Before create new member, ensure office staff has done pre-registration tasks #47
After the new member's information has been entered, and before the new member is registered, we should show a screen that asks the office staff to ensure they have done the following:
- Collected $(2 * number of terms) in fees from the new member
- Checked their WatCard and confirmed the name matched the autocompleted info
- Told them about the machine usage agreeement and had them sign their agreement in the binder.
Deleting a branch is permanent. Although the deleted branch may continue to exist for a short time before it actually gets removed, it CANNOT be undone in most cases. Continue?