 -0500)]
Added RSVP link.

5 years agoAdded a needed colon.
Younjin Kim [Mon, 12 Jan 2015 14:24:03 +0000 (09:24 -0500)]
Added a needed colon.

5 years agoFixed some bad HTML.
Younjin Kim [Mon, 12 Jan 2015 14:22:51 +0000 (09:22 -0500)]
Fixed some bad HTML.

5 years agoAdded details of Google Talk.
Younjin Kim [Mon, 12 Jan 2015 14:21:13 +0000 (09:21 -0500)]
Added details of Google Talk.

5 years agoAdded skeleton Google tech talk, changed elections time
Elana Hashman [Tue, 6 Jan 2015 17:16:15 +0000 (12:16 -0500)]
Added skeleton Google tech talk, changed elections time

5 years agoAdded Winter 2015 elections
Elana Hashman [Mon, 5 Jan 2015 16:19:25 +0000 (11:19 -0500)]
Added Winter 2015 elections

5 years agoRemoved stray --> that appears to have broken website
Elana Hashman [Sat, 29 Nov 2014 21:37:46 +0000 (16:37 -0500)]
Removed stray --> that appears to have broken website

5 years agoAdded Ticketfi link to events.
Younjin Kim [Thu, 27 Nov 2014 23:08:10 +0000 (18:08 -0500)]
Added Ticketfi link to events.

5 years agoSorted current term events chronologically.
Younjin Kim [Tue, 25 Nov 2014 01:48:05 +0000 (20:48 -0500)]
Sorted current term events chronologically.

5 years agoCorrected past event titles.
Younjin Kim [Tue, 25 Nov 2014 01:42:17 +0000 (20:42 -0500)]
Corrected past event titles.

5 years agoAdded a space because nitpick.
Younjin Kim [Tue, 25 Nov 2014 01:37:34 +0000 (20:37 -0500)]
Added a space because nitpick.

5 years agoAdded Sean Hunt C++ ABI Talk
Theo Belaire [Mon, 24 Nov 2014 18:10:01 +0000 (13:10 -0500)]
Added Sean Hunt C++ ABI Talk

5 years agoUpdated event descriptions and corrected dates, times, and locations.
Younjin Kim [Wed, 12 Nov 2014 20:22:10 +0000 (15:22 -0500)]
Updated event descriptions and corrected dates, times, and locations.

5 years agoFixed xml comment
Theo Belaire [Tue, 11 Nov 2014 17:27:19 +0000 (12:27 -0500)]
Fixed xml comment

5 years agoRevert "Revert "Added Bloomberg and Google Neural Net talks""
Theo Belaire [Tue, 11 Nov 2014 17:20:01 +0000 (12:20 -0500)]
Revert "Revert "Added Bloomberg and Google Neural Net talks""

This reverts commit 05c63e0d0946a6475edba0d8ce7dd724f9f07073.

5 years agoRevert "Added Bloomberg and Google Neural Net talks"
Theo Belaire [Tue, 11 Nov 2014 17:19:20 +0000 (12:19 -0500)]
Revert "Added Bloomberg and Google Neural Net talks"

This reverts commit 98db855d69184d023929f40da46c9bc0bc4b994f.

5 years agoAdded Bloomberg and Google Neural Net talks
Theo Belaire [Tue, 11 Nov 2014 17:08:17 +0000 (12:08 -0500)]
Added Bloomberg and Google Neural Net talks

Also wip'd Code party 1

5 years agobico talk media uploaded
Gianni Gambetti [Tue, 4 Nov 2014 23:08:45 +0000 (18:08 -0500)]
bico talk media uploaded

5 years agooffice waxing
Gianni Gambetti [Tue, 4 Nov 2014 22:47:09 +0000 (17:47 -0500)]
office waxing

5 years agoadding bico talk shell
Gianni Gambetti [Tue, 4 Nov 2014 22:22:36 +0000 (17:22 -0500)]
adding bico talk shell

5 years agoroom update for heroic http
Gianni Gambetti [Tue, 4 Nov 2014 22:15:09 +0000 (17:15 -0500)]
room update for heroic http

5 years agoevent shell for bloomberg + glgambet-kernel
Gianni Gambetti [Tue, 4 Nov 2014 22:04:18 +0000 (17:04 -0500)]
event shell for bloomberg + glgambet-kernel

5 years agoparagraph break in heroic http
Gianni Gambetti [Tue, 4 Nov 2014 22:01:06 +0000 (17:01 -0500)]
paragraph break in heroic http

5 years agoupdating events with hackers talk
Gianni Gambetti [Tue, 4 Nov 2014 21:49:41 +0000 (16:49 -0500)]
updating events with hackers talk

5 years agoadding mobile platform talk
Gianni Gambetti [Mon, 27 Oct 2014 21:57:40 +0000 (17:57 -0400)]
adding mobile platform talk

5 years agoremoving webcam dependency from office
Gianni Gambetti [Mon, 27 Oct 2014 21:56:44 +0000 (17:56 -0400)]
removing webcam dependency from office

5 years agoRevert "-- Fixed typo in constitution."
Sean Hunt [Mon, 27 Oct 2014 00:23:47 +0000 (20:23 -0400)]
Revert "-- Fixed typo in constitution."

This reverts commit 14fdc8b71ce1e2d52e9a07233fd3c9e2980d8d38.

Any change to the constitution, even a typo fix, must be approved by the
membership in accordance with the text of the constitution, since it does not
provide any other way to correct typos.

5 years ago-- Fixed typo in constitution.
Mark Farrell [Mon, 27 Oct 2014 00:06:17 +0000 (20:06 -0400)]
-- Fixed typo in constitution.

Signed-off-by: Mark Farrell<m4farrel@csclub.uwaterloo.ca>
5 years ago-- Removed webcam.
Mark Farrell [Mon, 27 Oct 2014 00:01:23 +0000 (20:01 -0400)]
-- Removed webcam.

Signed-off-by: Mark Farrell<m4farrel@csclub.uwaterloo.ca>
5 years agoAdded Square Talk by Jesse Wilson to Events.
Younjin Kim [Thu, 23 Oct 2014 15:33:21 +0000 (11:33 -0400)]
Added Square Talk by Jesse Wilson to Events.

5 years agoFixed typos, updated abstract.
Youn Jin Kim [Tue, 21 Oct 2014 19:53:42 +0000 (15:53 -0400)]
Fixed typos, updated abstract.

5 years agoAdded an abstract for Bill Cook's talk.
Theo Belaire [Mon, 20 Oct 2014 16:00:30 +0000 (12:00 -0400)]
Added an abstract for Bill Cook's talk.

5 years agoIndicate who to make cheques payable to.
Luqman Aden [Mon, 20 Oct 2014 15:13:31 +0000 (11:13 -0400)]
Indicate who to make cheques payable to.

5 years agoAdded October Events for 2014
Theo Belaire [Sun, 19 Oct 2014 22:12:03 +0000 (18:12 -0400)]
Added October Events for 2014

5 years agotypos in news. Spring -> Fall, Apolgies -> Apologies
Jenny Wong [Thu, 16 Oct 2014 12:41:08 +0000 (08:41 -0400)]
typos in news. Spring -> Fall, Apolgies -> Apologies